Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. A must do when in the area. The deal booked through Viator gave us access to a fun, exciting guide who made the trip and ensured we had loads of fun photos. (Thanks Kid!).
Going from summer at the foot of the mountain to snow on top was a great experience.

If you would like to go to the Lindt chocolate factory / museum please check their opening times.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was exceptionally well organized. Peter was an excellent guide who kept us informed all the time. An unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The "independent" component of the day trip really gave us the freedom to explore places we wanted to explore more in detail. This allowed us enough time in Grindelwald to ride the gondola up Mt. First and hike partially down, seeing the cows with bells, little streams, mountain flowers and so forth.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are very positive about this tour, in all respects, which is remarkable because we are often critical about tours. It was punctual throughout the day and the bus was comfortable (especially with our blow-up neck cushions). Our guide, Kit, was excellent - informative, interesting, humorous and firm when needed. His Thai accent takes a couple of minutes to grasp, but then it is fine. Now for the main point - the scenery and the experience of ascending the Jungfraujoch. It was exhilarating, especialy when snow covered peaks and glaciers came into view. The trains were an additional highlight, but sit on the right if possible. At the summit, we were inside for most of the time, apart from a short time on the terrace, where it was lightly snowing. We put on gloves, scarves, caps and warm jackets for this part, and kept them on for the 250 metre walk through the Ice Cave. We had lunch in her cafeteria at the sumit.

The Jungfraujoch can be ascended on your own, but there are moments when the right train is hidden behind others and it can be tricky with large groups of people milling around. In contrast, we had reserved carriages and we're led by Kit in the right direction without issue. We recommend this tour very much for people who want a very enjoyable hassle-free experience ascending the Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally awesome guide was great. Very informative took pictures of everyone. Knew where photo spots were and had us prepared loved it. Would totally recommend

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we did in our 4 week tour of Europe sooooo worth while amazing scenery .Our guide was great very enthusiastic . One tip wafm clothes and shoes with grip and pack lunch can be expensive .

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, we left from Lucerne. Although there was a lot of bus time it was split up well with stops and great narration by our guide. The scenery was gorgeous and apparently we hit it on a day where everything was clear for most of the trip. The stops in Interlaken and Wengen were very enjoyable. We loved the train ride up and into the mountain. It was great we were let loose once on the mountain to explore on our own.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised trip. Guide was excellent. We got enough time at Jungfrau. Memorable trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Joel A
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The views were breathtaking. Our guide, Kid, gave us great service from getting us organized, getting us ahead on queues, showing us the sites, giving important info and even taking our pictures. The only downer was the weather as it was cloudy and we couldn't get a view of the glacier field. Otherwise, the trip was worth it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Too many in the group. Guide not explicit in his instructions and difficult to understand his accent. Abrupt manner. Rate him 3/10

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour would be great if weather permitted it. We had a foggy and cloudy experience, no visibility at the Sphinx, it looks like someone paste up white papers to the windows. Notwithstanding the freezing and chilly snowfall heightened the stakes. Our guide Peter and bus driver Armando were warm, responsible and precise. Tour operator should present an alternative trip of weather conditions are not appropriate. The day before the trip the weathercast announced heavy rain to all the area and in the morning there was clouds all over Zurich and Lucerne. It will be reasonable to conclude at the top of Europe the cloudy weather will continue.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Kid was wonderful. It was well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was the best!!! He was informative funny and probably the best guide ever! What more can I say but my whole family loved him!!! Great day and so worth the trip!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour. Had a great time. Tour guide was great. Very funny and entertaining. Weather wasn't great! That's a chance you take. Would recommend.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The route to Jungfraujoch was just amazing. The nature hill side and thoae greenery just makes you wanted to jump down from the cogwheel train. Reaching the top of Jungfraujoch was another view and experience. Its just too beautiful up there.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message