Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful. Kid was outstanding !! Our weather wasn't the best, but with Kid's knowledge and sense of humor, our tour was still fun and extremely worthwhile. I would definitely recommend it !!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely well organized. We chose the Grindelwald destination The hotel selected was perfect.
Beautiful large rooms with breathtaking views. Grindelwald is a beautiful town. We chose to trotti bike . It was great fun. The tour guide for the trip up to Junfraujoch was very knowledgeable . There was sufficient time allowed to explore on our own. There were 4 in our group, including our adult children. A wonderful trip that all can enjoy . We are hoping to go back.
This was our second trip with Viator I highly recommend this tour group and this particular excursion. We would, however , have wanted to stay in Grindelwald a few more days. One night was not enough in this beautiful town

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Lucerne: Interlaken or Grindelwald

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. A must do when in the area. The deal booked through Viator gave us access to a fun, exciting guide who made the trip and ensured we had loads of fun photos. (Thanks Kid!).
Going from summer at the foot of the mountain to snow on top was a great experience.

If you would like to go to the Lindt chocolate factory / museum please check their opening times.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! But very crowded in late July...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The natural beauty of Jungfraujoch is amazing. This tour was a highlight of the visit to Europe this year.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very full day's tour which might seem expensive but is actually pretty good value for money - given the price of the cog railway journeys if you went on your own. The scenery is breathtaking, especially if you have clear weather and you experience everything from the beauty of the lakes, the hillside villages and the awesome frozen beauty of the mountain top. Beware the temperature changes (from 25C to -5C from bottom to top on the day we visited) so appropriate clothes and footware are a must. The guide was amazing. I have never seen someone work so hard not just to inform a group but to keep them entertained, pointing out the best photo opportunities and taking your pictures as well. If there is one tour to encapsulate Switzerland - this is probably it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a very enjoyable tour. The 'kid' our guide was very good at his job and made the tour fun.
We were picked up at the designated place and time in Lucerne, and joined the group which had started from Zurich earlier that morning.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very good. Our guide, Kid, was very knowledgeable and he managed to keep the group together and on track, which was not easy considering all the stops made and distances traveled. He made sure no one go lost on the way and kindly took pictures of us during the trip with our own cameras. He was funny and great.
I just wished that we would have had more time on the mountain itself. Due to the tight timeline, I felt rushed sometimes, but I understand that in order to see everything we did, we had to hurry. I would absolutely recommend this trip! The sights were amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very busy. Seventy tourists for one guide seemed like a lot . The sites were beautiful. We would have enjoyed at least an hour in Interlaken and more time seeing the sites on the Mountain. Too much to do in the time of the tour.
My suggestion would be to split the group for two guides and find away to allow more time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

First off, we booked an English speaking tour. Our tour guide was from Taiwan and spoke very broken English. The bus ride from Lucerne to the train station was a joke, were treated like school kids on a field trip. Once we reach our destination, we were rushed through the different attractions and herded around like cattle. The tour itself was very expensive as was the restaurants at Jungfraujoch. This is a tourist trap, elbow to elbow people. The country side and mountains were beautiful, but not worth the cost and waste an entire day in Switzerland. At the end of the day, we walked back to our rental car and found a parking ticket. Beware, you have to pay for parking in Lucerne on Sunday even though there were no signs stating this.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was exceptionally well organized. Peter was an excellent guide who kept us informed all the time. An unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The "independent" component of the day trip really gave us the freedom to explore places we wanted to explore more in detail. This allowed us enough time in Grindelwald to ride the gondola up Mt. First and hike partially down, seeing the cows with bells, little streams, mountain flowers and so forth.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are very positive about this tour, in all respects, which is remarkable because we are often critical about tours. It was punctual throughout the day and the bus was comfortable (especially with our blow-up neck cushions). Our guide, Kit, was excellent - informative, interesting, humorous and firm when needed. His Thai accent takes a couple of minutes to grasp, but then it is fine. Now for the main point - the scenery and the experience of ascending the Jungfraujoch. It was exhilarating, especialy when snow covered peaks and glaciers came into view. The trains were an additional highlight, but sit on the right if possible. At the summit, we were inside for most of the time, apart from a short time on the terrace, where it was lightly snowing. We put on gloves, scarves, caps and warm jackets for this part, and kept them on for the 250 metre walk through the Ice Cave. We had lunch in her cafeteria at the sumit.

The Jungfraujoch can be ascended on your own, but there are moments when the right train is hidden behind others and it can be tricky with large groups of people milling around. In contrast, we had reserved carriages and we're led by Kit in the right direction without issue. We recommend this tour very much for people who want a very enjoyable hassle-free experience ascending the Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally awesome guide was great. Very informative took pictures of everyone. Knew where photo spots were and had us prepared loved it. Would totally recommend

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message