With its idyllic lakeside promenade lined with half-timbered buildings, old burghers' houses decorated with elaborate murals and maze of cobblestone lanes linking the main squares of Weinmarkt, Hischenplatz and Kornmarkt; the pedestrianized Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The view was unbelievable.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience! If you have a day to spare, this is a great way to see some great sights. The bus got off the main highway for the trip down to see some of the countryside, we had a short stay in Lucerne but enough time to walk around the old town and the trip to Pilatus was just stunning. Got lucky with a fairly clear day. You have a lot of time to see the sights and get some lunch on the mountaintop. You'll never forget the gondola ride up nor the cogwheel train ride down. An hour on the boat back to Lucerne was a pleasant end to the day. The highlight of the trip, though, was our tour guide Daniel. He was the perfect guide -- knowledgeable, friendly and had the perfect touch to keep us together and on time. Thanks for a memory of a lifetime!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Bhanu
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome. Everything went well as planned.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great day, weather not kind but did not spoil our fun!! Mt Rigi covered in cloud, extreme wind and rain!! Loved cable car and cog train. Well organised with clear directions for self guided part. Loved Lurcerne and boat ride on lake, plenty of time to shop and grab a coffee. We travelled from Basel to join this tour and it was easy to do by train, a very long day, thoroughly enjoyed!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very nice

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The views from Mount Pilatus were extraordinary!!! This tour is very worth while.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience to see the country sides with good guide

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Efficient friendly staff. Everything went like clockwork. We were advised to take the tour by friends who went last year and loved it. We were certainly not disappointed.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day trip, packs a lot in but worth it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful guidance by the tour operator and superb habitability.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day very informative wonderful scenery and plenty of free time to look about at your own pace.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing. Slight issue with the complimentary hotel pick up, however that did not ruin the rest of the trip. The top of Mount rigi was beautiful and definitely something not to miss.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best day, well organized day you get to see a lot and the views were stunning

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Magnifigenct views oohed and aaded all the way quite overwhelming , low cloud on the way up but what a surprise when the cloud lifted

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Elizabeth W
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a wonderful time up on the mountain and crossing the lake. Our guide Mr. Robert was very nice and helpful. He made our day very easy and enjoyable. All in all it was an awesome day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This MT Rigi tour was absolutely outstanding!! Our first time using viator and were competely impressed!! Our tour guide ROBERT was fabulous and very approachable with questions! We highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Urs was good and tour enjoyable.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved trip to Lucerne. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

overall, the tour experience is very good. I hope next time we can stay in Lucern for a little bit longer. to do that, maybe we can short the time on the top of the Pilatus

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Andreas, our guide and driver did an excellent job and was very informative. Didn't get to do the Cog Wheel Train or Boat because it was too early in the season, but lunch on top of the mountain was a real treat.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is pretty much 'DIY' except the briefing and dropping you off and picking you up in downtown Lucerne.
Bus ride form Zurich to Lucerne is breathtaking. You will see history and outstanding natural beauty. Rigi itself has heavenly view from the top - cant express in words. Lake Lucerne boat ride is lovely.

Overall, its very good value for the money you pay and the experience is amazing.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was absolutely breathtaking. Rita and Robert were amazing throughout the whole thing. Everything was very organized and fun. The views from the mountain was exquisite, was definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message