Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RAY S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT EXPERIANCE ONLY NEG WAS GONDOLA NOT WORKING

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Wen Pein C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was very smooth as all of the officers were known to our printed Viator vouchers. The boat trip was excellent and we enjoyed the beautiful very much along the Luzern Lake. There was snowing heavily when we were going up to Rigi. The snowing view thru out the train window was absolutely enjoyable in another way! At the Rigi Kulm, there was still snowing and we could not view the stunning paronama view of the beautiful Luzern lake. But, we were still enjoying the snow flakes while doing the snow-hiking around the mountain peak! There was unfortunate that we could not make the cable car trip down due to the cable car service was under maintenance. Anyhow, we made the return train back and re-boarding the boat back to Lucerne jetty. Absolutely recommended and worthy to join!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Joan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely weather, nice low keyed guide, a very pleasant way to end our journey

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was one of the most exciting experiences of my life. Even tho the weather was very cloudy, it didn't take away anything. Thank you

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent in every way.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great experience. We enjoyed every bit of it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Chris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed Mt Pilatus very much, was a great day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

hrrad

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I really liked the tour, I liked the city. The guide was friendly and informative, was also very helpful to me personally as she went out of her way to walk to where the bus would be when we departed. She 5stars.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Kevin M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Fog and snow greeted us at the top. Cruise was fun

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Mark S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Obviously, Viator cannot do anything about weather conditions but, If the cogwheel train ride and boat trip was not available on May 1st, the specifications for the trip should have said so. The ad definitely said they were available after April. The crummy lunch at the top of Mt. Pilates was no consolation whatsoever.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Harry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An enjoyable and relaxing tour of Lake Lucerne.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

David O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All went very smoothly, unfortunately it was raining heavily so could not see much scenery.
Ship and organisation very good

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic review!! We caught our bus only 3 blocks from our hotel in Lucerne. Boarded a luxury motorcoach that took us to Interlaken . We were given very detailed plans about the day and 3 options we could choose for the day. Peter was our guide and was enthusiastic, charming and friendly. He did not want us to feel forced to upgrade, but rather gave us information that we could not resist upgrading. And we did not regret our upgrade!!!! It cost us 115 more per person to go up to the top of Europe. Our booking was just to Interlaken and Grindelwald. The stop in Interlaken was 1/2 hour. We got real hot chocolate and croissant. Boarded the bus to go up further and catch two types of trains to the very top. The rides were enjoyable and informative and comfortable. Our group had 21 people. We had reservations on these trains just for us that Peter handled. At the top of Jungfrau we had two hours to go through a prearranged tour of the history and making of this amazing facility. We felt light headed and were instructed to take our time and walk slowly. We also had an amazing lunch at the top. Gorgeous scenery right outside our window. We were able to take an elevator to the top and go outside to take photos. It was -5. We also wandered into the Lindt chocolate factory/ store. After 2 hours, we boarded the train and went back down. Stopping a few times for photo opportunities like we did on the way up. Boarded our bus in Grindelwald and a bus ride back to Lucerene. Peter and Armando, thank you for out amazing adventure where we enjoyed EVERY single second! And we did!!! So good to have met you Peter! A charming representative of Switzerland!!! We love you!!!
David and Susan George and Amal

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

spl142

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice relaxing tour with beutiful views!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Rigi Tour from Zurich Including Mineral Baths and Lake Lucerne Cruise

William

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This is basically like a free and easy transport tour to Lucerne. It would be better if the tour guide may suggest more activities / places of interests / food areas around Lucerne.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent, a highlight of our 2-day stay in Lucerne following a Rhine River Cruise.
However, we weren't happy initially with the lady guide who met us at the Information Centre. We sat, along with others on the same tour, where she indicated, but we hadn't noticed that she went off to the coach without calling us. Had it not been for another young man tourist who ran after her, we might have missed the tour.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Trev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Don't miss out on doing this trip. Our guide was fabulous but the views and the scenery were out of this world. We still haven't gotten tired of talking about this part of our trip to our friends. This is a must do trip.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

S M MIDDLEMASS M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow ! what a superb day out, fully recommend this day trip, it was just amazing.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, really enjoyed every aspect of the trip. It was expensive but well worth the money. Even though we went in October the weather was warm and visibility was good. The scenery from the top of the mountain was breathtaking.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Arthur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a fun trip. The tour guide was fantastic and a lot of fun to talk to. Unfortunately he could not do anything about the big cloud of rain that covered the mountain that day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Timothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour. Monica, our guide, was very informative! Beautiful day above the clouds on Mt. Pilatus via a cog railway! Nice restaurant with German style buffet! Good food, great chance to hike with beaut
I full camera shots of snow covered Alps! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Vivien T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All went well. We were taken by bus to the gondola ride and our guide was very efficient in making sure we all knew what we had to do. Once up on the mountain we were given information about how to fill in our time and when to be back at the meeting point for the train trip down the mountain. Everything went smoothly. Our boat trip back to Lucerne was really enjoyable as well. Despite the weather not being kind to us, we had a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

BRIAN W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful experience. The top of Mount Pilatus was outstanding and one of the greatest natural places I have been. The cog wheel rail journey was comfortable and enjoyable. On the downside the trip on the lake was cancelled and replaced with a set lunch not great at the restaurant at the peak. We did not receive an explanation for this the weather was good, and returned to Lucerne by public transport train instead. Would have been a 5 star experience only for that.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Yu Qian T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

First signed up for this tour to Grindelwald but considering it was a Sunday where most of the shops were closed, in the end decided to join most of the group on the Jungfraujoch tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable and provided a very fun journey up to the mountains where the view was spectacular. A very enjoyable trip indeed :

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message