Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful guidance by the tour operator and superb habitability.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day trip, packs a lot in but worth it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very good trip. You have a 50/50 chance of having a clear day once you get up to Mount Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Andreas, our guide and driver did an excellent job and was very informative. Didn't get to do the Cog Wheel Train or Boat because it was too early in the season, but lunch on top of the mountain was a real treat.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very nice trip! the guide is really friendly and taking care all participant

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved trip to Lucerne. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

overall, the tour experience is very good. I hope next time we can stay in Lucern for a little bit longer. to do that, maybe we can short the time on the top of the Pilatus

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was absolutely breathtaking. Rita and Robert were amazing throughout the whole thing. Everything was very organized and fun. The views from the mountain was exquisite, was definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very interesting and our tour guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Magnifigenct views oohed and aaded all the way quite overwhelming , low cloud on the way up but what a surprise when the cloud lifted

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip to visit the Swiss Alps and Lucerne. Guide was knowledgeable and full of helpful hints on making the most of your time. Remember bathrooms are usually one person and lines can be long so you may miss out on your limited time at each stop. Large group makes it slow moving because of stragglers. Grab sandwiches at Lucerne while walking around to maximize your time on Mt. Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome trip. The guide was thoroughly informative and courteous. The scene and views enroute were breathtaking and heavenly. I surely recommend this trip to all. Once in a lifetime stuff.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tour was amazing. From the beginning to the end, it was well planned and well organised. Despite the fact that the tour was quite expensive, it is worth availing. The tour guide was simply outstanding and professional.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to experience more of Switzerland. Lucerne was beautiful and the trip up Mt Titlis was breath taking. The time in Lucerne is short but if you're quick on your feet you can still see the highlights of the city. The mountains around the lake made for wonderful scenery. The guide was very helpful and had many interesting facts about the area.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing views, experience, everything! The price was nothing compared to this full day tour, and sights that were seen!! We went to many viator tours during that time frame, but nothing compared to this. The staff was friendly, and the location was easy to find.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every Indian visiting Switzerland has to visit Mt. Titlis. Very beautiful and great heights. Overall excellent tour. The cable car experience is great too. The view was simply breathtaking. Adventure Sports on top of Titlis was enjoyable. Ice Flyer experience is a must have.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Bus was confortable.
Tour guide had no paper/pen..unprepared.No written ibformation at all All he does is talk, talk, talk non stop on microphone..totally useless for visitors with hearing loss/deafness.
Really recommend the company make video with captions and play it in the bus.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour except for the 10 inches of snow, couldn't see much but it was still cool. Staff very nice and informative and cog ride and boat ride amazing

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent! It was well planned and the areas they take you through show the true beauty of Switzerland! My family and I really enjoyed the cable car rides, boat cruise, cogwheel train and time to spend at our leisure in Lucerne city. I would highly recommend this trip. Just make sure to check the weather ahead of time, as it got really cloudy at top of Mt. Pilatus and could not see much from the top.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very good. We had a little trouble checking in because they didn't have us on the list and we only got on the bus because others didn't show up. Tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message