• USD ($)
  • English
Mount Rigi is a mountain in central Switzerland, bordering Lucerne, and part of the Swiss Alps. It's also known as the "Queen of the Mountains.” Rigi offers stunning panoramic views and is famous for its beautiful sunrises. Nowadays, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day! Some good climbing at the top, outstanding views. Glad we did this full day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was a little apprehensive when booking this because of the price, but I am so glad I did! The self guided nature of the tour really suited me, and it was very easy to work out where to go - especially because you could recognize others in the group doing the same thing.
The natural beauty you witness while doing this tour is unrivalled and the very reason this appealed so much to me. Even though it was very cloudy at the summit when I did this tour, I would still say it is worth it and that I was unfortunately just unlucky!
Would definitely recommend and just hope for sunshine on your day :)

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well organised- we just turned up- they had all tickets and schedules organised. The bus and guide took us to a departure point and we were left to our own devices for the day but provided with all the tickets and timetables. Was a really good mountain to see because no clouds

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a very nice excursion and you get to see a lot of the country side, mountains and the town of Lucerne. Mt Rigi is breathtaking but be aware that it is all weather depended. My only negative is that you are given an agenda and there is no guide, the agenda is quite confusing and some explanation before would be a great help overall worth the $.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We love Mt Rigi and got the opportunity to experience the snow. Unfortunately we went on 1st May so most of the shops in Lucerne were closed.

However, we do enjoy this trip and the scenery is breathtaking.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Amazing Tour! Our driver, Andy, was great and was diligent with instructions (cogwheel train, cable cars and boat ride) to Mt. Rigi. It was foggy so no views on top so our family went to the lower level of the mountains. The views were breathtaking as we went down from Mt. Rigi to Vitznau! And the boat ride to Lucern had amazing views. This experience was one of the highlights of our trip!! We appreciated that we had 2 hours extra time in Lucern. We got picked up by Andy near the train station at 6pm and he was early and really watched over the passengers. He had great customer service!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent trip.host was very knowledgeable and happy and loved to make us laugh.trip up mt rigi and down was excellent,as was the boat cruise,Lucerne was beautiful.great day all round

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Enjoyable day ,but we were left at base of Riga with no information or iternery ,which should have being supplied before we boarded the bus in Zurich,the guide was helpful and gave us his mobile to contact him when we made our way back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We paid for a boat trip on the Lake to Lucerne, but tour had wrong departure info so we had to go in the van. We paid for a ride up in lift to the train. That wasn't running either. The tour guide did her best to smooth all, but tour company needs to tighten ship or charge less. Mr and Mrs. LaGrange

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The pick up point at the end of the trip was quite a distance, and unclear on the itinerary.

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wooow. It fantastic

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A great way to see the mountain at your own pace, however those fond of a guide be warned that almost all the day is self guided. We were dropped at the bottom of the mountain in Weggis about 10.15am, and picked up at 6pm at Lucerne, another village a boat ride away. Spent the time in between on our own sledding and wandering around, this tour is highly recommended if you want to either enjoy a nice mountain walk/leisurely lunch or go sledding at your own pace. Definitely a great day trip, and easier and cheaper than organising transport ourselves! (The tour includes a cable car/all day train trip so you can sled down then train up again as much as you want, plus the boat ticket to Lucerne!)

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message