Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour, worth the money, the mountain is amazing. Tour guide was very good. All in all we had a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to a spend a day in Switzerland. Plenty of time to explore by yourself, have a beer on top of a mountain, etc.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just do it!! Make sure it is to the summit and not just the Panorama 'view' - I had to pay Euro 83 per head after starting the trip, but it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and our guide was great. Very friendly and personable.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So beautiful!! Such a good way to spend the afternoon in Lucerne. Breath-taking scenery.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience to see the country sides with good guide

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour gives you time to do and explore while on Mt Pilatus and see some incredible sites. We explored and mountain goats incredibly on high cliffs which you could actually touch . The experience of the cog rail way with the boat trip was also great. Make sure to take the boat to see the whole Lake Lucerne

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

raymondriggens
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun tour by taxi our bus was stuck in traffic from Lucerne train station to get cable car up Mount Pilatus. We spent an hour and half on the top looking around, a bite to eat in the restaurant then headed down the other side on the venicular train which took 40 mins. From there we picked up a paddle steamer which took an hour to take us back to Lucerne and stopped just by the train station. We set off at 12.30 and were back in Lucerne by 6pm.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was ok, the cruise isn't really worth it. U can rent a boat and go by yourself for about 60 francs

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful experience. Most people knew what I was showing them on my iPhone with the viator confirmation. Only the one man when we were wanting to go down the cable car had no idea what I was showing him. Definitely worth doing

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

FABULOUS TRIP. VIEWS ARE SPECTACTULAR BOTH UP AND DOWN. WE ENJOYED WATCHING 4 PARAGLIDERS TAKE OFF FROM THE TOP. FOOD IN THE CAFE WAS VERY EXPENSIVE AND NOT THAT APPEALING.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

David V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great time aboard, this is well run and informative trip that allows you to take in the sights from a different aspect and at eth same time learning about lucerne

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

mimema
Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It's not really a tour as I learnt nothing apart from the height of the mountain. It's more like a group sharing transportation and we were on our own at every point of interest - the mountain, the lake etc. The so-called guide only helped to get tickets and led us to the transportation. No additional and not very good at managing the people. Kind of disappointed. But still a good way to spend a hot afternoon. Something new but nothing really impressive.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Very accommodating and no time restraints . You can do the whole tour at your own pace. Very beautiful sights. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved trip to Lucerne. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day that offers everything. Any one of the four components would be great on its own. Put them all together and you have an amazing experience.

We had thick cloud cover at the top of the mountain which didn't spoil anything but does give us an excuse to go back and do it again.

Fernando, our guide, was a genuinely nice guy and looked after everyone, offering titbits of information and history, as well as getting round everyone individually, making it personal.

We could not ask for more from this trip. It's definitely in my top 3 best things. We are booking again for August.

If you are visiting Lucerne this is a must. Don't even thing about it, just do it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. The ride up, walking around the mountain, going thru the Dragon cave, the ride down, the boat ride at the end. All just lovely. Guide was informative

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Millie was so helpful!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lake Lucerne is very beautiful and picturesque. This is a great way to have a great view. Best on a fine weather day! No problem with online booking.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect city perfect lake - We had a wonderfully calm, sunny and warm day for this trip on the lake. The Audio guides were a great help in learning more about the lake, Lucerne, and the area in general.
To help seal the deal on perfection there was a brass band playing as well to finish off the ambiance of the whole trip. Would go again!

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour. The views were amazing, the tour operator was great and we loved the various modes of transportation to Mount Pilatus and back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour. The views were amazing, the tour operator was great and we loved the various modes of transportation to Mount Pilatus and back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! This was an excellent tour that we will not forget. Rita was the guide and did an outstanding job. The trams taking us up the mountain were comfortable and the views magnificent. The cog rail taking us down the mountain was a unique experience. While atop the mountain we watched a hang-glider jump off the cliff and sail around for a long time. The tour was interesting and the scenery breath-taking. The boat ride back to our hotel was also an excellent experience and made very enjoyable by our very personable guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message