With its idyllic lakeside promenade lined with half-timbered buildings, old burghers' houses decorated with elaborate murals and maze of cobblestone lanes linking the main squares of Weinmarkt, Hischenplatz and Kornmarkt; the pedestrianized Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic vacation ! Mt. Rigi Kaltbad Hotel and spa was magnificent !

I haven't seen a more beautiful location in my life. Views from top of the mountain are just anazing

Thank you Viator.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Rigi Tour from Zurich Including Mineral Baths and Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized tour director. Very clear information.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized trip. Everyone enjoyed the day. The scenery was outstanding.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Our kids had tons of fun and they enjoyed the Funiculur Railway and the CABRIO CABLE car up to Stanserhorn. Overall it was good trip. Good to have for a day.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Luzern trip was excellent, the tour lead was a teacher before and he was fluent in many languages, so explained the tour in great details. His photography was good as well, took nice photos of us on my camera for remberance. Boat trip was quite relaxing with photoscenic views of mountains, blue sky, lovely weather. Viator had organised it well.
Outdoor eating places were fantastic. I will recommend the trip to anyone, everywhere there were spring cool water on fountains where we filled our plastic bottles. Water was so tasty coming from top of mountains, we hated any soft drinks.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip with the multiple transport opportunities of bus , cable car , train and boat. Worth the money and a good day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic! I wish that instead of an hour in Lucerne, they will have given us an hour and half. My only disappointment was that when I booked this tour, I selected the Swissotel to be picked up following the instructions of the booking and found by the operator that they did not pick at this hotel. I was not staying in that hotel, but it didn't specify that you needed to stay in that hotel. Luckyly enough, the operator site was not far from my hotel and we were able to take the subwayto the main train station.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It a very good tour, really enjoyed it and like the 6 hrs to roam around the town on our own.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Liked it very much!

The host repeated everything too many times though.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant day tour from zurich! Just right if you want to spend the day in luzern

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day! Some good climbing at the top, outstanding views. Glad we did this full day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well organised- we just turned up- they had all tickets and schedules organised. The bus and guide took us to a departure point and we were left to our own devices for the day but provided with all the tickets and timetables. Was a really good mountain to see because no clouds

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of the highlights of our vacation. We ended our Rhine cruise with 2 additional nights in Zurich and opted to take this day trip to Lucerne and Stanserhorn. As it turned out, there were only 10 people on this tour this date and it was more like a private your. The guide was great, and because we weren't in a big bus, she spent extra time in Lucerne, which we all enjoyed and appreciated. The highlight of this tour, however, was the Cabrio. The view of the mountains, lakes and towns from on top of the cable car were outstanding, and there was ample time at the top of the mountain to appreciate it.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were only 4 persons going on this tour and Robert (our guide) explained how the trip would be (In the same bus there was another group doing the Titlis tour) . He explained that a portion of the tour would be without him and for the Cabrio portion he gave us a paper with all the instructions including where to meet him in Lucerne after the ride down from the Cabrio Cable car. The tour started with some explanation about Zurich then we did a first stop to take pictures of the mountain. After that we headed to the Lion monument and did a picture pose there , of course along the trip we got information related to Lucerne. 3rd stop was in Lucerne where we had about 1 hour and 1/2 of free time - so we went to visit the Chapel bridge and had a bite. Next the Bus dropped us at the Stanserhorn Station where we took the funiclar to the Cabrio cable car . The whole thing from bottom to top takes around 40 minutes. Once we reached the summit the view was even more amazing and breathtaking . The paper we had indicated to 2 different times to go down and which train to take back to Lucerne (tickets included) . All the tour was very nice and Robert the tour guide was amazing; he even gave us his personal phone number just in case we had an emergency. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message