The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 901 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip! My family and had a great time. We just got a little unlucky with the weather, but the views were still amazing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was fantastic! Our tour guide Kid made the trip fun and exciting!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was wonderful. The views were spectacular. The guide could have explained things a little better but overall it was well worth it. Would do it again.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great organized tour with clear instructions on the timing and the places to cover. The tour guide was extremely friendly.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The view is really extraordinary! Everyone should go there one in their lifetime to experience it :)

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. The scenery was amazing and the tour guides, Nimu and Fernando, were very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip. The view, tour arrangement and the guide are all first class. Would recommend it to any one who have not been to this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day that offers everything. Any one of the four components would be great on its own. Put them all together and you have an amazing experience.

We had thick cloud cover at the top of the mountain which didn't spoil anything but does give us an excuse to go back and do it again.

Fernando, our guide, was a genuinely nice guy and looked after everyone, offering titbits of information and history, as well as getting round everyone individually, making it personal.

We could not ask for more from this trip. It's definitely in my top 3 best things. We are booking again for August.

If you are visiting Lucerne this is a must. Don't even thing about it, just do it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Kid is great Only bad is pick up is at the corner on the street listed on the paperwork which is across from information and next to McDonalds but not right by Hotel Monopol but rather the corner of the street behind the hotel. Drop off was not at same location but about 3 blocks away.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. The ride up, walking around the mountain, going thru the Dragon cave, the ride down, the boat ride at the end. All just lovely. Guide was informative

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Millie was so helpful!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid our tour guide was real fun! The tour was great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was really good it was heavily snowing and we went upto mount Titlis cable car ride was awesome tour guide was really good highly appreciate it

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lake Lucerne is very beautiful and picturesque. This is a great way to have a great view. Best on a fine weather day! No problem with online booking.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My second time to do this tour. Previously I went with my daughter 3 years ago and incidentally we had the same tour guide as we did this time. Weather was perfect a wonderful panoramic view awaited us at the top. Robert is careful to explain everything clearly so you do get the best out of your time on the mountain.
Previously the weather was not in our favour but we enjoyed how volatile and changeable the mountain was. I will happily do this tour again. oh and the Indian Samosa at the bottom of the mountain too are amazing.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect city perfect lake - We had a wonderfully calm, sunny and warm day for this trip on the lake. The Audio guides were a great help in learning more about the lake, Lucerne, and the area in general.
To help seal the deal on perfection there was a brass band playing as well to finish off the ambiance of the whole trip. Would go again!

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour. The views were amazing, the tour operator was great and we loved the various modes of transportation to Mount Pilatus and back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour. The views were amazing, the tour operator was great and we loved the various modes of transportation to Mount Pilatus and back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are so pleased we did this tour. It was amazing and we were lucky to see snow at the end of May, it was very special. If you visit Switzerland you have to see amount Titlus - isn't an absolute must. We have some of the best photos ever from here and we went on a 4 week trip around Europe. My only suggestion is to hire snow boots before walking to the suspension bridge or bring another pair of socks.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! This was an excellent tour that we will not forget. Rita was the guide and did an outstanding job. The trams taking us up the mountain were comfortable and the views magnificent. The cog rail taking us down the mountain was a unique experience. While atop the mountain we watched a hang-glider jump off the cliff and sail around for a long time. The tour was interesting and the scenery breath-taking. The boat ride back to our hotel was also an excellent experience and made very enjoyable by our very personable guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, made even better by our guide Kid who took great care of us and helped us get some amazing photos. The best part of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent!! Great guide and perfect scenery!!
Aare gorge is amazing and the glacier is beautiful. You also have the best views while driving around.

Doing what: Small-Group Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message