Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very nice

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a blast! We even had time for a quick toboggan ride which was not in the itinerary. The views are unreal. Book this tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience. We really enjoyed both of these towns.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was probably the best day of our vacation which also included a Rhine River cruise. Very well organized by Viator...but the real treat was absolutely perfect weather, moderate winds, etc ,which made the mountain a truly exceptional experience. Others that we met chose to go to a larger mountain the following day not with Viator and were met with rain and fog which pretty much ruined their experience.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was simply awesome ! What a fabulous way to spend an afternoon, on the doorstep of Lucerne, with so much variation and truly spectacular scenery - we were completely spoilt with the weather but I think this would be rememorable whatever...

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very much enjoyed it and was worth the price! Got to view Lucerne from the top of Pilatus and the lake by boat. Great way to spend a day with beautiful sights all around!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip to Mount Pilatus. Gondola, Cogwheel and boat ride were amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was great. Beautiful views.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing ride going up and down the mountain. Was able to spend ample time on top.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I absolutely loved this tour and it was worth every cent. We didn't have much time in Lucerne so we felt that it would be great to spend half a day experiencing the breathtaking views. Th entire process was smooth and painless. We met at the tourist centre in Lucerne station before catching a bus to the bottom of the mountain. We then got tickets for our cable cart given to us and once we were on, the views we incredible. It was breathtaking to leave the city views behind as you approach the top of the mountain. On the top of the mountain you are given some time to look around and take pictures before you meet at the meeting point. Hen you take the famous train back down the mountain all the way to the ferry. The views during the entire tour were incredible and we captured so many awesome photos and saw amazing views. I highly recommend it and it is definitely value for money.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very accommodating and no time restraints . You can do the whole tour at your own pace. Very beautiful sights. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

FloridaPete
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our trip wife and I ended with the boat ride back to Lucerne after visiting Mount Pilatus. This tour is essentially transportation to/from Lucerne or Zurich and taking us to Mount Pilatus using the various means of transportation. Our particular day was cloudy, so we didn't have the great views of the surrounding area, but still highly enjoyable. While there is a tour guide, her function seemed to be just making sure everyone knew where to go on the various rides.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was great, our guide was Amazing!! Loved her,and problem was the mountain fog, couldn't see a darn thing! But we still had a great time!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our first stop was Mt Rigi to let off people which was nice to take a couple of photos. Then we stopped at Lucerne where we walked around at our own pace which was really lovely. We included the cruise in our trip which I highly recommend.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Basic cruise around the lake, no frills....beautiful scenery though.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The boat left punctually and was full of visitors. Detailed timetables were not received, however, the boat crew were very helpful in clarifying where to disembark. Travellers should get off the boat at the fourth stop, not the third stop, Weggis where the cable car descends. The train station is located directly by the pier which was useful. At the top of the Mountain the views are fabulous. It is a very steep walk to the very top. Be aware that you will need to walk back along the train track for about 20 minutes to access the cable car station. It is not at the end of the train track at the top of the mountain as you may expect. However, this is a very pleasant, if unexpected walk. The cable car ride is brilliant and offers fantastic views down to the village of Weggis, where you embark the next available boat back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Trip itself was great, but be aware that tourguide does NOT speak English well!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Nothing can detract from the beautiful scenery of Lake Lucerne, but what can detract from the commentary of the cruise is what appeared to be the unabashed advertising that went on for the first 3-4 minutes. I expected to hear a history and noteworthy info regarding the area and I was somewhat disappointed.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour, worth the money, the mountain is amazing. Tour guide was very good. All in all we had a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to a spend a day in Switzerland. Plenty of time to explore by yourself, have a beer on top of a mountain, etc.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just do it!! Make sure it is to the summit and not just the Panorama 'view' - I had to pay Euro 83 per head after starting the trip, but it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and our guide was great. Very friendly and personable.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So beautiful!! Such a good way to spend the afternoon in Lucerne. Breath-taking scenery.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience to see the country sides with good guide

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message