Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

THE TRIP WAS EXCELLENT, VERY GOOD GUIDE. THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFULL

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While we were in Switzerland we took the tour by cog train to the top of Jungfraujoch. Initially we thought that the tour was a little pricey at CAD$237.00, however after we reached the top, the price was soon a moot point. The whole experience, ( tour bus, cog train and tour guide),was worth every cent we paid for the trip up the mountain. Our guide was a young Thai gentleman named Kid, who was so knowledgeable and energetic and truly loved what he was doing. He took us to the best photo op sites and he spent a good deal of time taking photos of all the group members. On the way up the mountain he set our minds at ease and prepared us for what to expect when we reached the lighter air at the top. Kid made the whole experience that much more enjoyable and is an asset to the tour company that he represents. We would definately recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Switzerland and wants to see the Alps from this angle. The price was well worth the experience and in a word, our experience was awesome.Terry and Louise from Canada.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very enjoyable with spectacular scenery and great guides. Although you could do this on your own, the logistics of the transfers necessary went great with Viator and made the long day much more enjoyable. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Despite less than ideal weather, the views were stunning. All connections were made; it was great to have the reservations on the trains to guarantee seating. We were not expecting the tour within Jungfraujoch which was surprising. Our tour guide, Peter, was terrific - so helpful. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very fun, beautiful landscapes, an unique experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was beyond perfect. God was with us that day; the weather was perfect. Our guide was funny and very attentive. He kept saying how lucky we were. Perfect tour! Hans Meier is the best

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

lyohannes
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Kid our tour guide picked us up from Lucerne around 9:30. He has a colourful unique personality and a great photographer to boot. Kid was always on hand to take some great pictures of us.We drove down to Interlaken and had a quick stop there before driving down to Lauterbrunnen and caught a train up.

We swapped to the cog wheel trains at Kleine Scheidegg which Kid said would be not so great for pictures so he took some good pictures for us. And he was right, on the way back the sky was cloudy and threatened rain.

The train stopped at Eigerwand and Eismeer for a 5 min beak and time for photos through to the glazier.
Then we reached the final destination and the highlight of the tour - we all followed Kid around as he has so much experience of the place and we had ample time to take pictures and have lunch. We visited the sphinx, alpine sensation, ice palaces, plateau and befghas.

The highlight was the plateau and we were lucky to have only some clouds. Definitely need to rug up as the wind is quite biting and were sturdy shoes.

We left Jungfraujoch around 3:15 and descended the mountain via Grindelwald Grund where the bus was waiting to take us back to Lucerne arriving back at 6:40. Overall this is a great tour made more entertaining by Kid. We have some great photos and memories of this stunning mountain. Highly recommend this tour.

Note: We took the tour from Lucerne, however, the tour originated from Zurich (which is about a 1 hr drive away from Lucerne).

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything is perfect and the view is spectacular. Our guide showed us all important points and we all had fun.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My absolute favourite tour ! Just amazing! Our guide Kip was soo much fun and entertaining! You can tell he loves his job and definitely made a long day enjoyable. The scenery is so beautiful and highly recommend to make time for this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An outstanding day, one we wont forget in a long while!
Prompt departure at 9am, a comfy coach, knowledgable and very informative Robert as our guide and breathtaking scenery, wow!
Beautiful Interlaken was our first stop, after an hour to explore we headed to Grindelwald where we boarded the cog wheel train heading up the Jungfrau. Scenery and views of the Alps, villages, snow covered mountains, glaciers, lakes all sensational....and so easy to take photos from our own train coach, with even stops en route for viewing.
And then the summit....wow, wow wow!! It was simply breathtaking! The Sphinx, Ice Palace, the terraces for the views, walking in the snow, the Lindt choc shop and even the restaurant's good hot chocolate was all enjoyed immensely.
After almost 3 hrs the return train trip took us to Lauterbrunnen again enjoying sensational views of snow capped mountains glaciers and lakes and through villages incl beautiful Wengen.
The comfy coach return to Lucerne took us via Lake Brienz, exquisite at sunset.
A sensational day and a superb tour, one of our best and very highly recommended.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful area, but I recommend going all the way to the mountain. Worth the extra money we paid directly to the tour company.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

picked up on time
Toilet stop at interlakken was a little rushed
Overall good tour
Was a beautiful day
The tour guide Kid was initially quite tense and curt.but was a good guide
Helped with pictures
Warned us ahead of beautiful shots views coming up.guided us well through Jugfraugh

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

meeting the tour in Lucerne I was very impressed with the guide's knowledge and enthusiasm, his commitment to ensure that all on the tour had sufficient information to enable us to make the most of the day. The scenery and the experience of standing on the Jungfraujock was one of the most awe inspiring moments of my life. Being mid summer I did not expect to be wrapped in clouds and snowed on..this made it all the more beautiful as I couldn't believe how quickly the weather "came in" and the total change it cast over the mountain.
Thank you for a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

By far the BEST TOUR EVER!!!!. The tour guide young, enthusiastic Asian gentleman (can't remember his name ...sorry) made it a memorable experience for everyone. His knowledge, zest for life, likeable personality encouraged us to interact, and before you knew it we were interacting like we knew each other from before. He advised us when to take pictures, and what warranted our attention. He was always there to take pictures, and encouraged us to . The nine hours of the breathtaking views, sights, and info DEFINTELY WORTH IT. This is one you should not miss . Thanks again

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message