The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 967 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great views and nice to have a guide to help navigate the trip to the top.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Stunning! Fabulous! Amazing journey to the top of Europe! So many photo opps! Loved this day the most, and would highly recommend it to all.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful. The guide was great. Plenty of time to go at your own pace.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a blast! We even had time for a quick toboggan ride which was not in the itinerary. The views are unreal. Book this tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour! The timing was just right, the journey was well coordinated. The coach ride was comfortable and the trains were enjoyable and of course, the view was breathtakingly beautiful. It was worth the money and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience. We really enjoyed both of these towns.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

even though im in a big group for this tour but dint feel left out at all. Tour guide was enthusiasm and took care good care of every member of the group. we have wonderful journey in these long day.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was probably the best day of our vacation which also included a Rhine River cruise. Very well organized by Viator...but the real treat was absolutely perfect weather, moderate winds, etc ,which made the mountain a truly exceptional experience. Others that we met chose to go to a larger mountain the following day not with Viator and were met with rain and fog which pretty much ruined their experience.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was simply awesome ! What a fabulous way to spend an afternoon, on the doorstep of Lucerne, with so much variation and truly spectacular scenery - we were completely spoilt with the weather but I think this would be rememorable whatever...

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very much enjoyed it and was worth the price! Got to view Lucerne from the top of Pilatus and the lake by boat. Great way to spend a day with beautiful sights all around!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip to Mount Pilatus. Gondola, Cogwheel and boat ride were amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was great. Beautiful views.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thumbs up to our super efficient tour guide KID !!! Thanks to him, we enjoyed and had lots fun throughout the whole trip. Strongly recommend to first timer Swiss visitors

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour, excellent views. It may be a little short on time, but it was a good experience

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very nice experience. The day was sunny, enjoyed each activity in the tour.
The chairlift ride on the Ice Flyer and slide down the Glacier Park snow slide were most exciting.
Suggestion : Manage the time for each activity properly so as to cover all the things.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were lucky and went on a beautiful clear day. The whole day was great, highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing ride going up and down the mountain. Was able to spend ample time on top.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent. Confortable transport, nice guide, very good organized. There was enough time to enjoy the landscapes on Jungfraujoch and on the way.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was well organised. Every moment was interesting. The tour guide Erika was fantastic and did a wonderful job. Money well spent.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely fabulous! Loved the small group 6 people. Loved visiting every site, most importantly, the Rhone Glacier! Switzerland's landscape is simply breathtaking, and no words can describe its beauty. A well done tour with driver who doubled as tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I absolutely loved this tour and it was worth every cent. We didn't have much time in Lucerne so we felt that it would be great to spend half a day experiencing the breathtaking views. Th entire process was smooth and painless. We met at the tourist centre in Lucerne station before catching a bus to the bottom of the mountain. We then got tickets for our cable cart given to us and once we were on, the views we incredible. It was breathtaking to leave the city views behind as you approach the top of the mountain. On the top of the mountain you are given some time to look around and take pictures before you meet at the meeting point. Hen you take the famous train back down the mountain all the way to the ferry. The views during the entire tour were incredible and we captured so many awesome photos and saw amazing views. I highly recommend it and it is definitely value for money.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The only thing that could have been better was the weather!
Despite the low cloud and low visibility on the mountain it was an enjoyable trip. The drive from Lucerne was beautiful - almost worth doing on it's own.
The ice tunnel was impressive as was the hot chocolate to warm up afterwards!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message