With its idyllic lakeside promenade lined with half-timbered buildings, old burghers' houses decorated with elaborate murals and maze of cobblestone lanes linking the main squares of Weinmarkt, Hischenplatz and Kornmarkt; the pedestrianized Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 427 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience to see the country sides with good guide

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Efficient friendly staff. Everything went like clockwork. We were advised to take the tour by friends who went last year and loved it. We were certainly not disappointed.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day trip, packs a lot in but worth it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful guidance by the tour operator and superb habitability.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day very informative wonderful scenery and plenty of free time to look about at your own pace.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing. Slight issue with the complimentary hotel pick up, however that did not ruin the rest of the trip. The top of Mount rigi was beautiful and definitely something not to miss.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best day, well organized day you get to see a lot and the views were stunning

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Magnifigenct views oohed and aaded all the way quite overwhelming , low cloud on the way up but what a surprise when the cloud lifted

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Elizabeth W
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a wonderful time up on the mountain and crossing the lake. Our guide Mr. Robert was very nice and helpful. He made our day very easy and enjoyable. All in all it was an awesome day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This MT Rigi tour was absolutely outstanding!! Our first time using viator and were competely impressed!! Our tour guide ROBERT was fabulous and very approachable with questions! We highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Urs was good and tour enjoyable.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved trip to Lucerne. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

overall, the tour experience is very good. I hope next time we can stay in Lucern for a little bit longer. to do that, maybe we can short the time on the top of the Pilatus

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Andreas, our guide and driver did an excellent job and was very informative. Didn't get to do the Cog Wheel Train or Boat because it was too early in the season, but lunch on top of the mountain was a real treat.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is pretty much 'DIY' except the briefing and dropping you off and picking you up in downtown Lucerne.
Bus ride form Zurich to Lucerne is breathtaking. You will see history and outstanding natural beauty. Rigi itself has heavenly view from the top - cant express in words. Lake Lucerne boat ride is lovely.

Overall, its very good value for the money you pay and the experience is amazing.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was absolutely breathtaking. Rita and Robert were amazing throughout the whole thing. Everything was very organized and fun. The views from the mountain was exquisite, was definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour to Mount Rigi and Lucerne was fantastic. It far exceeded our expectations. The views from the top of Mount Rigi were truly breath taking. The weather was clear and we had exquisite views. It was hard to imagine that there was some snow on the top and yet you could wear a t-shirt. We took the cogwheel train all the way up from Goldau and travelled down to Vichnau. At Vichnau, we boarded a boat to Lucerne. This is the most picturesque place I have ever visited. This is one trip we won't soon forget.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. An incredible day. We had glorious weather and we loved the views. Also making our way back via boat to Lucerne was easy and great to be able to do in our timing. Loved Lucerne. Loved the tour and our guide for the short stretch was fantastic with great information.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful sights! Memorable experience! Enjoyed the various ways of transportation. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an beautiful trip. A beautiful view around every corner. We had magnificent weather. A cloudless sky, with some haze. The cable car was under maintain so we took the cable car the whole way to the top. It is quite easy to be independent as timetable is very clear.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very satisfactory, giving you the chance to enjoy beautiful Swiss nature, mountains and lakes. Nicely organized and leaves plenty of private time. Actually you are with the guide and other participants only when in the bus on the way from Zurich to the cable car, and on the way back from Lucerne to Zurich.

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide, great service, good value for money.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message