• USD ($)
  • English
The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 681 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was exceptionally well organized. Peter was an excellent guide who kept us informed all the time. An unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were in Europe for 2 weeks and did about 7 tours and this by far was my favorite. The first cable car ride was beautiful and relaxing and we got some amazing shots. The second, larger cable car ride was a bit too crammed full of people and was extremely high. If you have issues with heights or personal space this may be an issue for you. Once on the mountain I was just blown away with the view. Many trails to walk on and great scenic picture opportunities. The food in the self serve cafeteria was delicious. Cogwheel train was nice and the boat ride was relaxing and scenic as well. We are a young 30's couple and it was low key but super interesting for us. I highly recommend it. It seemed pricey when we booked it but I can understand know why, because we saw and did so much.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A beautiful way to see Mt. Pliatus and Lake Lucerne!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was a surreal experience! I would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers. The guide was really nice and helpful, the views were very picturesque and beautiful.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The "independent" component of the day trip really gave us the freedom to explore places we wanted to explore more in detail. This allowed us enough time in Grindelwald to ride the gondola up Mt. First and hike partially down, seeing the cows with bells, little streams, mountain flowers and so forth.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day and weather. My wife and I were looking for a day in the alps and it was exactly what i had hoped for. For many years i have wanted to see the Eiger with my own two eyes. It was a Sunday in late May so a bit quiet in Interlackan and Grindelwald. I can't imagine what it would be like in peak season. Madness I'm sure. Most of the folks on our coach were heading up to Jungfraujoch so we were dropped off at Interlaken. We had about 90 min. to roam around. We were picked up and taken up to Grindelwald where we had 4 plus hours of splendour. The Eiger is magical and our trip on the gondola to Mt First was worth the $. As i said, it was Sunday with a lot of shops closed but we could still find a cold beer. It was very quiet and if the weather was poor, it would have been a different story. We only had the one full day, on our way Como, to make the trip and we nailed it. Great coach ride and very scenic. A great way to day trip to the Jungfrau region. Easier than a bus or train...........Michael. Halifax Canada

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Easy to find the departure location which is right in the train station. Nice bus that takes you to the cable car to go up to Pilatus, and then you have time on the mountain. The train ride down is great and then you take a nice boat ride on the lake, which makes a few stops before you get back to Lucerne. I was a single traveler and it was great!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are very positive about this tour, in all respects, which is remarkable because we are often critical about tours. It was punctual throughout the day and the bus was comfortable (especially with our blow-up neck cushions). Our guide, Kit, was excellent - informative, interesting, humorous and firm when needed. His Thai accent takes a couple of minutes to grasp, but then it is fine. Now for the main point - the scenery and the experience of ascending the Jungfraujoch. It was exhilarating, especialy when snow covered peaks and glaciers came into view. The trains were an additional highlight, but sit on the right if possible. At the summit, we were inside for most of the time, apart from a short time on the terrace, where it was lightly snowing. We put on gloves, scarves, caps and warm jackets for this part, and kept them on for the 250 metre walk through the Ice Cave. We had lunch in her cafeteria at the sumit.

The Jungfraujoch can be ascended on your own, but there are moments when the right train is hidden behind others and it can be tricky with large groups of people milling around. In contrast, we had reserved carriages and we're led by Kit in the right direction without issue. We recommend this tour very much for people who want a very enjoyable hassle-free experience ascending the Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally awesome guide was great. Very informative took pictures of everyone. Knew where photo spots were and had us prepared loved it. Would totally recommend

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we did in our 4 week tour of Europe sooooo worth while amazing scenery .Our guide was great very enthusiastic . One tip wafm clothes and shoes with grip and pack lunch can be expensive .

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, we left from Lucerne. Although there was a lot of bus time it was split up well with stops and great narration by our guide. The scenery was gorgeous and apparently we hit it on a day where everything was clear for most of the trip. The stops in Interlaken and Wengen were very enjoyable. We loved the train ride up and into the mountain. It was great we were let loose once on the mountain to explore on our own.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Second gondola man said it was the heaviest rain he had experienced so a bit scary. Weather fined up to a magnificent view. A fantastic day out. Would do it again.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was complicated because they combined people from Zurich and Lucerne and there were two destinations (Pilatus and Titlis). The tour guides struggled to keep everyone organized. Eventually we got where we were supposed to be. Weather was poor which is not the fault of the tour company. Good value for the cost - included bus ride to the gondola, cogwheel train back down and nice boat ride on the lake.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really good... Lucky to be in Lucerne during music festival. Loved it

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised trip. Guide was excellent. We got enough time at Jungfrau. Memorable trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message