Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very long day but the trip was worth it. Amazing views from the terrace and the other outside spaces. Tour guide was informative. Spend as much time as you can outside.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Hedda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is a very nicely organized day of tour, our Guide Peter is fabulous!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jing B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Wanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great time, lots of snow and fun tour guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

JENNIFER A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow! What an amazing trip. It was one of our most favorite tours, and we did around 18 across Europe.
Loved the time to just explore, have lunch and take in the atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

margyd13 Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Guide was excellent. Unfortunately, altitude sickness made the very top extremely unpleasant. Dizzy, headache, hard to breath, chest pain and very frightening experience as there had been no notice this may occur. My daughter also suffered and her lips turned blue. Some warning and explanation would have been appreciated so we understood what was happening. I do appreciate however that our reaction was not the norm.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Luna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The group was too big and too many people doing different itineraries that caused the guide to lose track. We were the only ones stopping at the first point and she forgot to buy us our tickets which she realized as she was getting on the next train. The bus driver had to try to fix the problem, but it was a good thing we spoke Spanish as he didn't speak English or German which were the languages of the train station attendants. The description stated that we would be provided information on things to do around the town during our independent visit, however, no information was given. I feel like I could have planned this trip on my own and had the same expectations rather than spending the money on a non-helpful 'tour'.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent! The pace of the trip was great, providing enought time at the Top of Europe Jungfraujoch. The secenary was breathtaking and the train rides like no other. It was like you could reach out and touch the sides of the mountains. The tour guide was very knowledgable and clear. Highly, highly recommend. A must see!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was fantastic, trip was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

kltan12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide kid went all out to assist us in taking pics while braving the cold. Well recommended tour to get to the TOP of Europe. Tiring day trip but worth every penny.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Paul J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organized and fun. Guide, Kid, was superb. Enjoyed it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was the perfect tour to Jungfraujoch with the perfect weather, the view was jaw dropping. Thanks to the serious but yet funny tour guide Kid who gave me a chance to take a few really nice photos to make all my friends feeling jealous of the trip hah. Just can't get any better!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Roy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The driver and the guide were excellent. However, there should have been consideration to cancel the trip since it was snowing hard all day including the morning and we had zero visibility at Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour!! Our guide Kid was excellent!! Very knowledgeable and kept things lively!! Was always great about making sure you had great photos, where and when to take them etc. Anytime we wanted him to get a photo of us on our cell he was ready and willing to do so! Often at his suggestion. Even though the weather was not the best Jungfraujoch and the Sphynx observatory were spectacular and worth the visit. Remember to take along some tip money has he was worth the tip!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

D A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great day out. Something you need to do at least once in a lifetime!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

kfroome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was fantastic and a our guide Peter was wonderful

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

james d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great trip,great guide we all had a fantastic time worth the money

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Akshita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

At first got into the wrong group, but later joined the original group. Tour guide KID was excellent and one of best guides i have met. He was funny, helpful and enjoys his work.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the trip of a lifetime and a definite must do if you are in Lucerne or Zurich. Our guide Kid was great, he was entertaining and was always able to give us the best pictures. The trip is tiring but worth it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding day with excellent organizaton and a great guide! We cannot rekomend it enough - a must do!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding day with excellent organizaton and a great guide! We cannot rekomend it enough - a must do!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

keith a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant day out, we were lucky with the weather but the views from the the top were amazing.
The guide,Kid, was great, he knew every photo opportunity and was not shy!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Siew Hoon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally worth it. Breathtaking scenery and a great tour guide who is caring and humorous.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Lauren B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, we had bad weather with rain and snow on the way and at the top. We did not get a view but I am sure it would have been nice

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Victor B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really amazing sighseeing but little time at the top of the mountain.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message