Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bruce T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite a very overcast, snowy, and cloudy day, the excursion was most excellent. We enjoyed the variety of modes of transportation, including bus, Chairlift, Gondola, cog train, and water taxi. The facilities at Mt. Pilatus were quite a surprise. Better weather and we would have enjoyed hiking the trails around the hotels. We intend to return some day when the sun is shining.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our day in Lucerne was great! The boat ride was informative and nice. The views and countryside going to Lucerne was spectacular.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to experience the golden triangle to Pilatus. Our guide was knowledgeable but not pushy. Lots of time at the top. We did arrive in a snowstorm, so the views weren't great, but the whole thing was magical anyway.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

KANDA SAMY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really relaxing cruise around the whole of Lucerne. Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the pleasant ride around the entire lake whilst taking in the amazing panoramic views. Highly recommended! Do note though that you can avail a 50 discount if you have a Swiss Travel Pass.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Brooks P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Weather was cloudy and windy but the views of the mountains were not obscured. Nice quiet ride on the yacht. Took lots of photos. Beautiful place!

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

PATRICIA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

OMG this was fantastic!!! An absolute must if you are going to Lucerne which you should because it is so beautiful. 5 plus

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

beatrice2224

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great trip in spite of a cloudy day

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Mathew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. Three things in one trip! The weather wasn't great when we were on top of the mountain it snowed but we sat in the restaurant and enjoyed a beer. Tour guide was great and very knowledgable and answered all our questions about the area.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Captain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gondola views were incredible and yet train was even better!
The boat was very nice and views were spectacular as well

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Vernon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely a trip to take while in Lucerne. Weather always a big unknown though.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Dana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! The weather was a little iffy when we started the day and we thought we were going to get to the top of Mt. Pilotus and see nothing. As we took the cable car to the top it was completely fogged in. BUT, when we got on top the clouds kept coming in and out giving us breathtaking views and then complete cloud covering. It was a little eerie, yet serene. We had more than enough time at the top to capture it all. Plus the food at the restaurants was surprisingly delicious! The ride up and down is just stunning, with gorgeous meadows, filled with cows and fantastic views of Lake Lucerne.
Finishing it off on the boat tour was a great way to see the scope of this wonderful area.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Wilma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The mountain was beautiful even in the rain. Especially enjoyed the cog railroad going down.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Clifford V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything about it was excellent! Beautiful scenery on the gondola ride, snow at the top and it started snowing while we were there. The cogtrain ride was great and the boat ride on Lake Lucerne was excellent!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a fun and relaxing way to take in some of God's most beautiful creation.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful views of the area. I would think this is a must for anyone traveling to Lucerne. The mountain and the surrounding mountains are beautiful. You do have to deal with the clouds. Views can change rapidly so when you get a chance for a good picture take it. The cable car was nice and not as scary as I thought it would be. Also enjoyed the cruise on Lake Lucerne back to the town.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect day, could see for miles! Very well organised

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip was fine. Rather annoying detour from Lucern station to collect another party so in effect, an hour of our time was 'lost'.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous guide and a lovely country. I loved having the chance to go out on the lake. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful day, helped by the weather which turned lovely.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though the weather was rainy and the views were limited, the varied transportation was fun. We heard Alphorns on top of the mountain, and it was relaxing to watch the changing view as the clouds moved around the peak. Our guide, Rolf, was very pleasant.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful host who was lovely and informative, took the time to speak to each person in the group. Cable car, gondola and boat ride were all enjoyable. The views are stunning would do again.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

georgiana s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a bit of trouble finding Pier 7...thought it was by Central Station and not on other side of the Lake.
Cruise left on time, boat was clean and comfortable. Weather cooperated that day, so views were stunning. One hour was enough. Boat made a circle around part of the lake. The cruise was pleasant, relaxing, and good value for the cost. I recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Kelley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was amazing and well worth the price. The guide was knowledgable and professional. Events were timely and ran exactly as planned. The cable car ride offered a speculative view as did the cog wheel train. The day was clear and offered spectacular photo opportunities. Book it!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth it. Even with a somewhat raining day it was an
awesome experience. Our tour guide was very good. It was so simple to
book the tour on your website.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Don and #39;t leave Lucerne without it! May you be blessed by sunny weather...

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message