Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised and fun tour - unfortunately the weather was poor so visibility low but this didn't deter from the helpful guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome day! Just enough free time .

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular and very well organized. Enough time was allotted at the top of the mountain. Great trip!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the fact that it was raining and foggy, we loved the experience. Everything was like clockwork from the bus ride to the small tram to the large tram. We had a great lunch in the hotel before our train ride down the mountain and then, we walked a very short distance to board the boat for the ride across Lake Lucerne. The boat took us to the dock by the train station and our Ameron hotel was just across the street. You can't do anything about the weather, but everything else was wonderful.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Luzern trip was excellent, the tour lead was a teacher before and he was fluent in many languages, so explained the tour in great details. His photography was good as well, took nice photos of us on my camera for remberance. Boat trip was quite relaxing with photoscenic views of mountains, blue sky, lovely weather. Viator had organised it well.
Outdoor eating places were fantastic. I will recommend the trip to anyone, everywhere there were spring cool water on fountains where we filled our plastic bottles. Water was so tasty coming from top of mountains, we hated any soft drinks.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour! Best way to see the mountain and lake. Our 2 kids (20 and 12) had a good time on toboggan rides.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Viking River Cruise tour had suggested the Mount Titlis tour, but we chose Mount Pilatus instead. We were glad we did and it was a great adventure going up, coming down, the views, and we enjoyed the paddle boat ride too. Only downer was that it was a rainy day, so we mostly only saw white cloudiness up on top. We had taken warm jackets, gloves, etc, and there was no snow on Mount Pilatus, so we didn't really need them.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lucerne is a beautiful location and the trip to Mt Pilatus superb. The variety of transport methods to and from there plus the wonderful views from the summit are something we will never forget. At the height of summer it was always going to be busy so you have to expect the delays at times waiting for the gondola/cable car. I was staggered with the minimalist approach to safety barriers but anything more would have detracted from the beauty that nature provides. The guides were wonderful and generally the day was very well organised. Outstanding.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized tour director. Very clear information.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It a very good tour, really enjoyed it and like the 6 hrs to roam around the town on our own.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Dinusha D
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a fantastic tour, we enjoyed allot. However, we were hoping to meet someone from viator to hand us over our schedules and passes as mentioned. Since no one was there, we had to go to the ticket counter and ask showing our paid voucher. we were then told that our voucher was our ticket and gave us additional information for the tour. So, my suggestion is either you mention this on the voucher or have someone there to give you all details. It was also a bit award to show a printed paper instead of a ticket to all the locations as most officers was not too familiar with it. Anyway, everything went smoothly and we would highly recommend to all who are interested.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing trip. Even with overcast skies on top, we had fabulous views. The gondola climb and cog descent also gave us so much beauty to look at. And the trip back on the lake was gorgeous. I had been told we could do this cheaper on our own. But in an unfamiliar place we so appreciated all the arrangements being made for us so we could sit back and enjoy.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this tour. You get to see so much. First with the gondola ride up then with the views from mount Pilatus coking down with the steepest cogtrain was great to end out tour we took the boat tour on lame Lucerne which was amazing. I world highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message