The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing experience for the entire family

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We REALLY enjoyed this experience. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We hesitated when booking this tour due to the cost but it was worth every penny. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was outstanding, very worthwhile investment.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible. Wonderful. not enough superlatives and the guide was a gem. he was interested in the group and excited to show us all he knew. i would say this a cannot miss experience. only downfall i would say is not enough time at the top of the mountain. other than that it is great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stunning! We loved this so much

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip. It was -15 degrees and no visibilty at the top but still worth the visit.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this trip, a highlight of our time in Switzerland. Tour guide great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was VERY knowledgeable. The suspension bridge was awesome. Well organized and we definitely recommend this excursion to anyone. 10,000 feet up--dress warm!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent and hassle-free! Mt. Titlis was an amazing experience and the Ice Flyer and Cliff Walk were one of the best activities from my European tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

our guide Kid was fantastic,energetic and entertaining.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is very good. The guide was friendly and informative. Bus was nice and clean.

The tour needs to be organised in a way to give more time at the mountain. We did all the things available and had to rush down. There was insufficient time to just sit and enjoy the view. Increase by 1 hour

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Guide was knowlegdable and easy to understand. A whole day on tour was a bit draining. 2 of our group upgraded to top of Europe which cost 115 CHF extra each. We choose no to

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Did Heidiland tour instead as realised that this would be a repeat of jungfraujoch scenery. Felt Heidiland trip had too much in it. Had litytle time in Heidiland which was a shame since this was the main attraction. Could do without Lindt factory stop. Also spent a long time looking at a ski slop with melting snow. Rushed Leichestein as well. Lunch stop was lovely

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was everything as described when we made the booking, Fernando and Miguel (driver) were both exceptional, the commentry was informative and interesting, the weather was perfect, the views stunning, the only event we were unable to do was the Sky Ride, due to very high winds. Everything ran like clockwork, no waiting no hassle with tickets for elevators, lifts etc. time to enjoy on our own, not always in with the group. We will recommend this trip to our friends, We will definitely plan our next Mountain coach excursion with Viator.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message