Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 461 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Stunning! Fabulous! Amazing journey to the top of Europe! So many photo opps! Loved this day the most, and would highly recommend it to all.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful. The guide was great. Plenty of time to go at your own pace.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour! The timing was just right, the journey was well coordinated. The coach ride was comfortable and the trains were enjoyable and of course, the view was breathtakingly beautiful. It was worth the money and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

even though im in a big group for this tour but dint feel left out at all. Tour guide was enthusiasm and took care good care of every member of the group. we have wonderful journey in these long day.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thumbs up to our super efficient tour guide KID !!! Thanks to him, we enjoyed and had lots fun throughout the whole trip. Strongly recommend to first timer Swiss visitors

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were lucky and went on a beautiful clear day. The whole day was great, highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent. Confortable transport, nice guide, very good organized. There was enough time to enjoy the landscapes on Jungfraujoch and on the way.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was great and coach was comfortable. We felt a bit rushed at the stops and felt that they could perhaps even eliminate one stop in order to see the main attraction.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a great, well-organized trip. Unfortunately for us, the weather did not cooperate as it was very cloudy and rainy. The time at the top was very short and felt extremely rushed. At the end, it took away from the overall experience since our memories of the time at the op are dwarfed by the good experiences on our way there. The guide was very helpful, informative and funny - making the trip memorable.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was able to spend less time in the mountain, more time wasted on travelling. Wish longer time will be allowed on top. Our guide Kid was the best though! He is very funny and really checks on our group.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Unfortunately due to the weather, this tour was less than spectacular. Not really your fault except that when the weather is bad like this, spending anytime in Interlaken is really just a tourist shopping trap. Nothing of note in bad weather to do there and you should/could have adjusted for this, I think.
I would hardly term the experience of the day worth 201/person.
FYI
CSM

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All parts of the tour well done!!
Guide outstanding!!!!!!!

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just do it!! Make sure it is to the summit and not just the Panorama 'view' - I had to pay Euro 83 per head after starting the trip, but it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip! All very well organised and the tour hosts were very informative and accommodating! We had a great day of beautiful scenery and would highly recommend seeing Jungfraujoch - one of the highlights of my Europe trip!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spectacular scenery and we had already been to Zermatt, Glacier Exp, and Bernina Exp. Trip was well organized with enough time at the top and clear directions. Don't miss it an exceptional end to a wonderful time in Switzerland and Austria.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning views. Yes, there are a lot of tourists, but it is still worth a visit!

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I expected breathtaking views of the Alps but had no idea there was so much to do at the top of a mountain! The cog-wheel train ride was amazing reaching inclines of 47. Once at the top, there were ice caves, zip lines, tubing, skiing, restaurants, and shops and more. The glacier and views were spectacular. Suggest bringing snacks for the bus ride so you can take the most advantage of your time on the mountain. The bus ride through the Swiss countryside was beautiful and comfortable and our guide made sure that we didn't miss a thing. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

koro
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of our 6 weeks trip to Eurpoe, made very special by our tour guide Kid. Once you get to understand his quirky ways, you appreciate how hard he works for his group to ensure everyone gets the best from the trip. At times you would feel that he is rushing you along but there are several key timetables to be met such as catching the trains. His photo taking antics had everyone laughing and fully engaged. He would take the cameras from us and take our photos in situations that we wouldn't have otherwise done, such as having us put our heads out of the window of the train and he would take the photo with the spectacular scenery in the background, all done very safely. And on the bus he would tell us in advance when the best photo shots were coming up. Awesome trip.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Jungfraujouch is a terrific place . The time given to the group on the mountain top was very less , as we were staying in Interlaken we stayed back for a couple of more hours at the mountain top and left the group . The guide was very pushy and at times irritating.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip! My family and had a great time. We just got a little unlucky with the weather, but the views were still amazing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message