One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. A must do when in the area. The deal booked through Viator gave us access to a fun, exciting guide who made the trip and ensured we had loads of fun photos. (Thanks Kid!).
Going from summer at the foot of the mountain to snow on top was a great experience.

If you would like to go to the Lindt chocolate factory / museum please check their opening times.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The "independent" component of the day trip really gave us the freedom to explore places we wanted to explore more in detail. This allowed us enough time in Grindelwald to ride the gondola up Mt. First and hike partially down, seeing the cows with bells, little streams, mountain flowers and so forth.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, we left from Lucerne. Although there was a lot of bus time it was split up well with stops and great narration by our guide. The scenery was gorgeous and apparently we hit it on a day where everything was clear for most of the trip. The stops in Interlaken and Wengen were very enjoyable. We loved the train ride up and into the mountain. It was great we were let loose once on the mountain to explore on our own.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we did in our 4 week tour of Europe sooooo worth while amazing scenery .Our guide was great very enthusiastic . One tip wafm clothes and shoes with grip and pack lunch can be expensive .

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally awesome guide was great. Very informative took pictures of everyone. Knew where photo spots were and had us prepared loved it. Would totally recommend

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are very positive about this tour, in all respects, which is remarkable because we are often critical about tours. It was punctual throughout the day and the bus was comfortable (especially with our blow-up neck cushions). Our guide, Kit, was excellent - informative, interesting, humorous and firm when needed. His Thai accent takes a couple of minutes to grasp, but then it is fine. Now for the main point - the scenery and the experience of ascending the Jungfraujoch. It was exhilarating, especialy when snow covered peaks and glaciers came into view. The trains were an additional highlight, but sit on the right if possible. At the summit, we were inside for most of the time, apart from a short time on the terrace, where it was lightly snowing. We put on gloves, scarves, caps and warm jackets for this part, and kept them on for the 250 metre walk through the Ice Cave. We had lunch in her cafeteria at the sumit.

The Jungfraujoch can be ascended on your own, but there are moments when the right train is hidden behind others and it can be tricky with large groups of people milling around. In contrast, we had reserved carriages and we're led by Kit in the right direction without issue. We recommend this tour very much for people who want a very enjoyable hassle-free experience ascending the Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was exceptionally well organized. Peter was an excellent guide who kept us informed all the time. An unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely great experience. We were lucky to have favourable weather so we could see the peaks clearly. The guide Mr Raymond conducted the tour very well. To walk through the ice tunnel was an exhilarating experience that my wife and I enjoyed.The train journey to the peaks provided breathtakingly scenic views.Fascinating and unforgettable is how we would describe the tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We are still in awe even after returning home. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. The scenery was amazing and we had perfect weather. Really could not have asked for a better time. It's a great way to see not only beautiful snow in the middle of summer but also some beautiful Swiss countryside on the ride to the train. The only thing that could have been even better would be maybe a stop in the neat towns of Murren or Wengen, especially for lunch. Totally worth the money as it's literally an all-day excursion.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to the Jungfraujoch Top of Europe was simply fantastic, pretty much the best day tour I have ever been on, and for a couple of reasons. Yes we had great weather to enhance the trip which made the journey and the views at the top breathtaking, but I have to say that the trip was made so much more memorable because of our Viator guide Kidd. It would not have been the same without Kidd. Yes we had our own private rail car, and he expertly guided us and kept us together thru the crowds at the top, making sure our group got first in line at the elevators and the train stations ahead of all the other tourist, but it was his infectious personality that kept our group in laughter and made us all one big family for a day. when it was over we had to line up to hug this guy and many were in tears knowing we would probably never see him again. I would do this tour again just to see and hag out with kidd for the day. Best tour guide I have ever had in over 30 years of travel.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The route to Jungfraujoch was just amazing. The nature hill side and thoae greenery just makes you wanted to jump down from the cogwheel train. Reaching the top of Jungfraujoch was another view and experience. Its just too beautiful up there.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour. Had a great time. Tour guide was great. Very funny and entertaining. Weather wasn't great! That's a chance you take. Would recommend.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was the best!!! He was informative funny and probably the best guide ever! What more can I say but my whole family loved him!!! Great day and so worth the trip!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Kid was wonderful. It was well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message