• USD ($)
  • English
With its idyllic lakeside promenade lined with half-timbered buildings, old burghers' houses decorated with elaborate murals and maze of cobblestone lanes linking the main squares of Weinmarkt, Hischenplatz and Kornmarkt; the pedestrianized Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day! Some good climbing at the top, outstanding views. Glad we did this full day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well organised- we just turned up- they had all tickets and schedules organised. The bus and guide took us to a departure point and we were left to our own devices for the day but provided with all the tickets and timetables. Was a really good mountain to see because no clouds

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of the highlights of our vacation. We ended our Rhine cruise with 2 additional nights in Zurich and opted to take this day trip to Lucerne and Stanserhorn. As it turned out, there were only 10 people on this tour this date and it was more like a private your. The guide was great, and because we weren't in a big bus, she spent extra time in Lucerne, which we all enjoyed and appreciated. The highlight of this tour, however, was the Cabrio. The view of the mountains, lakes and towns from on top of the cable car were outstanding, and there was ample time at the top of the mountain to appreciate it.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were only 4 persons going on this tour and Robert (our guide) explained how the trip would be (In the same bus there was another group doing the Titlis tour) . He explained that a portion of the tour would be without him and for the Cabrio portion he gave us a paper with all the instructions including where to meet him in Lucerne after the ride down from the Cabrio Cable car. The tour started with some explanation about Zurich then we did a first stop to take pictures of the mountain. After that we headed to the Lion monument and did a picture pose there , of course along the trip we got information related to Lucerne. 3rd stop was in Lucerne where we had about 1 hour and 1/2 of free time - so we went to visit the Chapel bridge and had a bite. Next the Bus dropped us at the Stanserhorn Station where we took the funiclar to the Cabrio cable car . The whole thing from bottom to top takes around 40 minutes. Once we reached the summit the view was even more amazing and breathtaking . The paper we had indicated to 2 different times to go down and which train to take back to Lucerne (tickets included) . All the tour was very nice and Robert the tour guide was amazing; he even gave us his personal phone number just in case we had an emergency. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable time going up Stanserhorn. The view is great as well as the Funicular Railway and Cable car were fun to ride. The tour of Lucerne allowed you to see all of the high points of Lucerne and some free time to explore on your own. We recommend this tour

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day and our tour guide Franz was very knowledgeable and informative. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out of the city and see so much in one day!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip turned out to be one of the best scenic tours we have been on. We had an absolutely wonderful day and our guide was so knowledgeable and helpful in every way.
We would highly recommend this tour as one not to be missed.
Sandra and Phil
NZ

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent tour guide and great day despite uncooperative weather.
he was very personable and articulate.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We love Mt Rigi and got the opportunity to experience the snow. Unfortunately we went on 1st May so most of the shops in Lucerne were closed.

However, we do enjoy this trip and the scenery is breathtaking.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent trip.host was very knowledgeable and happy and loved to make us laugh.trip up mt rigi and down was excellent,as was the boat cruise,Lucerne was beautiful.great day all round

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The view and scenery was amazing!!!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wooow. It fantastic

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very short tour of Lucerne but the city itself is so beautiful it was easy to spend the time walking around it and the lake. Drive to Lucerne was picture postcard perfect. Guide was very friendly.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message