One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour guide Kid is the best I have ever met! not only great explanations and he's so humorous. a great photographer too! will take care especially those who travel alone, helping them on the photos!

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AMAZINGLY FANTASTIC. WOULD HAVE ENJOYED MORE TIME IN INTERLAKEN HOWEVER.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were lucky and went on a beautiful clear day. The whole day was great, highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thumbs up to our super efficient tour guide KID !!! Thanks to him, we enjoyed and had lots fun throughout the whole trip. Strongly recommend to first timer Swiss visitors

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour! The timing was just right, the journey was well coordinated. The coach ride was comfortable and the trains were enjoyable and of course, the view was breathtakingly beautiful. It was worth the money and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

even though im in a big group for this tour but dint feel left out at all. Tour guide was enthusiasm and took care good care of every member of the group. we have wonderful journey in these long day.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

koro
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of our 6 weeks trip to Eurpoe, made very special by our tour guide Kid. Once you get to understand his quirky ways, you appreciate how hard he works for his group to ensure everyone gets the best from the trip. At times you would feel that he is rushing you along but there are several key timetables to be met such as catching the trains. His photo taking antics had everyone laughing and fully engaged. He would take the cameras from us and take our photos in situations that we wouldn't have otherwise done, such as having us put our heads out of the window of the train and he would take the photo with the spectacular scenery in the background, all done very safely. And on the bus he would tell us in advance when the best photo shots were coming up. Awesome trip.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I expected breathtaking views of the Alps but had no idea there was so much to do at the top of a mountain! The cog-wheel train ride was amazing reaching inclines of 47. Once at the top, there were ice caves, zip lines, tubing, skiing, restaurants, and shops and more. The glacier and views were spectacular. Suggest bringing snacks for the bus ride so you can take the most advantage of your time on the mountain. The bus ride through the Swiss countryside was beautiful and comfortable and our guide made sure that we didn't miss a thing. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning views. Yes, there are a lot of tourists, but it is still worth a visit!

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All parts of the tour well done!!
Guide outstanding!!!!!!!

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just do it!! Make sure it is to the summit and not just the Panorama 'view' - I had to pay Euro 83 per head after starting the trip, but it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

EXCELLENT in any and every way!!!!!! Driver Milan and tour guide did great job.
I like to thank them for everything did for all of as.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED- WORTH EVERY PENNY !!! THANK YOU !

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, made even better by our guide Kid who took great care of us and helped us get some amazing photos. The best part of our trip.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid, the tour guide was AMAZING!!!! He made the trip. He made sure we were where we were supposed to be. The scenery was fantastic and kid would count down 3,2,1 and this meant a picture moment either from the bus or train. A little cloudy up top, but no ones fault.. Ice palace great. Go!!!

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good arrangement, consider the whole trip took 9.5 hours. Our family would not make it to Jungfraujoch ourselves,

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid our tour guide was real fun! The tour was great.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was fantastic! Our tour guide Kid made the trip fun and exciting!

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip. The view, tour arrangement and the guide are all first class. Would recommend it to any one who have not been to this tour.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Kid is great Only bad is pick up is at the corner on the street listed on the paperwork which is across from information and next to McDonalds but not right by Hotel Monopol but rather the corner of the street behind the hotel. Drop off was not at same location but about 3 blocks away.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message