One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hugh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a fund trip....long, but fun. our guide was great Kid. we could not have asked for a better guide....Kid was all about ensuring everyone had a great time and he took lots of pictures for us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Govardhan S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Tour...!!! Recommend this to all Tourists without second thoughts!

To begin with, I thought I paid more for this trip on Viator. But, I was wrong. It was one of the very competitive prices which were offered to us me and my wife.

Viator has an app and accessing your booking via the app is really easy. This avoids carrying any physical confirmation of your booking. The Tour agents just check the Viator tour voucher on the app.

The highlight of this trip was the Guide by name Kid. He was simply awesome. He handled all the guests with at most care and also made sure that we were not even bored for a minute. My recommendation to you would be to ask for Kid as the Tour Guide. He will make it special for his guests.

Coming back to the trip and the destination, it is something which should not be missed by anybody travelling to Lucerne. We were lucky because we had very good congenial weather - slightly sunny with clear blue skies. Plan your trip to ensure that you are not heading to Junfraujoch on a cloudy or rainy day. It will spoil the party for you.

The journey was not at all tiring and both me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it. A total pay back in the form of entertainment for the price we paid.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Douglas M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We spent time in Grindelwald and then took the train to Interlaken. We got off the train in Wilderswil as my wife had stayed there years earlier. We spent some time there and then walked to Interlaken. We had plenty of time to do what we wanted.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour - as did my husband and teenage children. We love the mountains, so this was great for us. Our guide could have been a bit more organized - I feel grateful we were able to not get separated from the group.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Valerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I recently went on this tour and it was amazing. The views are breathtaking. Our tour guide Kid was excellent. He was well-informed and really entertaining. He kept on telling us the exact moments for perfect photos and went out of his way to capture pretty pictures for us. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rosalia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommended tour. A funny tour guide and amazing route/coach/train/views. Superb.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jing B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Hedda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is a very nicely organized day of tour, our Guide Peter is fabulous!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very long day but the trip was worth it. Amazing views from the terrace and the other outside spaces. Tour guide was informative. Spend as much time as you can outside.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Wanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great time, lots of snow and fun tour guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. We visited Interlaken and Grindelwald. The time was more than enough to enjoy the place and took a lot oh photos.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was the perfect tour to Jungfraujoch with the perfect weather, the view was jaw dropping. Thanks to the serious but yet funny tour guide Kid who gave me a chance to take a few really nice photos to make all my friends feeling jealous of the trip hah. Just can't get any better!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Paul J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organized and fun. Guide, Kid, was superb. Enjoyed it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

kltan12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide kid went all out to assist us in taking pics while braving the cold. Well recommended tour to get to the TOP of Europe. Tiring day trip but worth every penny.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was fantastic, trip was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Siew Hoon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally worth it. Breathtaking scenery and a great tour guide who is caring and humorous.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

keith a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant day out, we were lucky with the weather but the views from the the top were amazing.
The guide,Kid, was great, he knew every photo opportunity and was not shy!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding day with excellent organizaton and a great guide! We cannot rekomend it enough - a must do!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the trip of a lifetime and a definite must do if you are in Lucerne or Zurich. Our guide Kid was great, he was entertaining and was always able to give us the best pictures. The trip is tiring but worth it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Akshita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

At first got into the wrong group, but later joined the original group. Tour guide KID was excellent and one of best guides i have met. He was funny, helpful and enjoys his work.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

james d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great trip,great guide we all had a fantastic time worth the money

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

kfroome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was fantastic and a our guide Peter was wonderful

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

D A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great day out. Something you need to do at least once in a lifetime!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message