The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 784 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the best way to explore the landscape just right below Alpine mountain. We have about 5 hours to do little hiking, enjoy the landscape, having a nice lunch in one of Indian Restaurant and take many beautiful picture. I also think that join this tour is the easiest way to get grindelwald rather than by train with reasonable price.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing. Highly recommend. The views from beginning to end are priceless. Our guide was funny and informative. The experience at the top of Jungfraujoch is not something that can be easily put in to words.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was cancelled due to bad weather damaging the train tracks (and the gondola was closed), so we were upgraded to the Titlis tour at no extra charge. I highly recommend the Titlis tour, but was also sorry not to see Pilatus. Fortunately our hotel room overlooked Pilatus so we were not completely without the experience, but I would have liked to do the Golden Round Trip to and from Pilatus - perhaps another time.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day. Our guide went out of his way to make the day perfect for everyone.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our initial tour was canceled due to an early snowfall and a fallen tree on the cog-rail tracks. They were open the following day and the weather was wonderful with beautiful snow scenery. Since we went in mid October, the aerial gondola and Lake Lucerne boat ride were not available. We did get a complimentary lunch instead. The bus was clean but our guide had a difficult time speaking over the loud children on board. We was very good, just wish the parents would have been more respectful. We had lots of free time on Mt. Pilatus to enjoy the breathtaking view and lots of picture taking. Overall a very good day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The place is spectacular and the weather was good when we visited. I'm just really disappointed with the tour guide. We left our jacket in the bus and it's just literally about 10 minutes after we arrived. She said that bus has already left but I don't think that the bus has gone that far already. She didn't even make an effort to help us. It's the Swiss Alps, for Pete's sake! It's freezing. Luckily, I'm ok with cold weather and one of our fellow tourists lend his jacket to my friend. It's a pity that I forgot her name.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I do recommend that this tour. The place and the view were amazing! The weather is a bit bad when we visited but we were still able to enjoy the place. We still tried the icy flyer. And the tour guide, Monica, was very nice and helpful. It's just a pity that she's both the driver and the tour guide. lol She was thankful that we were very punctual so as a treat, she passed by Lake Lucerne so we can see the beautiful view.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

THE TRIP WAS EXCELLENT, VERY GOOD GUIDE. THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFULL

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While we were in Switzerland we took the tour by cog train to the top of Jungfraujoch. Initially we thought that the tour was a little pricey at CAD$237.00, however after we reached the top, the price was soon a moot point. The whole experience, ( tour bus, cog train and tour guide),was worth every cent we paid for the trip up the mountain. Our guide was a young Thai gentleman named Kid, who was so knowledgeable and energetic and truly loved what he was doing. He took us to the best photo op sites and he spent a good deal of time taking photos of all the group members. On the way up the mountain he set our minds at ease and prepared us for what to expect when we reached the lighter air at the top. Kid made the whole experience that much more enjoyable and is an asset to the tour company that he represents. We would definately recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Switzerland and wants to see the Alps from this angle. The price was well worth the experience and in a word, our experience was awesome.Terry and Louise from Canada.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very enjoyable with spectacular scenery and great guides. Although you could do this on your own, the logistics of the transfers necessary went great with Viator and made the long day much more enjoyable. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Despite less than ideal weather, the views were stunning. All connections were made; it was great to have the reservations on the trains to guarantee seating. We were not expecting the tour within Jungfraujoch which was surprising. Our tour guide, Peter, was terrific - so helpful. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very fun, beautiful landscapes, an unique experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was beyond perfect. God was with us that day; the weather was perfect. Our guide was funny and very attentive. He kept saying how lucky we were. Perfect tour! Hans Meier is the best

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

lyohannes
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Kid our tour guide picked us up from Lucerne around 9:30. He has a colourful unique personality and a great photographer to boot. Kid was always on hand to take some great pictures of us.We drove down to Interlaken and had a quick stop there before driving down to Lauterbrunnen and caught a train up.

We swapped to the cog wheel trains at Kleine Scheidegg which Kid said would be not so great for pictures so he took some good pictures for us. And he was right, on the way back the sky was cloudy and threatened rain.

The train stopped at Eigerwand and Eismeer for a 5 min beak and time for photos through to the glazier.
Then we reached the final destination and the highlight of the tour - we all followed Kid around as he has so much experience of the place and we had ample time to take pictures and have lunch. We visited the sphinx, alpine sensation, ice palaces, plateau and befghas.

The highlight was the plateau and we were lucky to have only some clouds. Definitely need to rug up as the wind is quite biting and were sturdy shoes.

We left Jungfraujoch around 3:15 and descended the mountain via Grindelwald Grund where the bus was waiting to take us back to Lucerne arriving back at 6:40. Overall this is a great tour made more entertaining by Kid. We have some great photos and memories of this stunning mountain. Highly recommend this tour.

Note: We took the tour from Lucerne, however, the tour originated from Zurich (which is about a 1 hr drive away from Lucerne).

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message