The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful tour, totally worth the day trip! Our tour guide was Kid and he was amazing. Got some amazing pics which we are forever grateful for! Highly, Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, lovely pictures, the bridge was cool, gondolas were fun. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had so much fun. Enjoying the trip because our tour guide Kidentertained us with his jokes. He is also our photographer.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a beautiful trip and a wonderful guide. It was quite overcast at the top so the views there weren't what we might have wanted, but the whole experience was well worth it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It is a fabulous tour from beginning to end, the scenery is so beautiful. Our tour guide is Kid, he is always helping with at the great place and the right time to take some great pictures for us, or tell us to get ready with the camera. I have great photos and memories of this stunning mountain. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip, guide was fabulous, best value for the dollar

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour! One of our friends became ill the day before and the guide handled everything. So helpful. The Alps were beautiful!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the best way to explore the landscape just right below Alpine mountain. We have about 5 hours to do little hiking, enjoy the landscape, having a nice lunch in one of Indian Restaurant and take many beautiful picture. I also think that join this tour is the easiest way to get grindelwald rather than by train with reasonable price.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing. Highly recommend. The views from beginning to end are priceless. Our guide was funny and informative. The experience at the top of Jungfraujoch is not something that can be easily put in to words.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was cancelled due to bad weather damaging the train tracks (and the gondola was closed), so we were upgraded to the Titlis tour at no extra charge. I highly recommend the Titlis tour, but was also sorry not to see Pilatus. Fortunately our hotel room overlooked Pilatus so we were not completely without the experience, but I would have liked to do the Golden Round Trip to and from Pilatus - perhaps another time.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day. Our guide went out of his way to make the day perfect for everyone.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our initial tour was canceled due to an early snowfall and a fallen tree on the cog-rail tracks. They were open the following day and the weather was wonderful with beautiful snow scenery. Since we went in mid October, the aerial gondola and Lake Lucerne boat ride were not available. We did get a complimentary lunch instead. The bus was clean but our guide had a difficult time speaking over the loud children on board. We was very good, just wish the parents would have been more respectful. We had lots of free time on Mt. Pilatus to enjoy the breathtaking view and lots of picture taking. Overall a very good day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The place is spectacular and the weather was good when we visited. I'm just really disappointed with the tour guide. We left our jacket in the bus and it's just literally about 10 minutes after we arrived. She said that bus has already left but I don't think that the bus has gone that far already. She didn't even make an effort to help us. It's the Swiss Alps, for Pete's sake! It's freezing. Luckily, I'm ok with cold weather and one of our fellow tourists lend his jacket to my friend. It's a pity that I forgot her name.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I do recommend that this tour. The place and the view were amazing! The weather is a bit bad when we visited but we were still able to enjoy the place. We still tried the icy flyer. And the tour guide, Monica, was very nice and helpful. It's just a pity that she's both the driver and the tour guide. lol She was thankful that we were very punctual so as a treat, she passed by Lake Lucerne so we can see the beautiful view.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message