• USD ($)
  • English

Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 673 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather was perfect. Mt. Titlis is so beautiful! Will like to go back again!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic, wonderful. Awesome view. Good timing. Only too short in Lucerne. Robert our guide was very detailed in his explanation. Would recommend to all.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The view and scenery was amazing!!!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The scenery, views, locations and the activities were all mind blowing. The part that was not mind blowing is the tour is a partly guided tour. They leave you at the base of the mount pilatus and then you take the cable car up by your self and then go up and do your activities and then come down. I can live with this part. However the instructions given both by the guide and the written sheet were frankly pathetic. We had to ask the guide several times about various things in the schedule, pick up points...hint hint this means the written written instructions were not doing the job and the guide was getting impatient with the passenegers asking them to refer to instructions for every question. Most of the passengers were in the same boat, confused and the guide kept saying its in the written instruction. No it was not, for example after taking the cable car down, the guide told us to take a public bus to meet at Lucerne where the tour bus would depart back to Zurich. She said the bus stop was down the street from the base of the cable car and no it was not, it was a good 10 minute walk down the HILL. We followed the sign posts and that's what saved us. If we had gone by the guide's instructions then we would not have reached the bus stop. She also said take any bus and that would drop off at the railway station. Not correct, again if we followed her instructions we would have gone in the opposite direction of Lucerne and never reached the railway station. While we in the bus stop a good samaritan came back and told us to take bus #1 to get to our destination. This information was also not there in the written instruction sheet. Once we get to the railway station we have to walk back to a meeting point where the bus will take us back to Zurich. This is one of the worst and pathetic guided tours we have ever been on.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

For those who want to have a genuine swiss experience, and for those who love awesome winter landscapes, it's highly recommended. The tour also included a city tour in Lucerne, one of the most lovely cities I knew. This made me feel the desire of going back in a future.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must do tour when you are in Zurich. Highly recommended. Trudy the tour guide was really good. She gave us a lot of interesting information and the right time frame if we want to do different things to make sure everyone is back to the bus on time and we are all on schedule.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was very goood experience, tour guide was very good, quite humble and cooperative and took very nice care of all tour members, it was very nice satisfactory experience with this company.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoy the tour. The tour guide gives a lot of useful information. The coach car were very comfortable. You wont get to do skiing, not enough time. Recommended for first timer and just for the view, no skiing.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The trip was great! Even though it started heavy snowfall when we reached, and couldn't exactly see Mount Titlis, playing in the snow was fun :) Our guide, Richard is a great guide - considering he has to multi-task (driving us to the destinations + explaining the tour and details), there was also another guide who was with us to help us out but I didn't catch his name - he's very knowledgeable! Overall I would say it was a great experience and would love to visit again. Hopefully the next time round the sky would be clear for me!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience, we were lucky the day was sunny and not windy, all the lifts were working. Knowledgeable guide, good organization. My advice is to check the weather forecast before booking because it is not always hospitable high in the mountain.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely mind- blowing experience. The bus station can be easily found once you are at the main HB Zurich train station- signs to say Excursion! The tour lady was very good and made sure everyone is enjoying. This tour is a Must do! I would recommend carry some light weight snacks.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very nice trip with the a very nice guide. Would recommend it to all

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fantastic trip. We had the perfect day and a great tour guide. You will learn so much about the country on this tour. Long day but well worth it! Thanks again. Will definitely book with you in the future.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message