Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

meeting the tour in Lucerne I was very impressed with the guide's knowledge and enthusiasm, his commitment to ensure that all on the tour had sufficient information to enable us to make the most of the day. The scenery and the experience of standing on the Jungfraujock was one of the most awe inspiring moments of my life. Being mid summer I did not expect to be wrapped in clouds and snowed on..this made it all the more beautiful as I couldn't believe how quickly the weather "came in" and the total change it cast over the mountain.
Thank you for a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

By far the BEST TOUR EVER!!!!. The tour guide young, enthusiastic Asian gentleman (can't remember his name ...sorry) made it a memorable experience for everyone. His knowledge, zest for life, likeable personality encouraged us to interact, and before you knew it we were interacting like we knew each other from before. He advised us when to take pictures, and what warranted our attention. He was always there to take pictures, and encouraged us to . The nine hours of the breathtaking views, sights, and info DEFINTELY WORTH IT. This is one you should not miss . Thanks again

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was one of the most exciting things we have ever done. The trip was worth every penny. No words can describe this experience. Our tour guide, Raymond, took very good care of us and explained everything without being boring. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone who visits this area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First of all the instructions were perfectly clear where to meet the Motor Coach. The Tour Guide (KID) the
motor Coach and driver were impeccable.
KID was personable, very informative, funny and most of all looked after every ones safety. Actually KID
was the icing on the cake. What can you say about how gorgeous the Alps and all it's Gran-deur are!
The Tour was 100 times more exciting and fun than we expected.
Again with out KID as our guide It wouldn't have been as entertaining!
Would recommend Viator to our friends and definitely use them again.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, named "Kid" was great and well organized. Thank you "Kid"! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour guide. (Kid?)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour has been well organized, but I don't think it is necessary to take the tour, especially when you have swiss pass. In other words, things enjoyed in this tour can be also enjoyed by normal travellers who purchase the train ticket themselves!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful. Kid was outstanding !! Our weather wasn't the best, but with Kid's knowledge and sense of humor, our tour was still fun and extremely worthwhile. I would definitely recommend it !!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely well organized. We chose the Grindelwald destination The hotel selected was perfect.
Beautiful large rooms with breathtaking views. Grindelwald is a beautiful town. We chose to trotti bike . It was great fun. The tour guide for the trip up to Junfraujoch was very knowledgeable . There was sufficient time allowed to explore on our own. There were 4 in our group, including our adult children. A wonderful trip that all can enjoy . We are hoping to go back.
This was our second trip with Viator I highly recommend this tour group and this particular excursion. We would, however , have wanted to stay in Grindelwald a few more days. One night was not enough in this beautiful town

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Lucerne: Interlaken or Grindelwald

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. A must do when in the area. The deal booked through Viator gave us access to a fun, exciting guide who made the trip and ensured we had loads of fun photos. (Thanks Kid!).
Going from summer at the foot of the mountain to snow on top was a great experience.

If you would like to go to the Lindt chocolate factory / museum please check their opening times.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! But very crowded in late July...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The natural beauty of Jungfraujoch is amazing. This tour was a highlight of the visit to Europe this year.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very full day's tour which might seem expensive but is actually pretty good value for money - given the price of the cog railway journeys if you went on your own. The scenery is breathtaking, especially if you have clear weather and you experience everything from the beauty of the lakes, the hillside villages and the awesome frozen beauty of the mountain top. Beware the temperature changes (from 25C to -5C from bottom to top on the day we visited) so appropriate clothes and footware are a must. The guide was amazing. I have never seen someone work so hard not just to inform a group but to keep them entertained, pointing out the best photo opportunities and taking your pictures as well. If there is one tour to encapsulate Switzerland - this is probably it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a very enjoyable tour. The 'kid' our guide was very good at his job and made the tour fun.
We were picked up at the designated place and time in Lucerne, and joined the group which had started from Zurich earlier that morning.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide Kid was good and nice trip

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message