Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 440 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just do it!! Make sure it is to the summit and not just the Panorama 'view' - I had to pay Euro 83 per head after starting the trip, but it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Jungfraujouch is a terrific place . The time given to the group on the mountain top was very less , as we were staying in Interlaken we stayed back for a couple of more hours at the mountain top and left the group . The guide was very pushy and at times irritating.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip! My family and had a great time. We just got a little unlucky with the weather, but the views were still amazing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was fantastic! Our tour guide Kid made the trip fun and exciting!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. The scenery was amazing and the tour guides, Nimu and Fernando, were very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip. The view, tour arrangement and the guide are all first class. Would recommend it to any one who have not been to this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Kid is great Only bad is pick up is at the corner on the street listed on the paperwork which is across from information and next to McDonalds but not right by Hotel Monopol but rather the corner of the street behind the hotel. Drop off was not at same location but about 3 blocks away.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid our tour guide was real fun! The tour was great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, made even better by our guide Kid who took great care of us and helped us get some amazing photos. The best part of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good arrangement, consider the whole trip took 9.5 hours. Our family would not make it to Jungfraujoch ourselves,

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid, the tour guide was AMAZING!!!! He made the trip. He made sure we were where we were supposed to be. The scenery was fantastic and kid would count down 3,2,1 and this meant a picture moment either from the bus or train. A little cloudy up top, but no ones fault.. Ice palace great. Go!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

EXCELLENT in any and every way!!!!!! Driver Milan and tour guide did great job.
I like to thank them for everything did for all of as.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED- WORTH EVERY PENNY !!! THANK YOU !

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing day. Our guide Kid Keith? was fantastic and showed us around everywhere even helping people to take photos. I would recommend this trio to anyone considering booking.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was amazing. I highly recommend it. I wish the tour guide had shared more of history and towns instead If telling us a hundred times what time to be back on the train. Though it was snowing and you couldn't see the valley below it was still breathe taking. Ice palace really neat.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

JTo
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and definitely worth doing, our tour guide Kid is very friendly and knowledgeable. Only bad thing is too short which it would be better if brief tours to Lauterbrunnen and Grindelwald were included.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The 'Top of Europe' was amazing. Loved the Ice Palace and of course the views. It's just too bad it was so darn crowded. And our guide said it was actually not bad that it gets much worse!
I'm glad I saw it but once was enough.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Too many people together in a small area makes breathing which is already hard impossible (-1*). Beware if easily nauseous/claustrophobic/motion sickness prone, for reasons above. Loved our guide,Peter! Give that man a raise. Ask him about Happy Cows! Best Swiss memory.Priceless!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Too much snow but our guide was great

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We started from Lucerne and went till Jungfraujoch via bus and train. The Guide was excellent and the journey and site seeing was good. I recommend this package.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Irene
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

a very good trip. Beautiful place

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great fun and excellent sights at the top. Be prepared for lots of people at the top though and a bit of pushing - it gets very full. Amazing sights on the way up and down and th journey to and from,

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message