• USD ($)
  • English
Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth it. Magnificent views, breathtaking. Kid (our guide) is a great guide, keeps good time and takes very good pictures! He makes very good jokes and makes the whole trip very enjoyable. Definitely highly recommended. Rem to wear good shoes as the ice is slippery.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was highlight of my trip! My guide was great making sure to point out all the good photo opportunities and being a solo traveler he made sure I was doing okay the entire trip. Thanks for some great memories

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have never been one for day trips but after working in Switzerland for six months I felt I should see some of the country. All I can say is WOW. This trip is fantastic. Everything was on time, the guide was excellent and kept things together and it was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide make this journey extremely interesting.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was well paced and a great day. It was our first Viator trip. The Thai Swiss tour guide was very good and very funny (even the local swiss were laughing). For our group he really made the whole day great. This trip to Jungfrau was a highlight of an extensive 3 week European break and thats saying something. We will be using Viatour again so thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would highly recommend this tour if you would like picked one tour while you visited Switzerland. You would see the country side and amazed by the beauty of lakes, mountains, "Heidi" houses, Alpine trees .... so much to see. You experienced taking local train to the top of the mountain and would appreciate the beauty of nature .... it was just breathe taking! The price was well worth for a 9 hrs tour; be prepared for a tight schedule since you would see a lot. Kid was our tour guide and he was very energetic and he made everyone laugh the entire time. As a solo traveler, it was nice to have someone help taking some pictures for keepsake and Kid would have some fantastic ideas to take some awesome pictures.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such a great experience. A perfect day in every way especially with the vivacious guide Kiki. He was so knowledgeable about this area and helped everyone to take advantage of the best photo opportunities.The view from Jungfrauhoch was outstanding. Don't miss this area as it is so beautiful!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tournis very well organised. Tour leader albert is very nice person. He provided lots of information and he is very friendly and funny therefore made the whole trip became enjoyable
He made sure everyone was never left behind. I enjoy my trip a lot

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tournis very well organised. Tour leader albert is very nice person. He provided lots of information and he is very friendly and funny therefore made the whole trip became enjoyable
He made sure everyone was never left behind. I enjoy my trip a lot

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great!!! I would recommend everyone to go on this trip- well worth the money.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Scenic view. Awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent Trip with the Kid Guide . The trip is little bit expensive . But we enjoyed alot in a group ...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I can't say enough about this tour. It was excellent.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Julius H
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is really a great tour. Everyone must experience visiting Jungfraujoch at least once in their life time. We, the family with children of 10 and 5 years old, really enjoyed this tour, especially when we took the Jungfraubahn train to the top. The scenery of the glacier is really wonderful from the Sphinx observation deck, it is really a snow wonderland during the summer time. My 10 year old daughter was very happy playing snow since this was the first time for her to see and touch snow in her lifetime (cause we are from Indonesia - a tropical country where snow is never falling down). The tour guide, Kid, is very friendly, humourous, and tough with the schedule, so that we could see all attractions in Jungfraujoch in very limited time. He also helped us to take many pictures, especially the one which he took from the train window, which was very memorable when we saw it at home. The only room for improvement is the duration of the time when we are in Jungfraujoch which is very limited, so that we could not be relax when having our lunch over there. As overall, the tour is very great. It is highly recommended for everyone.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very good because of the outstanding view on Jungfraujoch. The only complain I have is about the tour guide ( a chinese fellow it seems) , he was often very rude in his way of talking and also
talks too much, often spoiling the serene atmosphere of that beautiful place.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message