Mount Rigi is a mountain in central Switzerland, bordering Lucerne, and part of the Swiss Alps. It's also known as the "Queen of the Mountains.” Rigi offers stunning panoramic views and is famous for its beautiful sunrises. Nowadays, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip with the multiple transport opportunities of bus , cable car , train and boat. Worth the money and a good day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Dinusha D
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a fantastic tour, we enjoyed allot. However, we were hoping to meet someone from viator to hand us over our schedules and passes as mentioned. Since no one was there, we had to go to the ticket counter and ask showing our paid voucher. we were then told that our voucher was our ticket and gave us additional information for the tour. So, my suggestion is either you mention this on the voucher or have someone there to give you all details. It was also a bit award to show a printed paper instead of a ticket to all the locations as most officers was not too familiar with it. Anyway, everything went smoothly and we would highly recommend to all who are interested.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Timing was just sufficient to get a tour of Mt Rigi. The guide was spot on when she suggested we head to the peak in the morning when the weather was clearest. After lunch it started to get hazy and it would have been a waste if we had only gone up to the peak then. Lucerne was very pretty as well

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great toe but was very self guided. We really just paid for transport to the site and then did it all ourselves

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day! Some good climbing at the top, outstanding views. Glad we did this full day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was a little apprehensive when booking this because of the price, but I am so glad I did! The self guided nature of the tour really suited me, and it was very easy to work out where to go - especially because you could recognize others in the group doing the same thing.
The natural beauty you witness while doing this tour is unrivalled and the very reason this appealed so much to me. Even though it was very cloudy at the summit when I did this tour, I would still say it is worth it and that I was unfortunately just unlucky!
Would definitely recommend and just hope for sunshine on your day :)

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Never received any information or an itinerary. Overall the attractions themselves were good and I was able to get through everything by showing the receipt on my phone but would've liked to have had the tickets/itinerary in hand!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

When I first arrived to the check in counter I was told that I would be the only one going to Rigi and that they could not take me because it would not be worth the trip for them. They offered an "upgrade" to go to mount Pilatus instead, so I joined a bus going there instead.
The guide on the bus spoke English but she also translated EVERYTHING she said into German and Spanish which made it really enjoying after a few hours. It was a full day tour no food or drinks included and the first thing they told us on the bus was that we were not allowed to eat or drink anything on the bus..
In general the trip was fine and interesting but the two tour guides seemed inexperienced and unorganized. The bus was late from two of the three places where they picked us up and the information was poor.
I had a really good trip because of all the nice people I met on the bus and the mountain was of course beautiful, but I would probably not book with this company again.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well organised- we just turned up- they had all tickets and schedules organised. The bus and guide took us to a departure point and we were left to our own devices for the day but provided with all the tickets and timetables. Was a really good mountain to see because no clouds

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a very nice excursion and you get to see a lot of the country side, mountains and the town of Lucerne. Mt Rigi is breathtaking but be aware that it is all weather depended. My only negative is that you are given an agenda and there is no guide, the agenda is quite confusing and some explanation before would be a great help overall worth the $.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We love Mt Rigi and got the opportunity to experience the snow. Unfortunately we went on 1st May so most of the shops in Lucerne were closed.

However, we do enjoy this trip and the scenery is breathtaking.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message