The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour - a little bit of everything: gondola ride to the top of Mt. Pilatus, a cogwheel train ride down the mountain, then a lovely boat ride across Lake Lucerne. Everyone in our group enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and well organized. Sufficient time provided at each point.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and well organized. Sufficient time provided at each point.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and well organized. Sufficient time provided at each point.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a beautiful world! From start to finish the views are amazing. And the team of your guide-chauffeur made it even more enjoyable. Thank you Raymond, thank you Armando. My only regret is not having had more time "atop of the world".

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Switzerland is beautiful. We only had a short time in Switzerland and our children wanted to go up a mountain. This was a great tour, fantastic guide who gave us some great history as we travelled. The cog wheel trains were great too. Not much of a view at the top due to cloud/snow but it didn't spoil the day at all. The ice sculptures were awesome too. Again beautiful scenery on the way down too. The guide shoed us lots of photos so we could appreciated what we might have seen from the top if the cloud has better! Our family really enjoyed this tour, family friendly too.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides were excellent. Although it was a whiteout up top and we couldn't do a couple of the planned activities that is not the companies fault. We were happy as it was!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well organized, and the top of the mountain was fun. However, if the weather is bad, you won't get the full experience. The day I went up it was cloudy and you literally could not see anything besides fog outside the glass of either of the second gondolas. If the views are the important part for you, then make sure you set your expectations appropriately if the weather is bad.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very beautiful and highly recommended tour. No visit to Switzerland is complete without going to jungfraujoch and this tour is the perfect way to do that.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and our guide, Millie, was very friendly, helpful and informative. Unfortunately, it was a white-out at the top of Mt. Pilatus, which affected how much we enjoyed the overall experience, but weather is beyond anyone's control, and everything else about the tour was efficient and on-time.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good trip with good guide - Kid. Could have been better with some more time at Sphinx

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Weather was the real star as day was beautiful. Had to get local bus on own was only shortcoming.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip that reminded us of skiing on the Kleine Scheidegg in years past. Taking the cog railway up from Grindelwald and down thru Wengen to Lauterbrunen was a treat. The guide was excellent. Tour was a great value. Good food and local color at Kleine Scheidegg.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely trip around the upper part of the lake.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

My parents enjoyed the tour but they were not given the inclusions that were mentioned in the tour description, including the rotair gondola, suspension bridge, cliff walk and chair lift. The tour guide should have told them that these were options and given them the required tickets.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very cloudy day could not see much up on mountain. Great staff/ hosts! Disappointed not to get much time in interlaken but still great tour and worth doing. It was quite expensive as Australians. But scenery going up mountain was beautiful and information from tour guides interesting.Glad we did it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Worth doing but only if it is a TOTALLY CLEAR DAY. Sun was shining in Old Town but by the time we got up to the top there was no view at all -- all we saw were clouds. Did enjoy the new Dragon Gondolar going up and the Cogwheel Train going down. Unfortunately the entire purpose of our visit was to the see the view ... what we got was NO view. I do realize that the tour company has absolutely no control over the weather.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Our guide was outstanding. She was wonderful and did a great job. Putting that aside, I would not recommend this trip. It was very crowded, it was worse than a bad day at Disneyland. Movement was slow and annoying as you moved about the facility. We had very bad headaches from the altitude and we couldn't wait to leave. I do not recommend this trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing experience for the entire family

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We REALLY enjoyed this experience. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We hesitated when booking this tour due to the cost but it was worth every penny. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was outstanding, very worthwhile investment.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible. Wonderful. not enough superlatives and the guide was a gem. he was interested in the group and excited to show us all he knew. i would say this a cannot miss experience. only downfall i would say is not enough time at the top of the mountain. other than that it is great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stunning! We loved this so much

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip. It was -15 degrees and no visibilty at the top but still worth the visit.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message