The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 665 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was exceptionally well organized. Peter was an excellent guide who kept us informed all the time. An unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were in Europe for 2 weeks and did about 7 tours and this by far was my favorite. The first cable car ride was beautiful and relaxing and we got some amazing shots. The second, larger cable car ride was a bit too crammed full of people and was extremely high. If you have issues with heights or personal space this may be an issue for you. Once on the mountain I was just blown away with the view. Many trails to walk on and great scenic picture opportunities. The food in the self serve cafeteria was delicious. Cogwheel train was nice and the boat ride was relaxing and scenic as well. We are a young 30's couple and it was low key but super interesting for us. I highly recommend it. It seemed pricey when we booked it but I can understand know why, because we saw and did so much.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A beautiful way to see Mt. Pliatus and Lake Lucerne!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are very positive about this tour, in all respects, which is remarkable because we are often critical about tours. It was punctual throughout the day and the bus was comfortable (especially with our blow-up neck cushions). Our guide, Kit, was excellent - informative, interesting, humorous and firm when needed. His Thai accent takes a couple of minutes to grasp, but then it is fine. Now for the main point - the scenery and the experience of ascending the Jungfraujoch. It was exhilarating, especialy when snow covered peaks and glaciers came into view. The trains were an additional highlight, but sit on the right if possible. At the summit, we were inside for most of the time, apart from a short time on the terrace, where it was lightly snowing. We put on gloves, scarves, caps and warm jackets for this part, and kept them on for the 250 metre walk through the Ice Cave. We had lunch in her cafeteria at the sumit.

The Jungfraujoch can be ascended on your own, but there are moments when the right train is hidden behind others and it can be tricky with large groups of people milling around. In contrast, we had reserved carriages and we're led by Kit in the right direction without issue. We recommend this tour very much for people who want a very enjoyable hassle-free experience ascending the Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally awesome guide was great. Very informative took pictures of everyone. Knew where photo spots were and had us prepared loved it. Would totally recommend

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was complicated because they combined people from Zurich and Lucerne and there were two destinations (Pilatus and Titlis). The tour guides struggled to keep everyone organized. Eventually we got where we were supposed to be. Weather was poor which is not the fault of the tour company. Good value for the cost - included bus ride to the gondola, cogwheel train back down and nice boat ride on the lake.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised trip. Guide was excellent. We got enough time at Jungfrau. Memorable trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It's a good option to pick up. I had seen others too and on a practical comparison I can say it was a good trip. The guides were good. Coaches were neat and clean and were always on time.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The value of this tour is in the transportation to and from Interlaken and Grindelwald. Both are great places to see and enjoy, but they are a distance from many destinations such as our location in Lucerne. If you have transportation, or want to ride the public transportation, then you can go on your own to see these sites. There was no guided tour or much info, just drive, drop off and pick-up.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Too many in the group. Guide not explicit in his instructions and difficult to understand his accent. Abrupt manner. Rate him 3/10

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We enjoyed the trip, but we were put on the same bus as the group that was going on further up the mountain top. We were given the choice to hang out in Interlocken for awhile and then we would be picked up later to be taken to Grindelwald to hang out longer until the rest of the group returned from the top. Or we could upgrade our trip for an additional 32 Swiss francs a piece to include a cog train ride to go halfway up the mountain with the others and then a train trip back down to Grindelwald by ourselves to meet up with the rest. We ended up upgrading, but we were irritated that we had to do this and our relaxing day turned into a stressful one of navigating trains alone and worrying about missing the bus. The guide informed us that he did not take euros or credit card either. So that also added to the irritation...having to find an ATM machine. This particular trip needs to be rethought. We loved the scenery but were very disappointed with the logistics. We honestly felt like we had no guided tour.

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Unfortunately, it was the weather that was this day's downfall - hail, high winds, lightening and thunder. We were a large and full bus load with only 1 guide, which wasn't nearly enough, with all the changes that needed to be made, and the large number of people spread out everywhere. The guide did his best.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The tour was a loser due to rain/snow freezing temps/ extremely cloudy. Couldn't see a thing. It must have been spectacular views if only the weather was clear. The tour should give you an option to reschedule or refund due to bad weather. The tour is based on the views -bad weather = no views!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really good tour lots to do and see

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Kid was wonderful. It was well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message