• USD ($)
  • English
The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 601 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth it. Magnificent views, breathtaking. Kid (our guide) is a great guide, keeps good time and takes very good pictures! He makes very good jokes and makes the whole trip very enjoyable. Definitely highly recommended. Rem to wear good shoes as the ice is slippery.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A perfect weather day for the views from the summit
Not to be missed

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience. Our tour leader is very helpful too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This tour was alright, but I feel like I could have done it on my own without booking a tour with this company. I was traveling alone but made some friends on the tour, so I had some people to hang out with. The guide was very unorganized and it took quite a while before we got started on our way to the mountain. I thought the guide would talk on the drive to the mountain and tell us things about the area where we were or about Switzerland in general, and that did not happen. I wish I hadn't spent the money to do this. It was gorgeous and I am glad I visited the mountain, but I wish I had done it on my own and not with this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

There was no tour. I got dropped at the entrance and handed a bus pass for returning to Lucerne. From there I was on my own.

Doing what: Mt. Pilatus Winter Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

There was no tour. I got dropped at the entrance and handed a bus pass for returning to Lucerne. From there I was on my own.

Doing what: Mt. Pilatus Winter Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

There was no tour. I got dropped at the entrance and handed a bus pass for returning to Lucerne. From there I was on my own.

Doing what: Mt. Pilatus Winter Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was highlight of my trip! My guide was great making sure to point out all the good photo opportunities and being a solo traveler he made sure I was doing okay the entire trip. Thanks for some great memories

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have never been one for day trips but after working in Switzerland for six months I felt I should see some of the country. All I can say is WOW. This trip is fantastic. Everything was on time, the guide was excellent and kept things together and it was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Extremely well-organized tour with a very knowledgeable and pleasant guide! Do check the weather forecast at top of Mount Titlis before booking the tour though. Weather plays a critical factor in the views you're going to get.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide make this journey extremely interesting.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

wonderful experience! no rush, had a great snow day!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Tour guide leave you alone at foot of pilatus, was told to take public transport back to your meeting point yourself athought stated transport provided to meeting point. Lunch was awful. We would have plan ourself to the pilatus if that is the case. No tour guide, No transportation. Disappointed

Doing what: Mt. Pilatus Winter Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were unable to visit MT Titlus and thus were offered a visit to MT Pilatus. It was a great adventure. The view of the Alps made the Rocky Mountains look small.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was well paced and a great day. It was our first Viator trip. The Thai Swiss tour guide was very good and very funny (even the local swiss were laughing). For our group he really made the whole day great. This trip to Jungfrau was a highlight of an extensive 3 week European break and thats saying something. We will be using Viatour again so thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message