The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1097 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

annferrell

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great trip for all parts except the top. It was a white-out because of the snow and we could not see the mountains. Our tour guide, Kid, was a great people-mover, keeping a full bus of people going in the right direction. However, he was very difficult to understand because of his poor articulation of English words. He was also somewhat rude and short with people at times. However, at other times, he was quite gracious as when he looked after older ladies who were having some altitude sickness. It would be nice if the tour gave each participant a bottle of water rather than selling to us on the bus.... I'm not sure I'd recommend the trip since we did not see a thing but snow up top.....

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Dhawk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really fun trip, only half a day from lucerne id highly recommend this trip for any one looking to see the mountains! Our weather was great up top

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Valerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I recently went on this tour and it was amazing. The views are breathtaking. Our tour guide Kid was excellent. He was well-informed and really entertaining. He kept on telling us the exact moments for perfect photos and went out of his way to capture pretty pictures for us. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour - as did my husband and teenage children. We love the mountains, so this was great for us. Our guide could have been a bit more organized - I feel grateful we were able to not get separated from the group.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Vijay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderful........................

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Harry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An enjoyable and relaxing tour of Lake Lucerne.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Jason Y

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was fantastic. I enjoyed it

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leanne R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A nice tour. The weather was cloudy and snowy so visibility was poor, but that's the chance you take. Our guide was great - easy to understand and kept track of group. Nice to have free time to ourselves to explore.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

David O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All went very smoothly, unfortunately it was raining heavily so could not see much scenery.
Ship and organisation very good

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

ddizon726

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Both the journey and the destination were just beautiful. So many majestic views. We would and #39;ve wanted to spend more time at the top but had to hurry forward thus missing some spots like the Sphinx observatory. Would and #39;ve wanted to spend time in Grindelwald too. Kid was amazing in showing the best views

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Chee Woei E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great trip, with a nice and friendly tour guide. unfortunately there was windstorm and trip was ended earlier. anyway will be back again if have chance

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

isa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen! The glacier cave was pretty anti-climactic but the views themselves were absolutely spectacular! I highly recommend it and although it is to be assumed you should wear warm things, the experience at the top was a whole other level. But again, AMAZING

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

MANISH K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must for every tourist visiting Switzerland!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Ellis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip. I was skeptical at first because I figured i could make it to Engelberg on my own, but after some research i found that the prices would be similar so I just opted to do the tour. I am so glad I did. The tourguide was friendly and informative, and more importantly he made navigating all the gondolas to the summit a breeze. The time limit was not an issue, in fact it was actually the perfect amount of time to see and really take in all the highlights. It should also be noted that weather is essentially a nonfactor. I was worried because it was a really overcast day when we went, but the summit is actually so high up that it is above the clouds. We had nothing but blue skies and sunshine at the top. I would definitely suggest this trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Benedict S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I was a bit disappointed to not be able to go to mount titlis because of bad weather. The tour guide took us to mount pilatus instead.

The journey to mount pilatus via cable car was breath taking. The observation deck and terrace on mount pilatus was even better offering a view of the swiss alps.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic review!! We caught our bus only 3 blocks from our hotel in Lucerne. Boarded a luxury motorcoach that took us to Interlaken . We were given very detailed plans about the day and 3 options we could choose for the day. Peter was our guide and was enthusiastic, charming and friendly. He did not want us to feel forced to upgrade, but rather gave us information that we could not resist upgrading. And we did not regret our upgrade!!!! It cost us 115 more per person to go up to the top of Europe. Our booking was just to Interlaken and Grindelwald. The stop in Interlaken was 1/2 hour. We got real hot chocolate and croissant. Boarded the bus to go up further and catch two types of trains to the very top. The rides were enjoyable and informative and comfortable. Our group had 21 people. We had reservations on these trains just for us that Peter handled. At the top of Jungfrau we had two hours to go through a prearranged tour of the history and making of this amazing facility. We felt light headed and were instructed to take our time and walk slowly. We also had an amazing lunch at the top. Gorgeous scenery right outside our window. We were able to take an elevator to the top and go outside to take photos. It was -5. We also wandered into the Lindt chocolate factory/ store. After 2 hours, we boarded the train and went back down. Stopping a few times for photo opportunities like we did on the way up. Boarded our bus in Grindelwald and a bus ride back to Lucerene. Peter and Armando, thank you for out amazing adventure where we enjoyed EVERY single second! And we did!!! So good to have met you Peter! A charming representative of Switzerland!!! We love you!!!
David and Susan George and Amal

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

Rosalia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommended tour. A funny tour guide and amazing route/coach/train/views. Superb.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an outstanding trip to Mt. Titlis! The views were absolutely breathtaking both from the gondolas and up on top of the Mountain. The guide was enthusiastic and helpful and the bus ride from Lucerne was less than a half an hour. We would take this tour again if we were going back to Lucerne tomorrow! Excellent value for the money and once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Dean J C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The tour with guide amounted to less than 30 minutes. The rest of the time we were on our own.

Doing what: Mt. Pilatus Winter Day Trip from Lucerne

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very long day but the trip was worth it. Amazing views from the terrace and the other outside spaces. Tour guide was informative. Spend as much time as you can outside.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. Views from the ice flyer and suspension bridge were amazing. Be prepared for lots of people including skiers during the Christmas/New Year period.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message