Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! One of the best highlights of my 7 week tour of Europe. We had a great tour guide who managed the group well, was really helpful and had some great stories. Plenty of time to look around once up at Jungfrau. An excellent tour. Do it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

KANDA SAMY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Mr.Marseille from the local tour oeprator was an excellent guide who really made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout the whole journey. His timely jokes and entertaining description about the Swiss landscape, swiss culture etc. was really entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip as we took in the breathtaking views especially when we ascended and descended the Bernese Oberland. And of course, the visit to Jungfraujoch is something that me and my wife will always cherish for our entire lifetime.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Rahul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. The trip was very well organised. The guide was very informative. He would be ready to inform where to take snaps from 5 mins before the actual spot so that you could be ready with your cameras.

We had great cog wheel train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Kleine Schiedig. Our heart sank when it started raining. But to our utter astonishment, as we started climbing higher and higher, the rain turned into sleet and then snow! Snow in the middle of May.

The entire landscape changed from green to white in 30 mins! And we were yet to start our 2nd leg of the journey from Kleine Schiedig to Jungfrauhoch.

While we did not get to see views from the 3 stops that the cog wheel train made since there was a heavy wind and lot of snow flying around, when we reached the top of the mountain, we had our experience of being in subzero conditions with strong winds blowing with snow! And that was thrilling!

Marvelled at the ice sculptures in the ice palace. Be prepared - very crowded with a lot of people who try to click with their cameras keeping others out of the way and then rush to the next place by pushing through others.

The Lindt shop is nice. It's cheaper than duty free and the flavours and variety is more.

The ride back is nice too. While it was snowing at Jungfrauhoch and Kleine Scheidig, it was serenely green although wet till Grund.

Lovely experience and good ride!,

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Graham T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really great day out. I was worried it would be a long day in the bus, but if you get on at Lucerne instead of Zurich, you minimise your bus travel time and get the most out of your day.
We had an awesome time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

MYW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must have tour if you have not done so: not only you see the natural beauty of the country, but also how they work so hard to manage and preserve it no wonder people pay so much to spend time in the country. Our tour guide was an essential part of our great experience: not an easy daily tour to lead, but he did it so efficiently and warmly!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

jignaac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful Tour and a very good guide.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Tania J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, but the guide's accent was very hard to follow.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Charmaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience taking the train up the mountain was great! The scenery was beautiful, the weather was great. Many excellent photo taking opportunity. However, the time up in the mountains was too short for us to experience everything. Would be great if there was more time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

SHUBHENDU M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, it was great. Luckily, got clear weather and could see best views during journey and at the top...wonderful experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Vikas W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Giving only 4 star because it was bit costly. Otherwise It was amazing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Tsz Yiu S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a very great tour, the tour guide Kid was very helpful!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Sandeep S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The gentleman who came with us on the tour was probably not only humble, he was most caring and ensured that as tourists we got value for every single euro that we spent. Never rushed anyone and repeated everything so that we do not miss anything in our enthusiasm to click pictures. Recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Cindyl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guides were last name Herera. And they were amazing! They were funny and made you feel like you were apart of the group. I loved it! I would definitely look into doing more tour with those guides specifically. Plus the view was spectacular! You have to go to the top! It is worth it!!! Amazing view!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Govardhan S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Tour...!!! Recommend this to all Tourists without second thoughts!

To begin with, I thought I paid more for this trip on Viator. But, I was wrong. It was one of the very competitive prices which were offered to us me and my wife.

Viator has an app and accessing your booking via the app is really easy. This avoids carrying any physical confirmation of your booking. The Tour agents just check the Viator tour voucher on the app.

The highlight of this trip was the Guide by name Kid. He was simply awesome. He handled all the guests with at most care and also made sure that we were not even bored for a minute. My recommendation to you would be to ask for Kid as the Tour Guide. He will make it special for his guests.

Coming back to the trip and the destination, it is something which should not be missed by anybody travelling to Lucerne. We were lucky because we had very good congenial weather - slightly sunny with clear blue skies. Plan your trip to ensure that you are not heading to Junfraujoch on a cloudy or rainy day. It will spoil the party for you.

The journey was not at all tiring and both me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it. A total pay back in the form of entertainment for the price we paid.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Hugh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a fund trip....long, but fun. our guide was great Kid. we could not have asked for a better guide....Kid was all about ensuring everyone had a great time and he took lots of pictures for us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour ever!
The drive through the Bernese Oberland was beautiful. Visiting the Jungfraujoch is an absolutely must for anyone visiting this area. It was awesome! And this tour was a great way to do it. Great tour guide, clean bus, great driver and wonderful itinerary. Every stop was a gem, and the tour made visiting this beautiful area a breeze. NOT a young child friendly tour because there is a lot of time on the bus, but everyone else will love it. It was a highlight of our trip and I could not recommend it more.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message