The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 816 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was everything as described when we made the booking, Fernando and Miguel (driver) were both exceptional, the commentry was informative and interesting, the weather was perfect, the views stunning, the only event we were unable to do was the Sky Ride, due to very high winds. Everything ran like clockwork, no waiting no hassle with tickets for elevators, lifts etc. time to enjoy on our own, not always in with the group. We will recommend this trip to our friends, We will definitely plan our next Mountain coach excursion with Viator.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was awesome and breath taking! Highly recommended

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a once in a a lifetime experience! We had Raymond as our guide and he was amazing! Take this tour. You will not regret it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was worth every penny! Best tour to pick. The day was a little cloudy but however the weather is always unpredictable. It was the perfect amount of time to spend there.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great!! Easier and less expensive than trying to navigate yourself. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Raymond our tour guide was the nicest guide I have ever had. He was knowledgeable and passionate and made the day a success. The scenery is stunning and a tour I would 100% recommend!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour! Great tour guide and driver, comfy bus, and everything was very well organized. Would definitely recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour...great guide...highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Mr. Urs was really helpful. My friend's and I really enjoyed the half day to mount Titlis trip and it is a must trip to do if you do not have so much time when you are in Zurich, Lucerne or Geneva!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Christian
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The whole experience was amazing. Although I found the time spent up the mountain short and lacking. An extra hour or two would be perfect.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Majestic mountains on a beautiful day. Very well organized, drivers were very good. They were on time and very friendly and knowledgeable. The timing was great, we were able to see everything we wanted to without rushing.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well planned and escorted by the guide. A few days prior to this we visited the Jungfraujoch which is much more breathtaking. Visiting Titlis is still worthwhile and we enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

the tour guide and the driver are friendly. Only 13 of us but using a big bus. The tour guide Ms Annabel did a good job.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message