With its idyllic lakeside promenade lined with half-timbered buildings, old burghers' houses decorated with elaborate murals and maze of cobblestone lanes linking the main squares of Weinmarkt, Hischenplatz and Kornmarkt; the pedestrianized Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect day trip that gives a true taste of Switzerland. The four different types of 'rides' (bus, cable car, cog-wheel train, and boat) along with hiking on foot make this a tremendous tour.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Guide by van to Mt. Rigi articulated providing comprehensive info. Pacing of experience perfect.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Very good commentary. Wonderful scenery. Aerial cable car amazing; the first time we've been on one with an open top. Incredible views. The map for rejoining the tour could have been a lot better.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was a highlight of our time in Switzerland ! The weather on our day-trip wasn't perfect some very high cloud but it did clear at times to give us beautiful views. The bus trip and our guide Rosemary were awesome !, we had a good amount of time in Lucerne before taking the cable cars to the summit then a nice lunch.
The trip down the mountain on the 'cog wheel railway' is not to be missed - excellent views. Then finally the boat ride across the lake topped off a beautiful day.. DO not miss this tour it is lovely and good value.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic way to spend the day. We started with a scenic drive and ended up at the base of Mt. Rigi. We then took a cable car part way up the summit and then boarded a Cog Wheel train to the summit. Spend some time on the mountain as it was a warm clear day. Our guide Monika, couldn't have been more helpful with our questions. You then take the train back down to board your boat for a scenic ride to Lucerne. We were able to spend a few ours in beautiful Lucerne before being bussed by to Zurich. THANKS to Monika who made our day and group feel special!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic vacation ! Mt. Rigi Kaltbad Hotel and spa was magnificent !

I haven't seen a more beautiful location in my life. Views from top of the mountain are just anazing

Thank you Viator.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Rigi Tour from Zurich Including Mineral Baths and Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized tour director. Very clear information.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized trip. Everyone enjoyed the day. The scenery was outstanding.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Our kids had tons of fun and they enjoyed the Funiculur Railway and the CABRIO CABLE car up to Stanserhorn. Overall it was good trip. Good to have for a day.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Luzern trip was excellent, the tour lead was a teacher before and he was fluent in many languages, so explained the tour in great details. His photography was good as well, took nice photos of us on my camera for remberance. Boat trip was quite relaxing with photoscenic views of mountains, blue sky, lovely weather. Viator had organised it well.
Outdoor eating places were fantastic. I will recommend the trip to anyone, everywhere there were spring cool water on fountains where we filled our plastic bottles. Water was so tasty coming from top of mountains, we hated any soft drinks.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip with the multiple transport opportunities of bus , cable car , train and boat. Worth the money and a good day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic! I wish that instead of an hour in Lucerne, they will have given us an hour and half. My only disappointment was that when I booked this tour, I selected the Swissotel to be picked up following the instructions of the booking and found by the operator that they did not pick at this hotel. I was not staying in that hotel, but it didn't specify that you needed to stay in that hotel. Luckyly enough, the operator site was not far from my hotel and we were able to take the subwayto the main train station.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It a very good tour, really enjoyed it and like the 6 hrs to roam around the town on our own.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message