Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a beautiful world! From start to finish the views are amazing. And the team of your guide-chauffeur made it even more enjoyable. Thank you Raymond, thank you Armando. My only regret is not having had more time "atop of the world".

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Switzerland is beautiful. We only had a short time in Switzerland and our children wanted to go up a mountain. This was a great tour, fantastic guide who gave us some great history as we travelled. The cog wheel trains were great too. Not much of a view at the top due to cloud/snow but it didn't spoil the day at all. The ice sculptures were awesome too. Again beautiful scenery on the way down too. The guide shoed us lots of photos so we could appreciated what we might have seen from the top if the cloud has better! Our family really enjoyed this tour, family friendly too.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very beautiful and highly recommended tour. No visit to Switzerland is complete without going to jungfraujoch and this tour is the perfect way to do that.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good trip with good guide - Kid. Could have been better with some more time at Sphinx

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip that reminded us of skiing on the Kleine Scheidegg in years past. Taking the cog railway up from Grindelwald and down thru Wengen to Lauterbrunen was a treat. The guide was excellent. Tour was a great value. Good food and local color at Kleine Scheidegg.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very cloudy day could not see much up on mountain. Great staff/ hosts! Disappointed not to get much time in interlaken but still great tour and worth doing. It was quite expensive as Australians. But scenery going up mountain was beautiful and information from tour guides interesting.Glad we did it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Our guide was outstanding. She was wonderful and did a great job. Putting that aside, I would not recommend this trip. It was very crowded, it was worse than a bad day at Disneyland. Movement was slow and annoying as you moved about the facility. We had very bad headaches from the altitude and we couldn't wait to leave. I do not recommend this trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We REALLY enjoyed this experience. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We hesitated when booking this tour due to the cost but it was worth every penny. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was outstanding, very worthwhile investment.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible. Wonderful. not enough superlatives and the guide was a gem. he was interested in the group and excited to show us all he knew. i would say this a cannot miss experience. only downfall i would say is not enough time at the top of the mountain. other than that it is great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stunning! We loved this so much

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this trip, a highlight of our time in Switzerland. Tour guide great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

our guide Kid was fantastic,energetic and entertaining.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Guide was knowlegdable and easy to understand. A whole day on tour was a bit draining. 2 of our group upgraded to top of Europe which cost 115 CHF extra each. We choose no to

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was awesome and breath taking! Highly recommended

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a once in a a lifetime experience! We had Raymond as our guide and he was amazing! Take this tour. You will not regret it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Raymond our tour guide was the nicest guide I have ever had. He was knowledgeable and passionate and made the day a success. The scenery is stunning and a tour I would 100% recommend!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour! Great tour guide and driver, comfy bus, and everything was very well organized. Would definitely recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Worth every penny of it. Completely new experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful weather makes the tour a breeze! our tour leader, Raymond was funny and cheerful, a good bonus to our wonderful trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Bad weather so we couldn't go outside which is the whole point! However the rest of the experience up the mountain was good. Our guide was not - he was rude and very rushed - put a dampener on the experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message