The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 804 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a amazing trip. My wife and I saw some beautiful scenery and the cogwheel train was just amazing.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

You didn't tell us the gondola was broken down. That was disappointing.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Unfortunately, we have join other tour from Zurich and as a result myself and my wife have separated seat

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

We were very disappointed. When we arrived at the train depot portion, we were told that there wasn't enough room for our group so we would have to wait an hour for the next train. We were part of the group that started in Lucerne and were to meet up with the group from Zurich. When we did finally arrive at the top, our tour guide pointed to a sign and told us to head that way and be back in time to catch the train down. That was not a guided tour. Then when we got to the boat, she didn't collect us or tell us to meet somewhere on the boat. It was a free-for-all to find a seat. She did come find us and tell us to move since we were sitting in the reserved section, but she didn't tell us to follow her for her portion of the "guided tour". So, we did not receive any of the guided tour portion on the boat either. We also were told that due to construction, the gondola portion was cancelled. When we made our reservation, we should have been made aware of this. We will book with a different tour operation next time. This one was not at all as advertised.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

We should have read the other reviews listed before booking this tour, as we had the same problems: The tour was combined with another tour, the guide spoke very poor English, the main town to see is Interlaken and they tried to give us only 25 minutes there! We complained and got a slightly longer period, however well short of what is needed to explore this lovely location. We then went onto Grindelwald (unguided) with just the bus driver. He was as helpful as he could be, and was very pleasant, however there is not a lot to do in the very small town, and 3 or 4 hours there (waiting for all the other passengers to return from the other tour) is way too much!

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful tour, totally worth the day trip! Our tour guide was Kid and he was amazing. Got some amazing pics which we are forever grateful for! Highly, Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, lovely pictures, the bridge was cool, gondolas were fun. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had so much fun. Enjoying the trip because our tour guide Kidentertained us with his jokes. He is also our photographer.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a beautiful trip and a wonderful guide. It was quite overcast at the top so the views there weren't what we might have wanted, but the whole experience was well worth it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It is a fabulous tour from beginning to end, the scenery is so beautiful. Our tour guide is Kid, he is always helping with at the great place and the right time to take some great pictures for us, or tell us to get ready with the camera. I have great photos and memories of this stunning mountain. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip, guide was fabulous, best value for the dollar

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour! One of our friends became ill the day before and the guide handled everything. So helpful. The Alps were beautiful!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message