Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1035 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very memorable trip beautiful scenery and excellent service

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anthony A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend viator for any planned trips. Always on-time, friendly and accommodating staffs and affordable tour packages.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

shidashidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love the tour... to me a bit of waste of time at luzern. Should let us spend more time at Mt Titlis. Tour guide are superb. Love the ride and the scenary at the top of the mountain

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sachin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a amazing experience. A must to do tour. Excellent guide. I would suggest to arrange for more time up on the mountain. Overall awesome tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved the tour and the guide was great.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall a good experience on the Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich except that most shops in Lucerne was closed as we went on a Sunday tour.
Pros: Transportation from the bus terminal near Zurich HB was provided. Checking in at the counter was easy with the voucher produced to the staff. Tickets on cable car, Ice Flyer etc. are included. Time given of about /- 2 hours on Mount Titlis was ok although we would have preferred more time.
Cons: Toilet break photo taking break of 5 minutes was too short, if you have to queue for the toilet, you have absolutely no time for even 1 photo and vice versa. As this tour was too flexible, time was wasted sending some to Mount Pilatus, bus going back to Lucerne after we ended at Mount Titlis to pick up visitors who went on half day Lucerne trip instead of Mount Titlis. Such time could be given to us to enjoy at Mount Titlis or even a more realistic toilet break. Probably good for the company but not really appreciated by the tourists.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

James A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was friendly and provided great information.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Divya K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was one of the highlights of our Switzerland tour.
The temperature was -2 degrees.
we started from Zurich and went to Lucern where we saw the dying Lion
and then headed for Mt.Titlis.
it was just the perfect day for us.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

A M J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Gaby, was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the tour. One thing to note was the place to meet was incorrectly described - you have to take the viator voucher to the tourist info desk to get a ticket for the guide. The meeting place was then also inside the tourism office.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Xavier Tan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide Mr.Marcel very professional, able to speak 4 languages including English. Very nice weather today to Mount Titlis and Luzern city trip. Strongly recommend to friends who visit Switzerland, the gathering in morning at Sihlquair Bus Terminal as just opposite Walhalla hotel as 5 minutes walk from main train station.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Shane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Franz was a great tour guide, explain everything well as we were driving over to Titlis. Once there, we were given free time to wander around at the top and able to see what we wished. It was a great day seeing the snow covered mountain. I only wish there was time to ski too!! But that would be a different tour... Cheers!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

KAW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Time in Switzerland was limited, got to visit Lucerne and Alps all in one day relaxed day!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Benedict S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our lady tour guide (forgot her name) was absolutely amazing and enthusiastic. She narrated everything you needed to know about lucerne and its landmarks including the chapel bridge.

We also explored the old town which was very lovely, and several other places. Good way to explore the city.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Redy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was my second trip to Mt Titlis. The first time, I came alone, and the second time I took my family.
Never be bored being there, and I will come back again someday. The tour guide was very nice and helping, and the tour itself was very interesting.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Elisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful views from Mt Titlis, the weather was perfect! Recommend looking into the ice cave and seeing the view even better from the suspension bridge at the summit. An easy trip to the mountains and you get to see Lucerne and some countryside as well. We had about 1 hour in Lucerne, so you can walk around the city center. Nice guide, who gives you information about the destinations as well as general info about Switzerland along the way.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sunio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

worth the money...Mr. Beat was a good guide coming to each of us and giving answers to questions...the only minus point i can think of is that the tour party reaches titlis in early afternoon hours , by which time the restaurant has finished most of their food and limited options available...we chose this tour because we we were travelling with an infant and a 5 year old...if we were more relaxed, going by train would have been a better option as the bus journey is a bit boring and tiresome

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Monica M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very simple trip. Too much time was spent driving and not enough enjoying the individual sites of visit. The guide was the best.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

seanhome81

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We enjoy the snow mountain and had a great time along the ways.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Andrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unbelievable experience!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

julianarazid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very memorable trip and it is our highlight of vacation in Zurich.

Instead of spending time eating at the peak, you could also go down to rotaring station or in between two cable car stations , there are also places to eat with nice view.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Maria Victoria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a best tour we have gone with amongst all of our tours! The mountain was to die for! Fantastic ride to the mountain and all the amenities within the resort. There is a photo booth within the resort that makes you wear the Swiss traditional costumes and I think it was very nice!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a terrific little tour and the guide was great. We learned a lot of history of Lucerne. The guide gave us great tips and the walking was not too strenuous or cold considering we were outside for two hours in February - just right!

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I had a 14-hour layover in Zurich and we wanted to see Switzerland in what little time we were there. Tour was great and very informative. Yes bus is shared but no complaints from me. Weather was absolutely amazing. More time in Luzern though. Bad weather could make for a bad experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Iswar S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was really well planned and the guide was very knowledgeable. All in all, it is an awesome experience. Highly recommended :

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message