The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 736 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised and fun tour - unfortunately the weather was poor so visibility low but this didn't deter from the helpful guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

meeting the tour in Lucerne I was very impressed with the guide's knowledge and enthusiasm, his commitment to ensure that all on the tour had sufficient information to enable us to make the most of the day. The scenery and the experience of standing on the Jungfraujock was one of the most awe inspiring moments of my life. Being mid summer I did not expect to be wrapped in clouds and snowed on..this made it all the more beautiful as I couldn't believe how quickly the weather "came in" and the total change it cast over the mountain.
Thank you for a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

By far the BEST TOUR EVER!!!!. The tour guide young, enthusiastic Asian gentleman (can't remember his name ...sorry) made it a memorable experience for everyone. His knowledge, zest for life, likeable personality encouraged us to interact, and before you knew it we were interacting like we knew each other from before. He advised us when to take pictures, and what warranted our attention. He was always there to take pictures, and encouraged us to . The nine hours of the breathtaking views, sights, and info DEFINTELY WORTH IT. This is one you should not miss . Thanks again

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour of Mount Pilatus was everything we hoped for. Guide was very good. Views were spectacular, as were the cable car and cog railway rides. Will recommend to our friends if they ever visit Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day. Gondola ride, cog wheel train and boat ride all in 1 tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was one of the most exciting things we have ever done. The trip was worth every penny. No words can describe this experience. Our tour guide, Raymond, took very good care of us and explained everything without being boring. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone who visits this area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was easy to find our meeting location and our trip was good to Mount Titlis. Although it was cloudy on top of the mountain with patience we got beautiful views! I would highly recommend this trip if you are in the area!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First of all the instructions were perfectly clear where to meet the Motor Coach. The Tour Guide (KID) the
motor Coach and driver were impeccable.
KID was personable, very informative, funny and most of all looked after every ones safety. Actually KID
was the icing on the cake. What can you say about how gorgeous the Alps and all it's Gran-deur are!
The Tour was 100 times more exciting and fun than we expected.
Again with out KID as our guide It wouldn't have been as entertaining!
Would recommend Viator to our friends and definitely use them again.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, named "Kid" was great and well organized. Thank you "Kid"! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour guide. (Kid?)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The day was sunny and warm. The views were great. Viator took care of us to the mountain and back. The only complaint was that the cable car wasn't working. Another group did the tour themselves and they missed the last boat. If you plan on going go early in the morning. Thank you Viator for a great day

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely day weather wisecwhich made for some spectacular views. The cable car was not running as they are replacing it but going on the world's steepest cogwheel railway was fantastic. The views from the top amazing and to finish off a relaxing cruise on Lake Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour we were just unfortunate in that we had bad weather and in fact could not venture outside when up top.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message