The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bruce T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite a very overcast, snowy, and cloudy day, the excursion was most excellent. We enjoyed the variety of modes of transportation, including bus, Chairlift, Gondola, cog train, and water taxi. The facilities at Mt. Pilatus were quite a surprise. Better weather and we would have enjoyed hiking the trails around the hotels. We intend to return some day when the sun is shining.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! One of the best highlights of my 7 week tour of Europe. We had a great tour guide who managed the group well, was really helpful and had some great stories. Plenty of time to look around once up at Jungfrau. An excellent tour. Do it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Enrique D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good. I will go back with my friends.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to experience the golden triangle to Pilatus. Our guide was knowledgeable but not pushy. Lots of time at the top. We did arrive in a snowstorm, so the views weren't great, but the whole thing was magical anyway.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

KANDA SAMY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really relaxing cruise around the whole of Lucerne. Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the pleasant ride around the entire lake whilst taking in the amazing panoramic views. Highly recommended! Do note though that you can avail a 50 discount if you have a Swiss Travel Pass.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Brooks P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Weather was cloudy and windy but the views of the mountains were not obscured. Nice quiet ride on the yacht. Took lots of photos. Beautiful place!

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

KANDA SAMY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Mr.Marseille from the local tour oeprator was an excellent guide who really made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout the whole journey. His timely jokes and entertaining description about the Swiss landscape, swiss culture etc. was really entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip as we took in the breathtaking views especially when we ascended and descended the Bernese Oberland. And of course, the visit to Jungfraujoch is something that me and my wife will always cherish for our entire lifetime.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

KANDA SAMY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely a trip worth considering while going to Switzerland. The cable car ride up the mountain and the ice flyer chairlift are really breathtaking once you get to see how high you really are going! We really had a great time.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

PATRICIA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

OMG this was fantastic!!! An absolute must if you are going to Lucerne which you should because it is so beautiful. 5 plus

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

beatrice2224

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great trip in spite of a cloudy day

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Rahul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. The trip was very well organised. The guide was very informative. He would be ready to inform where to take snaps from 5 mins before the actual spot so that you could be ready with your cameras.

We had great cog wheel train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Kleine Schiedig. Our heart sank when it started raining. But to our utter astonishment, as we started climbing higher and higher, the rain turned into sleet and then snow! Snow in the middle of May.

The entire landscape changed from green to white in 30 mins! And we were yet to start our 2nd leg of the journey from Kleine Schiedig to Jungfrauhoch.

While we did not get to see views from the 3 stops that the cog wheel train made since there was a heavy wind and lot of snow flying around, when we reached the top of the mountain, we had our experience of being in subzero conditions with strong winds blowing with snow! And that was thrilling!

Marvelled at the ice sculptures in the ice palace. Be prepared - very crowded with a lot of people who try to click with their cameras keeping others out of the way and then rush to the next place by pushing through others.

The Lindt shop is nice. It's cheaper than duty free and the flavours and variety is more.

The ride back is nice too. While it was snowing at Jungfrauhoch and Kleine Scheidig, it was serenely green although wet till Grund.

Lovely experience and good ride!,

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Mathew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. Three things in one trip! The weather wasn't great when we were on top of the mountain it snowed but we sat in the restaurant and enjoyed a beer. Tour guide was great and very knowledgable and answered all our questions about the area.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Captain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gondola views were incredible and yet train was even better!
The boat was very nice and views were spectacular as well

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Vernon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely a trip to take while in Lucerne. Weather always a big unknown though.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Dana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! The weather was a little iffy when we started the day and we thought we were going to get to the top of Mt. Pilotus and see nothing. As we took the cable car to the top it was completely fogged in. BUT, when we got on top the clouds kept coming in and out giving us breathtaking views and then complete cloud covering. It was a little eerie, yet serene. We had more than enough time at the top to capture it all. Plus the food at the restaurants was surprisingly delicious! The ride up and down is just stunning, with gorgeous meadows, filled with cows and fantastic views of Lake Lucerne.
Finishing it off on the boat tour was a great way to see the scope of this wonderful area.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Wilma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The mountain was beautiful even in the rain. Especially enjoyed the cog railroad going down.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Clifford V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything about it was excellent! Beautiful scenery on the gondola ride, snow at the top and it started snowing while we were there. The cogtrain ride was great and the boat ride on Lake Lucerne was excellent!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Graham T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really great day out. I was worried it would be a long day in the bus, but if you get on at Lucerne instead of Zurich, you minimise your bus travel time and get the most out of your day.
We had an awesome time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

mj.ang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this trip. It was snowing when we visited but foggy and not able to enjoy the scenic view.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a fun and relaxing way to take in some of God's most beautiful creation.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message