Lucerne is a picturesque city in the heart of Switzerland.  Founded in 1179, it sits across Lake Lucerne from the town of Altdorf, where legend has it that William Tell shot an apple off his son’s head. A center of Swiss history and culture, Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide, great service, good value for money.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The view was breathtaking! Our driver was more than helpful and very polite! worth every penny!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect day trip that gives a true taste of Switzerland. The four different types of 'rides' (bus, cable car, cog-wheel train, and boat) along with hiking on foot make this a tremendous tour.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Guide by van to Mt. Rigi articulated providing comprehensive info. Pacing of experience perfect.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Very good commentary. Wonderful scenery. Aerial cable car amazing; the first time we've been on one with an open top. Incredible views. The map for rejoining the tour could have been a lot better.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic way to spend the day. We started with a scenic drive and ended up at the base of Mt. Rigi. We then took a cable car part way up the summit and then boarded a Cog Wheel train to the summit. Spend some time on the mountain as it was a warm clear day. Our guide Monika, couldn't have been more helpful with our questions. You then take the train back down to board your boat for a scenic ride to Lucerne. We were able to spend a few ours in beautiful Lucerne before being bussed by to Zurich. THANKS to Monika who made our day and group feel special!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Our kids had tons of fun and they enjoyed the Funiculur Railway and the CABRIO CABLE car up to Stanserhorn. Overall it was good trip. Good to have for a day.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Luzern trip was excellent, the tour lead was a teacher before and he was fluent in many languages, so explained the tour in great details. His photography was good as well, took nice photos of us on my camera for remberance. Boat trip was quite relaxing with photoscenic views of mountains, blue sky, lovely weather. Viator had organised it well.
Outdoor eating places were fantastic. I will recommend the trip to anyone, everywhere there were spring cool water on fountains where we filled our plastic bottles. Water was so tasty coming from top of mountains, we hated any soft drinks.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip with the multiple transport opportunities of bus , cable car , train and boat. Worth the money and a good day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Both destinations are beautiful and amazing and among the best excursions from Zurich. The tour guide is fantastic. However, keep in mind that in Engelberg you gonna spend time alone (no guide). So it is better if you are accompanied by some1.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant day tour from zurich! Just right if you want to spend the day in luzern

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day! Some good climbing at the top, outstanding views. Glad we did this full day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well organised- we just turned up- they had all tickets and schedules organised. The bus and guide took us to a departure point and we were left to our own devices for the day but provided with all the tickets and timetables. Was a really good mountain to see because no clouds

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message