The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 925 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All parts of the tour well done!!
Guide outstanding!!!!!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour, worth the money, the mountain is amazing. Tour guide was very good. All in all we had a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to a spend a day in Switzerland. Plenty of time to explore by yourself, have a beer on top of a mountain, etc.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Phillip made the trip interesting and fun! He was very knowledgeable and totally committed to making the entire experience enjoyable. The main itinery as descibed was very nice and the additional quick stops of special interest were great. Would definately travel with Viator again if this was an indication of the quality of service and the quality of the chosen hotels.

Doing what: 4-Day Switzerland Tour from Lucerne to Zurich Including Mt Titlis Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and our guide was great. Very friendly and personable.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip! All very well organised and the tour hosts were very informative and accommodating! We had a great day of beautiful scenery and would highly recommend seeing Jungfraujoch - one of the highlights of my Europe trip!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So beautiful!! Such a good way to spend the afternoon in Lucerne. Breath-taking scenery.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spectacular scenery and we had already been to Zermatt, Glacier Exp, and Bernina Exp. Trip was well organized with enough time at the top and clear directions. Don't miss it an exceptional end to a wonderful time in Switzerland and Austria.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning views. Yes, there are a lot of tourists, but it is still worth a visit!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour gives you time to do and explore while on Mt Pilatus and see some incredible sites. We explored and mountain goats incredibly on high cliffs which you could actually touch . The experience of the cog rail way with the boat trip was also great. Make sure to take the boat to see the whole Lake Lucerne

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip and very well organized. Full value for your money and not to be missed !!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I expected breathtaking views of the Alps but had no idea there was so much to do at the top of a mountain! The cog-wheel train ride was amazing reaching inclines of 47. Once at the top, there were ice caves, zip lines, tubing, skiing, restaurants, and shops and more. The glacier and views were spectacular. Suggest bringing snacks for the bus ride so you can take the most advantage of your time on the mountain. The bus ride through the Swiss countryside was beautiful and comfortable and our guide made sure that we didn't miss a thing. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

raymondriggens
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun tour by taxi our bus was stuck in traffic from Lucerne train station to get cable car up Mount Pilatus. We spent an hour and half on the top looking around, a bite to eat in the restaurant then headed down the other side on the venicular train which took 40 mins. From there we picked up a paddle steamer which took an hour to take us back to Lucerne and stopped just by the train station. We set off at 12.30 and were back in Lucerne by 6pm.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

koro
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of our 6 weeks trip to Eurpoe, made very special by our tour guide Kid. Once you get to understand his quirky ways, you appreciate how hard he works for his group to ensure everyone gets the best from the trip. At times you would feel that he is rushing you along but there are several key timetables to be met such as catching the trains. His photo taking antics had everyone laughing and fully engaged. He would take the cameras from us and take our photos in situations that we wouldn't have otherwise done, such as having us put our heads out of the window of the train and he would take the photo with the spectacular scenery in the background, all done very safely. And on the bus he would tell us in advance when the best photo shots were coming up. Awesome trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good trip to Mount Titlis , well coordinated . Guide was good

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful experience. Most people knew what I was showing them on my iPhone with the viator confirmation. Only the one man when we were wanting to go down the cable car had no idea what I was showing him. Definitely worth doing

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

FABULOUS TRIP. VIEWS ARE SPECTACTULAR BOTH UP AND DOWN. WE ENJOYED WATCHING 4 PARAGLIDERS TAKE OFF FROM THE TOP. FOOD IN THE CAFE WAS VERY EXPENSIVE AND NOT THAT APPEALING.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

David V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great time aboard, this is well run and informative trip that allows you to take in the sights from a different aspect and at eth same time learning about lucerne

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

mimema
Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It's not really a tour as I learnt nothing apart from the height of the mountain. It's more like a group sharing transportation and we were on our own at every point of interest - the mountain, the lake etc. The so-called guide only helped to get tickets and led us to the transportation. No additional and not very good at managing the people. Kind of disappointed. But still a good way to spend a hot afternoon. Something new but nothing really impressive.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Jungfraujouch is a terrific place . The time given to the group on the mountain top was very less , as we were staying in Interlaken we stayed back for a couple of more hours at the mountain top and left the group . The guide was very pushy and at times irritating.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Very accommodating and no time restraints . You can do the whole tour at your own pace. Very beautiful sights. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message