Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved trip to Lucerne. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day that offers everything. Any one of the four components would be great on its own. Put them all together and you have an amazing experience.

We had thick cloud cover at the top of the mountain which didn't spoil anything but does give us an excuse to go back and do it again.

Fernando, our guide, was a genuinely nice guy and looked after everyone, offering titbits of information and history, as well as getting round everyone individually, making it personal.

We could not ask for more from this trip. It's definitely in my top 3 best things. We are booking again for August.

If you are visiting Lucerne this is a must. Don't even thing about it, just do it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. The ride up, walking around the mountain, going thru the Dragon cave, the ride down, the boat ride at the end. All just lovely. Guide was informative

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Millie was so helpful!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lake Lucerne is very beautiful and picturesque. This is a great way to have a great view. Best on a fine weather day! No problem with online booking.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect city perfect lake - We had a wonderfully calm, sunny and warm day for this trip on the lake. The Audio guides were a great help in learning more about the lake, Lucerne, and the area in general.
To help seal the deal on perfection there was a brass band playing as well to finish off the ambiance of the whole trip. Would go again!

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour. The views were amazing, the tour operator was great and we loved the various modes of transportation to Mount Pilatus and back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour. The views were amazing, the tour operator was great and we loved the various modes of transportation to Mount Pilatus and back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! This was an excellent tour that we will not forget. Rita was the guide and did an outstanding job. The trams taking us up the mountain were comfortable and the views magnificent. The cog rail taking us down the mountain was a unique experience. While atop the mountain we watched a hang-glider jump off the cliff and sail around for a long time. The tour was interesting and the scenery breath-taking. The boat ride back to our hotel was also an excellent experience and made very enjoyable by our very personable guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour operators were professional and punctual. Unfortunately the weather was not that cooperative.
Overall barring the weather it was a great visit.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a wonderful day trip. Had great weather so the sights were amazing. Absolutely do this if you can.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Irene
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful and quiet town, great for relax holiday

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour - a little bit of everything: gondola ride to the top of Mt. Pilatus, a cogwheel train ride down the mountain, then a lovely boat ride across Lake Lucerne. Everyone in our group enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and our guide, Millie, was very friendly, helpful and informative. Unfortunately, it was a white-out at the top of Mt. Pilatus, which affected how much we enjoyed the overall experience, but weather is beyond anyone's control, and everything else about the tour was efficient and on-time.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Weather was the real star as day was beautiful. Had to get local bus on own was only shortcoming.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely trip around the upper part of the lake.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip from Zurich to Lucerne was very nice and the guide was knowledgeable. However, we were left in Lucerne at a watch shop which was suppossed to have restrooms and sitting area to be available during the 6 hours free time in Lucerne. The restrooms were dirty and on the second floor. Also there was no sitting area to use at the end of our free time. It appeared to be merely a way to get us into a store that gave kickbacks to the tour company.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Worth doing but only if it is a TOTALLY CLEAR DAY. Sun was shining in Old Town but by the time we got up to the top there was no view at all -- all we saw were clouds. Did enjoy the new Dragon Gondolar going up and the Cogwheel Train going down. Unfortunately the entire purpose of our visit was to the see the view ... what we got was NO view. I do realize that the tour company has absolutely no control over the weather.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The boat picked up a group from across the lake prior to picking up the main group. We were the first ones in line and by the time we boarded, all the outside seating on the boat was occupied. It was not very well organized and I do NOT recommend this particular boat tour.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Did Heidiland tour instead as realised that this would be a repeat of jungfraujoch scenery. Felt Heidiland trip had too much in it. Had litytle time in Heidiland which was a shame since this was the main attraction. Could do without Lindt factory stop. Also spent a long time looking at a ski slop with melting snow. Rushed Leichestein as well. Lunch stop was lovely

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message