One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour - as did my husband and teenage children. We love the mountains, so this was great for us. Our guide could have been a bit more organized - I feel grateful we were able to not get separated from the group.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Valerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I recently went on this tour and it was amazing. The views are breathtaking. Our tour guide Kid was excellent. He was well-informed and really entertaining. He kept on telling us the exact moments for perfect photos and went out of his way to capture pretty pictures for us. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rosalia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommended tour. A funny tour guide and amazing route/coach/train/views. Superb.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jing B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Hedda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is a very nicely organized day of tour, our Guide Peter is fabulous!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very long day but the trip was worth it. Amazing views from the terrace and the other outside spaces. Tour guide was informative. Spend as much time as you can outside.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Wanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great time, lots of snow and fun tour guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. We visited Interlaken and Grindelwald. The time was more than enough to enjoy the place and took a lot oh photos.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was the perfect tour to Jungfraujoch with the perfect weather, the view was jaw dropping. Thanks to the serious but yet funny tour guide Kid who gave me a chance to take a few really nice photos to make all my friends feeling jealous of the trip hah. Just can't get any better!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Paul J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organized and fun. Guide, Kid, was superb. Enjoyed it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

kltan12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide kid went all out to assist us in taking pics while braving the cold. Well recommended tour to get to the TOP of Europe. Tiring day trip but worth every penny.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was fantastic, trip was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Siew Hoon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally worth it. Breathtaking scenery and a great tour guide who is caring and humorous.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

keith a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant day out, we were lucky with the weather but the views from the the top were amazing.
The guide,Kid, was great, he knew every photo opportunity and was not shy!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding day with excellent organizaton and a great guide! We cannot rekomend it enough - a must do!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the trip of a lifetime and a definite must do if you are in Lucerne or Zurich. Our guide Kid was great, he was entertaining and was always able to give us the best pictures. The trip is tiring but worth it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Akshita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

At first got into the wrong group, but later joined the original group. Tour guide KID was excellent and one of best guides i have met. He was funny, helpful and enjoys his work.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

james d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great trip,great guide we all had a fantastic time worth the money

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

kfroome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was fantastic and a our guide Peter was wonderful

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

D A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great day out. Something you need to do at least once in a lifetime!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour!! Our guide Kid was excellent!! Very knowledgeable and kept things lively!! Was always great about making sure you had great photos, where and when to take them etc. Anytime we wanted him to get a photo of us on our cell he was ready and willing to do so! Often at his suggestion. Even though the weather was not the best Jungfraujoch and the Sphynx observatory were spectacular and worth the visit. Remember to take along some tip money has he was worth the tip!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Victor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Incredible experience particularly on a clear sunny day I We will never forget being between heaven and earth for a few hours.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Sdeso Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was one of the most amazing tours I have ever done. The company was Hans Meier, and we had a great guide, his name I believe was Kid he wrote it on the maps but mine got smudged, sorry if I got it wrong!. He knew all the great places to stop for photos, quick to take everyone's camera to get shots of people for them. We were a relatively small group so it was easy to do this. We had so much more fun compared to the other groups we passed by. Got us to the key places ahead of crowds and got some amazing pictures. We were also lucky because it was a very clear day. I loved this tour, and has made me want to return to Switzerland! I would very strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There were four of us and all of us LOVED this tour. Our guide Kid was excellent and the scenery was breath taking. Well worth every penny and I would tell anyone staying in Lucerne it is a must do.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message