Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the best way to explore the landscape just right below Alpine mountain. We have about 5 hours to do little hiking, enjoy the landscape, having a nice lunch in one of Indian Restaurant and take many beautiful picture. I also think that join this tour is the easiest way to get grindelwald rather than by train with reasonable price.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was cancelled due to bad weather damaging the train tracks (and the gondola was closed), so we were upgraded to the Titlis tour at no extra charge. I highly recommend the Titlis tour, but was also sorry not to see Pilatus. Fortunately our hotel room overlooked Pilatus so we were not completely without the experience, but I would have liked to do the Golden Round Trip to and from Pilatus - perhaps another time.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our initial tour was canceled due to an early snowfall and a fallen tree on the cog-rail tracks. They were open the following day and the weather was wonderful with beautiful snow scenery. Since we went in mid October, the aerial gondola and Lake Lucerne boat ride were not available. We did get a complimentary lunch instead. The bus was clean but our guide had a difficult time speaking over the loud children on board. We was very good, just wish the parents would have been more respectful. We had lots of free time on Mt. Pilatus to enjoy the breathtaking view and lots of picture taking. Overall a very good day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and the view was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was simple but enjoyable. The amount of time spent on top of Mt Pilatus was good, and allowed us to explore all available trails and take many photos.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great half day trip. Unfortunately it had low cloud on the day we went but had glimpses of blue to see the far mountains. The kids enjoyed the cogwheel train and climbing the steps to see the views. The guide was very friendly and helpful running the tour.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour tremendously. We were glad we booked this trip as everything was taken care of for us.
We will definitely use Viator again when booking. Our tour guide was wonderful and very informative
This was the best way to see Pilatus!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was good. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We enjoyed being out on the lake and seeing the sights from this point of view. I will agree with others that you are on your own in locating where to go, we had to rely heavily on others to confirm the right boarding for boat and train as well as when we needed to disembark. There was no commentary on the boat, it was just a water taxi service, with food and drink accommodations. The train has multiple stops as you travel up the hill, it is not an express trip. But once you get to the top, it was breathtaking. I would highly recommend this trip if you are an avid hiker, which was the majority of folks on the mountain.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We ended up really enjoying everything we saw on this tour, but it is truly an independent tour. I think I had a different idea of what the "independent" piece meant, thinking it would be a guided tour on a boat cruise, etc. You basically take a ferry/water taxi that stops in multiple places. The person who scans your tickets on the water taxi did not recognize our itinerary and gave us some trouble, but eventually went away. It would be nice if Viator could communicate with them to let them know about these tickets. I believe you get off at Vitznau and take the cogwheel train up the mountain - once you are to the top the views are absolutely amazing and you have plenty of time to enjoy at the top. You then take the cogwheel train back down the mountain to the point where you can relax a bit and then get on the cable car down the mountain. That also offered amazing views. You then find you way back to the water taxi after a 10 minute walk down the hill and get back to Lucerne. Overall I would recommend this tour, but it would be nice if Viator had a bit more information on what to actually expect. When we booked, there were no reviews but I now see there are several and they all indicate the same thing. If you read the reviews, you will have a better idea of what to expect.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

felt a little rushed but overall was a good day, guide was bubbly and good she did her best to get as extra time but it didn't happen unfortunately

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointed that when we arrived at the base station for the railway, we had to waith 45minutes to go up as there was no pre booking of seats. I could have done this trip without being on a tour, especially as the guide did no more than drop us off and then bring us back.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic vacation ! Mt. Rigi Kaltbad Hotel and spa was magnificent !

I haven't seen a more beautiful location in my life. Views from top of the mountain are just anazing

Thank you Viator.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Rigi Tour from Zurich Including Mineral Baths and Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised and fun tour - unfortunately the weather was poor so visibility low but this didn't deter from the helpful guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message