The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RAY S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT EXPERIANCE ONLY NEG WAS GONDOLA NOT WORKING

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Wen Pein C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was very smooth as all of the officers were known to our printed Viator vouchers. The boat trip was excellent and we enjoyed the beautiful very much along the Luzern Lake. There was snowing heavily when we were going up to Rigi. The snowing view thru out the train window was absolutely enjoyable in another way! At the Rigi Kulm, there was still snowing and we could not view the stunning paronama view of the beautiful Luzern lake. But, we were still enjoying the snow flakes while doing the snow-hiking around the mountain peak! There was unfortunate that we could not make the cable car trip down due to the cable car service was under maintenance. Anyhow, we made the return train back and re-boarding the boat back to Lucerne jetty. Absolutely recommended and worthy to join!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Sandeep S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The gentleman who came with us on the tour was probably not only humble, he was most caring and ensured that as tourists we got value for every single euro that we spent. Never rushed anyone and repeated everything so that we do not miss anything in our enthusiasm to click pictures. Recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Cindyl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guides were last name Herera. And they were amazing! They were funny and made you feel like you were apart of the group. I loved it! I would definitely look into doing more tour with those guides specifically. Plus the view was spectacular! You have to go to the top! It is worth it!!! Amazing view!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although I do travel extensively, I do not usually post reviews of my activities. I felt, however, that this 4 day tour should be an exception. Let me begin by saying that both the driver and tour guide Emil, Philip were both professional, helpful, friendly and made the tour even more enjoyable. Let me continue by saying that everything promised in the advertisements published by Viator present an honest description, perhaps a bit understated, of the tour. The hotels chosen were everything that could be hoped for, possibly with the exception of Geneva since it was not located near any location that would interest a tourist in fact it was in a shopping center in the suburbs. At each stop Philip suggested an activity that he thought would be enjoyed by us and then suggested possible alternatives. Many photo opportunities were suggested by Philp during the bus ride and he explained what could be done for each overnight stop, including where to eat. The highlight for me was not Titlis, as the weather was less than desirable. The stop by the Matterhorn was the true highlight. We lucked out with a room with a view of the Mountain from both the window on the was and the one in the ceiling. This, of course, was just luck and should not be expected in the future. We had several hours both that night and the following morning to take pictures, explore the typical charming Swiss town and to take a RR both to and from the town. Do yourself a favor, if you have the time take this tour. You will not be disappointed

Doing what: 4-Day Switzerland Tour from Lucerne to Zurich Including Mt Titlis Cable Car

Alexandra Marie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed visiting Mount Titlis, even though we went during a time when it was super foggy and misty. The tour guide was really knowledgeable, specific and helpful, so we never felt lost. And the time given to do the activities on Titlis only the Cliff Walk, Ice Flyer and Glacier Cave were open was more than enough for us. The bus was also very comfortable, and all in all, it made for a great half day adventure! Highly recommend, and would certainly do it again.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Joan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely weather, nice low keyed guide, a very pleasant way to end our journey

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Govardhan S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Tour...!!! Recommend this to all Tourists without second thoughts!

To begin with, I thought I paid more for this trip on Viator. But, I was wrong. It was one of the very competitive prices which were offered to us me and my wife.

Viator has an app and accessing your booking via the app is really easy. This avoids carrying any physical confirmation of your booking. The Tour agents just check the Viator tour voucher on the app.

The highlight of this trip was the Guide by name Kid. He was simply awesome. He handled all the guests with at most care and also made sure that we were not even bored for a minute. My recommendation to you would be to ask for Kid as the Tour Guide. He will make it special for his guests.

Coming back to the trip and the destination, it is something which should not be missed by anybody travelling to Lucerne. We were lucky because we had very good congenial weather - slightly sunny with clear blue skies. Plan your trip to ensure that you are not heading to Junfraujoch on a cloudy or rainy day. It will spoil the party for you.

The journey was not at all tiring and both me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it. A total pay back in the form of entertainment for the price we paid.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was one of the most exciting experiences of my life. Even tho the weather was very cloudy, it didn't take away anything. Thank you

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Hugh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a fund trip....long, but fun. our guide was great Kid. we could not have asked for a better guide....Kid was all about ensuring everyone had a great time and he took lots of pictures for us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip,it was an amazing experience and our guide Fernando Herrera looked after us brilliantly.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Chris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed Mt Pilatus very much, was a great day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Hugh M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

it was really nice trip, guide was not clear on what to do after we arrived.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

annferrell

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great trip for all parts except the top. It was a white-out because of the snow and we could not see the mountains. Our tour guide, Kid, was a great people-mover, keeping a full bus of people going in the right direction. However, he was very difficult to understand because of his poor articulation of English words. He was also somewhat rude and short with people at times. However, at other times, he was quite gracious as when he looked after older ladies who were having some altitude sickness. It would be nice if the tour gave each participant a bottle of water rather than selling to us on the bus.... I'm not sure I'd recommend the trip since we did not see a thing but snow up top.....

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

chichiu w

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good thing: the tourist guide is pleasant and warm-hearted. The bus driver is good.
Need improvement : Only managed to stay in JungFrau for less than 2 hours which is inadequate for sightseeing at the peak, and lunch.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Kevin M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Fog and snow greeted us at the top. Cruise was fun

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Mark S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Obviously, Viator cannot do anything about weather conditions but, If the cogwheel train ride and boat trip was not available on May 1st, the specifications for the trip should have said so. The ad definitely said they were available after April. The crummy lunch at the top of Mt. Pilates was no consolation whatsoever.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Dhawk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really fun trip, only half a day from lucerne id highly recommend this trip for any one looking to see the mountains! Our weather was great up top

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Valerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I recently went on this tour and it was amazing. The views are breathtaking. Our tour guide Kid was excellent. He was well-informed and really entertaining. He kept on telling us the exact moments for perfect photos and went out of his way to capture pretty pictures for us. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour - as did my husband and teenage children. We love the mountains, so this was great for us. Our guide could have been a bit more organized - I feel grateful we were able to not get separated from the group.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Vijay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderful........................

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Harry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An enjoyable and relaxing tour of Lake Lucerne.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Jason Y

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was fantastic. I enjoyed it

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message