Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 919 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful guidance by the tour operator and superb habitability.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful. Guide was excellent and very informative. Enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we had a great time

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day trip, packs a lot in but worth it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience to see the country sides with good guide

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Higly recommended tour!

The overall tour was well organized and punctual. The guide was very good and provided lotsa information en route. She also helped us on other tour schedule, which is beyond her duties. Special thanks to her!!

The overall arrangement including Cable car tickets, Ice Flyer tickets was very well organzied and hasslefree.

We really enjoyed the activities on top of mountain mainly Ice Flyer and Ice slides. My 8 yr old daughter enjoyed to fullest!! The trip was worth spending the money.

The restaurant on top is very expensive, but it's cost of the location :.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a fantastic family outing. the kids loved it including my 66 year old mum....this experience turned her clock back to her being 16 years!! highly recommended

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

raymondriggens
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was lovely. She made it a fun and informative tour without going over the top with facts. The tour is gently paced and very much worth doing.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The views from Mount Pilatus were extraordinary!!! This tour is very worth while.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was ok, the cruise isn't really worth it. U can rent a boat and go by yourself for about 60 francs

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour although too long spent in Lucerne at expense of time on the mountain.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip from Zurich and everything was delightful except the amount of time we were allowed in Lucerne. There were two tours on our bus so I don't know if that influenced the fact that we only had one hour to explore and grab some lunch. We had too much time at the top of Stanserhorn and wished that we had not eaten in Lucerne as that would have given us more time to explore and take pictures. The second tour guide that stayed with us in Stans was unfamiliar with the train that took us back to Lucerne causing some anxious moments finding the correct gate. Everything worked out and in the end, it was a very nice day.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We loved our day in Lucerne and Stanserhorn including funicular railway, aerial cable car and train ride. Hearing the cow bells and seeing the little villages below was awesome. The Swiss Alps were amazing. The price was very expensive the only down fall of visiting Switzerland is that you need to take out a mini mortgage to see. Unfortuneatly won't be able to come back.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We loved the tour and the tour guide was excellent. We were picked up at our hotel which was very convenient. The only problem was that we assumed they would take us back to the hotel. Instead they left us in downtown Zurich to get ourselves back to the hotel. That was unexpected and not much fun.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised and well conducted.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I will give this tour package 4 star because of guide's nature. And time constraints. It is the most gorgeous place and deserves a bit longer time at the summit. There are so many things and activities to do but not enough time. We felt very rushed. I wish we had longer time at the summit than for lunch and at the base village. Also my suggestion to the tour company is to get all the 3 parts of tour and tickets in hand and given to the tourist in the bus itself. We lost so much time trying to find our guide at the summit who told us to meet her there but when we went to the summit there were so many people it was hard to find her. Rather than enjoying the view and activity we were trying to look for the guide who has our tickets to on the chair lift!!! And please don't tell me it is not possible in this high tech world to get all tickets in advance. We went to Mont Blanc tour in Geneva and in that tour the guide gave all the tickets in our hand in the bus itself so we don't loose time. Time is a essential in these tour. A little less time in the village at the base and a little less time for lunch and little more time at summit is my advice for this tour

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very good trip. You have a 50/50 chance of having a clear day once you get up to Mount Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Loved seeing the Switzerland countryside, and especially Lucerne. Mount Titlis was awe-inspiring. However, there was a delay with other tour groups not ours that made it seriously crowded at the top, when we were trying to come back down the mountain. There were hordes of people packed together, most of them pushing and shoving to get closer to the cable cars. Most unpleasant and it left a very sour note. This wasn't our tour's fault but it was still unenjoyable. Our guide was good though and knowledgable.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Quite badly organised trip. We started for about 40-45 minutes late because of the ridiculous problem: the microphone in the bus didn't work and they couldn't fix it at all so we didn't have a permanent comments on our way. The instructions on our own trip from Stans to Stanserhorn and back to Lucerne were very poor: the guide just left us at the Stans cable car station without giving us the details on our tour in Stanserhorn, actually she didn't even know those details. Moreover, we were picked up about 20 minutes late by our bus in Lucerne so our return to Zurich was also delayed. Nevertheless, Lucerne and Stanserhorn were good and worth to visit.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Andreas, our guide and driver did an excellent job and was very informative. Didn't get to do the Cog Wheel Train or Boat because it was too early in the season, but lunch on top of the mountain was a real treat.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very nice trip! the guide is really friendly and taking care all participant

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved trip to Lucerne. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

overall, the tour experience is very good. I hope next time we can stay in Lucern for a little bit longer. to do that, maybe we can short the time on the top of the Pilatus

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message