Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome day! Just enough free time .

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular and very well organized. Enough time was allotted at the top of the mountain. Great trip!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the fact that it was raining and foggy, we loved the experience. Everything was like clockwork from the bus ride to the small tram to the large tram. We had a great lunch in the hotel before our train ride down the mountain and then, we walked a very short distance to board the boat for the ride across Lake Lucerne. The boat took us to the dock by the train station and our Ameron hotel was just across the street. You can't do anything about the weather, but everything else was wonderful.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Viking River Cruise tour had suggested the Mount Titlis tour, but we chose Mount Pilatus instead. We were glad we did and it was a great adventure going up, coming down, the views, and we enjoyed the paddle boat ride too. Only downer was that it was a rainy day, so we mostly only saw white cloudiness up on top. We had taken warm jackets, gloves, etc, and there was no snow on Mount Pilatus, so we didn't really need them.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It a very good tour, really enjoyed it and like the 6 hrs to roam around the town on our own.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Great tour, but not as much to do on top of the mountain. The weather was not the greatest (lots of cloud cover) so our views were limited. But when the clouds cleared the views were spectacular.
The long cable car ride to the top and the train ride down was worth the visit. And the boat back to Lucerne was a great way to see the mountain and lake from a different perspective.

If you have to choose between Mt Pilatus and Jungfraujoch then I would pick Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were in Europe for 2 weeks and did about 7 tours and this by far was my favorite. The first cable car ride was beautiful and relaxing and we got some amazing shots. The second, larger cable car ride was a bit too crammed full of people and was extremely high. If you have issues with heights or personal space this may be an issue for you. Once on the mountain I was just blown away with the view. Many trails to walk on and great scenic picture opportunities. The food in the self serve cafeteria was delicious. Cogwheel train was nice and the boat ride was relaxing and scenic as well. We are a young 30's couple and it was low key but super interesting for us. I highly recommend it. It seemed pricey when we booked it but I can understand know why, because we saw and did so much.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A beautiful way to see Mt. Pliatus and Lake Lucerne!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was a surreal experience! I would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers. The guide was really nice and helpful, the views were very picturesque and beautiful.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day and weather. My wife and I were looking for a day in the alps and it was exactly what i had hoped for. For many years i have wanted to see the Eiger with my own two eyes. It was a Sunday in late May so a bit quiet in Interlackan and Grindelwald. I can't imagine what it would be like in peak season. Madness I'm sure. Most of the folks on our coach were heading up to Jungfraujoch so we were dropped off at Interlaken. We had about 90 min. to roam around. We were picked up and taken up to Grindelwald where we had 4 plus hours of splendour. The Eiger is magical and our trip on the gondola to Mt First was worth the $. As i said, it was Sunday with a lot of shops closed but we could still find a cold beer. It was very quiet and if the weather was poor, it would have been a different story. We only had the one full day, on our way Como, to make the trip and we nailed it. Great coach ride and very scenic. A great way to day trip to the Jungfrau region. Easier than a bus or train...........Michael. Halifax Canada

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Easy to find the departure location which is right in the train station. Nice bus that takes you to the cable car to go up to Pilatus, and then you have time on the mountain. The train ride down is great and then you take a nice boat ride on the lake, which makes a few stops before you get back to Lucerne. I was a single traveler and it was great!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Second gondola man said it was the heaviest rain he had experienced so a bit scary. Weather fined up to a magnificent view. A fantastic day out. Would do it again.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant day tour from zurich! Just right if you want to spend the day in luzern

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful views along the mountain and lake. This is the best place and tour I've been in Switzerland. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was complicated because they combined people from Zurich and Lucerne and there were two destinations (Pilatus and Titlis). The tour guides struggled to keep everyone organized. Eventually we got where we were supposed to be. Weather was poor which is not the fault of the tour company. Good value for the cost - included bus ride to the gondola, cogwheel train back down and nice boat ride on the lake.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message