The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised and fun tour - unfortunately the weather was poor so visibility low but this didn't deter from the helpful guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

meeting the tour in Lucerne I was very impressed with the guide's knowledge and enthusiasm, his commitment to ensure that all on the tour had sufficient information to enable us to make the most of the day. The scenery and the experience of standing on the Jungfraujock was one of the most awe inspiring moments of my life. Being mid summer I did not expect to be wrapped in clouds and snowed on..this made it all the more beautiful as I couldn't believe how quickly the weather "came in" and the total change it cast over the mountain.
Thank you for a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

By far the BEST TOUR EVER!!!!. The tour guide young, enthusiastic Asian gentleman (can't remember his name ...sorry) made it a memorable experience for everyone. His knowledge, zest for life, likeable personality encouraged us to interact, and before you knew it we were interacting like we knew each other from before. He advised us when to take pictures, and what warranted our attention. He was always there to take pictures, and encouraged us to . The nine hours of the breathtaking views, sights, and info DEFINTELY WORTH IT. This is one you should not miss . Thanks again

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day. Gondola ride, cog wheel train and boat ride all in 1 tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour has been well organized, but I don't think it is necessary to take the tour, especially when you have swiss pass. In other words, things enjoyed in this tour can be also enjoyed by normal travellers who purchase the train ticket themselves!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour guide didn't act as tour guide. The place was really nice but didn't think enough guidance provided during the tour unlike Jung frau mountain tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome day! Just enough free time .

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular and very well organized. Enough time was allotted at the top of the mountain. Great trip!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the fact that it was raining and foggy, we loved the experience. Everything was like clockwork from the bus ride to the small tram to the large tram. We had a great lunch in the hotel before our train ride down the mountain and then, we walked a very short distance to board the boat for the ride across Lake Lucerne. The boat took us to the dock by the train station and our Ameron hotel was just across the street. You can't do anything about the weather, but everything else was wonderful.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The views were great and the glacier visit is spectacular. Covers all of the Alps in a day

Doing what: Small-Group Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour! Best way to see the mountain and lake. Our 2 kids (20 and 12) had a good time on toboggan rides.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was awesome!! This trip is a 'Must Do" trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful. Kid was outstanding !! Our weather wasn't the best, but with Kid's knowledge and sense of humor, our tour was still fun and extremely worthwhile. I would definitely recommend it !!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. A must do when in the area. The deal booked through Viator gave us access to a fun, exciting guide who made the trip and ensured we had loads of fun photos. (Thanks Kid!).
Going from summer at the foot of the mountain to snow on top was a great experience.

If you would like to go to the Lindt chocolate factory / museum please check their opening times.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message