• USD ($)
  • English
Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were in Europe for 2 weeks and did about 7 tours and this by far was my favorite. The first cable car ride was beautiful and relaxing and we got some amazing shots. The second, larger cable car ride was a bit too crammed full of people and was extremely high. If you have issues with heights or personal space this may be an issue for you. Once on the mountain I was just blown away with the view. Many trails to walk on and great scenic picture opportunities. The food in the self serve cafeteria was delicious. Cogwheel train was nice and the boat ride was relaxing and scenic as well. We are a young 30's couple and it was low key but super interesting for us. I highly recommend it. It seemed pricey when we booked it but I can understand know why, because we saw and did so much.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A beautiful way to see Mt. Pliatus and Lake Lucerne!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was a surreal experience! I would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers. The guide was really nice and helpful, the views were very picturesque and beautiful.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day and weather. My wife and I were looking for a day in the alps and it was exactly what i had hoped for. For many years i have wanted to see the Eiger with my own two eyes. It was a Sunday in late May so a bit quiet in Interlackan and Grindelwald. I can't imagine what it would be like in peak season. Madness I'm sure. Most of the folks on our coach were heading up to Jungfraujoch so we were dropped off at Interlaken. We had about 90 min. to roam around. We were picked up and taken up to Grindelwald where we had 4 plus hours of splendour. The Eiger is magical and our trip on the gondola to Mt First was worth the $. As i said, it was Sunday with a lot of shops closed but we could still find a cold beer. It was very quiet and if the weather was poor, it would have been a different story. We only had the one full day, on our way Como, to make the trip and we nailed it. Great coach ride and very scenic. A great way to day trip to the Jungfrau region. Easier than a bus or train...........Michael. Halifax Canada

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Easy to find the departure location which is right in the train station. Nice bus that takes you to the cable car to go up to Pilatus, and then you have time on the mountain. The train ride down is great and then you take a nice boat ride on the lake, which makes a few stops before you get back to Lucerne. I was a single traveler and it was great!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was complicated because they combined people from Zurich and Lucerne and there were two destinations (Pilatus and Titlis). The tour guides struggled to keep everyone organized. Eventually we got where we were supposed to be. Weather was poor which is not the fault of the tour company. Good value for the cost - included bus ride to the gondola, cogwheel train back down and nice boat ride on the lake.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really good... Lucky to be in Lucerne during music festival. Loved it

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

amazing experience - well worth it

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. It gave us a true flavor of Switzerland. The cable car ride, the experience on Mount Pilatus, the cog wheel train ride and the lake cruise were all excellent. A true value for the experience. We had two days in Licerne and this activity was the highlight of our trip ther

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Of course it would always be best in the sunshine, but we had cloud but totally enjoyed our afternoon out. All the side trips were well described and organized - or if you didn't want to be organized, that was fine too.
Loved it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The value of this tour is in the transportation to and from Interlaken and Grindelwald. Both are great places to see and enjoy, but they are a distance from many destinations such as our location in Lucerne. If you have transportation, or want to ride the public transportation, then you can go on your own to see these sites. There was no guided tour or much info, just drive, drop off and pick-up.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We enjoyed the trip, but we were put on the same bus as the group that was going on further up the mountain top. We were given the choice to hang out in Interlocken for awhile and then we would be picked up later to be taken to Grindelwald to hang out longer until the rest of the group returned from the top. Or we could upgrade our trip for an additional 32 Swiss francs a piece to include a cog train ride to go halfway up the mountain with the others and then a train trip back down to Grindelwald by ourselves to meet up with the rest. We ended up upgrading, but we were irritated that we had to do this and our relaxing day turned into a stressful one of navigating trains alone and worrying about missing the bus. The guide informed us that he did not take euros or credit card either. So that also added to the irritation...having to find an ATM machine. This particular trip needs to be rethought. We loved the scenery but were very disappointed with the logistics. We honestly felt like we had no guided tour.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Unfortunately, it was the weather that was this day's downfall - hail, high winds, lightening and thunder. We were a large and full bus load with only 1 guide, which wasn't nearly enough, with all the changes that needed to be made, and the large number of people spread out everywhere. The guide did his best.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Short and sweet and absolutely breathtaking!

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message