Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help protect Lucerne from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day trip from Zurich.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day . Pity the weather was so bad but enjoyed anyway. Would like an extra hr in lucerne !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This place, Titlis is without any doubt, worth a visit. The trip was worth because it was very well guided. The local guide made sure that he gave us the insight of each and everything about the places we visited.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The view was breathtaking! Our driver was more than helpful and very polite! worth every penny!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide, great service, good value for money.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing highly recommend

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice trip
Very nice guide

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! The tourguide was also very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip - Definitely go!

weather was very poor and visibility was 10 feet max but that is not within the control of the company of course. If possible, try and go arrange for a clear day as it would make a big difference. Our host was Fernando who was extremely helpful and seemed to really enjoy his job.

Finally - if you do go, make sure you go on the sledges :

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was quite good..A word of praise for Fernando - very informative n friendly

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. From the prompt pick up to the awesome and informative tour guide and not to mention the magnificent views from the mountain, our trip ensured we would have memories that will last a lifetime. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

What a great tour! It was well-organized and our tour guide (Annette) was very informative throughout the entire trip. The Mountain itself was absolutely breath-taking too -- blue skies, sunshine, and snow everywhere. It was pretty cold though so make sure you bundle up!

The only downside was snowtubing was closed because they hadn't prepared the slopes after it had snowed a lot a few days ago :(

- Gurki (Nantes)

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful city. But very expensive. Best way to travel around is by tram. Can buy a 24hr pass which can be used on tram or bus fr 24hrs. Cost is around 7 swiss francs

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour and guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message