Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandeep S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The gentleman who came with us on the tour was probably not only humble, he was most caring and ensured that as tourists we got value for every single euro that we spent. Never rushed anyone and repeated everything so that we do not miss anything in our enthusiasm to click pictures. Recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Cindyl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guides were last name Herera. And they were amazing! They were funny and made you feel like you were apart of the group. I loved it! I would definitely look into doing more tour with those guides specifically. Plus the view was spectacular! You have to go to the top! It is worth it!!! Amazing view!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Govardhan S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Tour...!!! Recommend this to all Tourists without second thoughts!

To begin with, I thought I paid more for this trip on Viator. But, I was wrong. It was one of the very competitive prices which were offered to us me and my wife.

Viator has an app and accessing your booking via the app is really easy. This avoids carrying any physical confirmation of your booking. The Tour agents just check the Viator tour voucher on the app.

The highlight of this trip was the Guide by name Kid. He was simply awesome. He handled all the guests with at most care and also made sure that we were not even bored for a minute. My recommendation to you would be to ask for Kid as the Tour Guide. He will make it special for his guests.

Coming back to the trip and the destination, it is something which should not be missed by anybody travelling to Lucerne. We were lucky because we had very good congenial weather - slightly sunny with clear blue skies. Plan your trip to ensure that you are not heading to Junfraujoch on a cloudy or rainy day. It will spoil the party for you.

The journey was not at all tiring and both me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it. A total pay back in the form of entertainment for the price we paid.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Hugh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a fund trip....long, but fun. our guide was great Kid. we could not have asked for a better guide....Kid was all about ensuring everyone had a great time and he took lots of pictures for us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

annferrell

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great trip for all parts except the top. It was a white-out because of the snow and we could not see the mountains. Our tour guide, Kid, was a great people-mover, keeping a full bus of people going in the right direction. However, he was very difficult to understand because of his poor articulation of English words. He was also somewhat rude and short with people at times. However, at other times, he was quite gracious as when he looked after older ladies who were having some altitude sickness. It would be nice if the tour gave each participant a bottle of water rather than selling to us on the bus.... I'm not sure I'd recommend the trip since we did not see a thing but snow up top.....

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

chichiu w

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good thing: the tourist guide is pleasant and warm-hearted. The bus driver is good.
Need improvement : Only managed to stay in JungFrau for less than 2 hours which is inadequate for sightseeing at the peak, and lunch.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Valerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I recently went on this tour and it was amazing. The views are breathtaking. Our tour guide Kid was excellent. He was well-informed and really entertaining. He kept on telling us the exact moments for perfect photos and went out of his way to capture pretty pictures for us. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour - as did my husband and teenage children. We love the mountains, so this was great for us. Our guide could have been a bit more organized - I feel grateful we were able to not get separated from the group.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jason Y

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was fantastic. I enjoyed it

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

ddizon726

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Both the journey and the destination were just beautiful. So many majestic views. We would and #39;ve wanted to spend more time at the top but had to hurry forward thus missing some spots like the Sphinx observatory. Would and #39;ve wanted to spend time in Grindelwald too. Kid was amazing in showing the best views

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rosalia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommended tour. A funny tour guide and amazing route/coach/train/views. Superb.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very long day but the trip was worth it. Amazing views from the terrace and the other outside spaces. Tour guide was informative. Spend as much time as you can outside.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Hedda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is a very nicely organized day of tour, our Guide Peter is fabulous!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jing B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Wanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great time, lots of snow and fun tour guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

JENNIFER A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow! What an amazing trip. It was one of our most favorite tours, and we did around 18 across Europe.
Loved the time to just explore, have lunch and take in the atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

margyd13 Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Guide was excellent. Unfortunately, altitude sickness made the very top extremely unpleasant. Dizzy, headache, hard to breath, chest pain and very frightening experience as there had been no notice this may occur. My daughter also suffered and her lips turned blue. Some warning and explanation would have been appreciated so we understood what was happening. I do appreciate however that our reaction was not the norm.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Luna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The group was too big and too many people doing different itineraries that caused the guide to lose track. We were the only ones stopping at the first point and she forgot to buy us our tickets which she realized as she was getting on the next train. The bus driver had to try to fix the problem, but it was a good thing we spoke Spanish as he didn't speak English or German which were the languages of the train station attendants. The description stated that we would be provided information on things to do around the town during our independent visit, however, no information was given. I feel like I could have planned this trip on my own and had the same expectations rather than spending the money on a non-helpful 'tour'.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent! The pace of the trip was great, providing enought time at the Top of Europe Jungfraujoch. The secenary was breathtaking and the train rides like no other. It was like you could reach out and touch the sides of the mountains. The tour guide was very knowledgable and clear. Highly, highly recommend. A must see!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was fantastic, trip was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

kltan12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide kid went all out to assist us in taking pics while braving the cold. Well recommended tour to get to the TOP of Europe. Tiring day trip but worth every penny.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Paul J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organized and fun. Guide, Kid, was superb. Enjoyed it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message