One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

koro
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of our 6 weeks trip to Eurpoe, made very special by our tour guide Kid. Once you get to understand his quirky ways, you appreciate how hard he works for his group to ensure everyone gets the best from the trip. At times you would feel that he is rushing you along but there are several key timetables to be met such as catching the trains. His photo taking antics had everyone laughing and fully engaged. He would take the cameras from us and take our photos in situations that we wouldn't have otherwise done, such as having us put our heads out of the window of the train and he would take the photo with the spectacular scenery in the background, all done very safely. And on the bus he would tell us in advance when the best photo shots were coming up. Awesome trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I expected breathtaking views of the Alps but had no idea there was so much to do at the top of a mountain! The cog-wheel train ride was amazing reaching inclines of 47. Once at the top, there were ice caves, zip lines, tubing, skiing, restaurants, and shops and more. The glacier and views were spectacular. Suggest bringing snacks for the bus ride so you can take the most advantage of your time on the mountain. The bus ride through the Swiss countryside was beautiful and comfortable and our guide made sure that we didn't miss a thing. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning views. Yes, there are a lot of tourists, but it is still worth a visit!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All parts of the tour well done!!
Guide outstanding!!!!!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just do it!! Make sure it is to the summit and not just the Panorama 'view' - I had to pay Euro 83 per head after starting the trip, but it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

EXCELLENT in any and every way!!!!!! Driver Milan and tour guide did great job.
I like to thank them for everything did for all of as.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED- WORTH EVERY PENNY !!! THANK YOU !

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, made even better by our guide Kid who took great care of us and helped us get some amazing photos. The best part of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid, the tour guide was AMAZING!!!! He made the trip. He made sure we were where we were supposed to be. The scenery was fantastic and kid would count down 3,2,1 and this meant a picture moment either from the bus or train. A little cloudy up top, but no ones fault.. Ice palace great. Go!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good arrangement, consider the whole trip took 9.5 hours. Our family would not make it to Jungfraujoch ourselves,

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid our tour guide was real fun! The tour was great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was fantastic! Our tour guide Kid made the trip fun and exciting!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip. The view, tour arrangement and the guide are all first class. Would recommend it to any one who have not been to this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Kid is great Only bad is pick up is at the corner on the street listed on the paperwork which is across from information and next to McDonalds but not right by Hotel Monopol but rather the corner of the street behind the hotel. Drop off was not at same location but about 3 blocks away.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very beautiful and highly recommended tour. No visit to Switzerland is complete without going to jungfraujoch and this tour is the perfect way to do that.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a beautiful world! From start to finish the views are amazing. And the team of your guide-chauffeur made it even more enjoyable. Thank you Raymond, thank you Armando. My only regret is not having had more time "atop of the world".

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this trip, a highlight of our time in Switzerland. Tour guide great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible. Wonderful. not enough superlatives and the guide was a gem. he was interested in the group and excited to show us all he knew. i would say this a cannot miss experience. only downfall i would say is not enough time at the top of the mountain. other than that it is great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stunning! We loved this so much

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was outstanding, very worthwhile investment.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We REALLY enjoyed this experience. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We hesitated when booking this tour due to the cost but it was worth every penny. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Raymond our tour guide was the nicest guide I have ever had. He was knowledgeable and passionate and made the day a success. The scenery is stunning and a tour I would 100% recommend!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message