Lucerne is a picturesque city in the heart of Switzerland.  Founded in 1179, it sits across Lake Lucerne from the town of Altdorf, where legend has it that William Tell shot an apple off his son’s head. A center of Swiss history and culture, Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PJ S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value for money. We got to see some amazing parts of Switzerland and the staff were fantastic. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful! The weather made for a pretty foggy day. So try and pick a clear skies kinda day, and pack a light jacket, its chilly up there! I really like everything about sLOVEnia!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Israel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day tour, Engelberg was fantastic. Wish we had more time in lucerne, but it was not bad.
We did not go up The mountain, good choice, or else we would not have seen Elgelberg.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

MARIA EUNESE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

we really enjoyed our trip and it was a nice and memorable experience. We really had a good time! Thank you

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Oscar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience on this tour. Our guide was very energetic and managed the tour very capably.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a beautiful trip. We loved Lucerne and Mount Rigi had beautiful vistas from every direction

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Wolfgang G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The view was unbelievable.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Bhanu United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome. Everything went well as planned.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Rosemary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great day, weather not kind but did not spoil our fun!! Mt Rigi covered in cloud, extreme wind and rain!! Loved cable car and cog train. Well organised with clear directions for self guided part. Loved Lurcerne and boat ride on lake, plenty of time to shop and grab a coffee. We travelled from Basel to join this tour and it was easy to do by train, a very long day, thoroughly enjoyed!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

gabi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very nice

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Guma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience to see the country sides with good guide

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Efficient friendly staff. Everything went like clockwork. We were advised to take the tour by friends who went last year and loved it. We were certainly not disappointed.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

usha_chaudhary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We ended up upgrading this to include the Titlis mountain tour. Highly recommended. Had the best time ever!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

wendy.towner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day very informative wonderful scenery and plenty of free time to look about at your own pace.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing. Slight issue with the complimentary hotel pick up, however that did not ruin the rest of the trip. The top of Mount rigi was beautiful and definitely something not to miss.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Victoire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best day, well organized day you get to see a lot and the views were stunning

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Lynette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Magnifigenct views oohed and aaded all the way quite overwhelming , low cloud on the way up but what a surprise when the cloud lifted

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Elizabeth W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a wonderful time up on the mountain and crossing the lake. Our guide Mr. Robert was very nice and helpful. He made our day very easy and enjoyable. All in all it was an awesome day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

marymish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This MT Rigi tour was absolutely outstanding!! Our first time using viator and were competely impressed!! Our tour guide ROBERT was fabulous and very approachable with questions! We highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

JS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Urs was good and tour enjoyable.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved trip to Lucerne. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lucerne is a beautiful town, very picturesque. The covered bridges were unlike any I'd seen before. Wish I could have spent more time there, but I added on the trip to Mt Titles at the last minute, and very happy with that excursion!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Donia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had so much fun up there. If there's snow don't ever miss it out

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message