The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 839 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour - a little bit of everything: gondola ride to the top of Mt. Pilatus, a cogwheel train ride down the mountain, then a lovely boat ride across Lake Lucerne. Everyone in our group enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a beautiful world! From start to finish the views are amazing. And the team of your guide-chauffeur made it even more enjoyable. Thank you Raymond, thank you Armando. My only regret is not having had more time "atop of the world".

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Switzerland is beautiful. We only had a short time in Switzerland and our children wanted to go up a mountain. This was a great tour, fantastic guide who gave us some great history as we travelled. The cog wheel trains were great too. Not much of a view at the top due to cloud/snow but it didn't spoil the day at all. The ice sculptures were awesome too. Again beautiful scenery on the way down too. The guide shoed us lots of photos so we could appreciated what we might have seen from the top if the cloud has better! Our family really enjoyed this tour, family friendly too.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides were excellent. Although it was a whiteout up top and we couldn't do a couple of the planned activities that is not the companies fault. We were happy as it was!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good trip with good guide - Kid. Could have been better with some more time at Sphinx

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Weather was the real star as day was beautiful. Had to get local bus on own was only shortcoming.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely trip around the upper part of the lake.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

My parents enjoyed the tour but they were not given the inclusions that were mentioned in the tour description, including the rotair gondola, suspension bridge, cliff walk and chair lift. The tour guide should have told them that these were options and given them the required tickets.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Worth doing but only if it is a TOTALLY CLEAR DAY. Sun was shining in Old Town but by the time we got up to the top there was no view at all -- all we saw were clouds. Did enjoy the new Dragon Gondolar going up and the Cogwheel Train going down. Unfortunately the entire purpose of our visit was to the see the view ... what we got was NO view. I do realize that the tour company has absolutely no control over the weather.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing experience for the entire family

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We REALLY enjoyed this experience. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We hesitated when booking this tour due to the cost but it was worth every penny. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was outstanding, very worthwhile investment.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible. Wonderful. not enough superlatives and the guide was a gem. he was interested in the group and excited to show us all he knew. i would say this a cannot miss experience. only downfall i would say is not enough time at the top of the mountain. other than that it is great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stunning! We loved this so much

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip. It was -15 degrees and no visibilty at the top but still worth the visit.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this trip, a highlight of our time in Switzerland. Tour guide great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was VERY knowledgeable. The suspension bridge was awesome. Well organized and we definitely recommend this excursion to anyone. 10,000 feet up--dress warm!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent and hassle-free! Mt. Titlis was an amazing experience and the Ice Flyer and Cliff Walk were one of the best activities from my European tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

our guide Kid was fantastic,energetic and entertaining.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is very good. The guide was friendly and informative. Bus was nice and clean.

The tour needs to be organised in a way to give more time at the mountain. We did all the things available and had to rush down. There was insufficient time to just sit and enjoy the view. Increase by 1 hour

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Guide was knowlegdable and easy to understand. A whole day on tour was a bit draining. 2 of our group upgraded to top of Europe which cost 115 CHF extra each. We choose no to

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Did Heidiland tour instead as realised that this would be a repeat of jungfraujoch scenery. Felt Heidiland trip had too much in it. Had litytle time in Heidiland which was a shame since this was the main attraction. Could do without Lindt factory stop. Also spent a long time looking at a ski slop with melting snow. Rushed Leichestein as well. Lunch stop was lovely

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was everything as described when we made the booking, Fernando and Miguel (driver) were both exceptional, the commentry was informative and interesting, the weather was perfect, the views stunning, the only event we were unable to do was the Sky Ride, due to very high winds. Everything ran like clockwork, no waiting no hassle with tickets for elevators, lifts etc. time to enjoy on our own, not always in with the group. We will recommend this trip to our friends, We will definitely plan our next Mountain coach excursion with Viator.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was awesome and breath taking! Highly recommended

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message