Encircled by towering peaks and glittering lakes, if you’re looking to take in Switzerland’s famous mountain vistas, Lucerne is ideally situated, with easy access to the Top of Europe at Jungfraujoch, the glacial wonderland of Mount Titlis and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great half day trip. Unfortunately it had low cloud on the day we went but had glimpses of blue to see the far mountains. The kids enjoyed the cogwheel train and climbing the steps to see the views. The guide was very friendly and helpful running the tour.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was simple but enjoyable. The amount of time spent on top of Mt Pilatus was good, and allowed us to explore all available trails and take many photos.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour of Mount Pilatus was everything we hoped for. Guide was very good. Views were spectacular, as were the cable car and cog railway rides. Will recommend to our friends if they ever visit Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The day was sunny and warm. The views were great. Viator took care of us to the mountain and back. The only complaint was that the cable car wasn't working. Another group did the tour themselves and they missed the last boat. If you plan on going go early in the morning. Thank you Viator for a great day

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this tour. You get to see so much. First with the gondola ride up then with the views from mount Pilatus coking down with the steepest cogtrain was great to end out tour we took the boat tour on lame Lucerne which was amazing. I world highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lucerne is a beautiful location and the trip to Mt Pilatus superb. The variety of transport methods to and from there plus the wonderful views from the summit are something we will never forget. At the height of summer it was always going to be busy so you have to expect the delays at times waiting for the gondola/cable car. I was staggered with the minimalist approach to safety barriers but anything more would have detracted from the beauty that nature provides. The guides were wonderful and generally the day was very well organised. Outstanding.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour! Best way to see the mountain and lake. Our 2 kids (20 and 12) had a good time on toboggan rides.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the fact that it was raining and foggy, we loved the experience. Everything was like clockwork from the bus ride to the small tram to the large tram. We had a great lunch in the hotel before our train ride down the mountain and then, we walked a very short distance to board the boat for the ride across Lake Lucerne. The boat took us to the dock by the train station and our Ameron hotel was just across the street. You can't do anything about the weather, but everything else was wonderful.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular and very well organized. Enough time was allotted at the top of the mountain. Great trip!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Viking River Cruise tour had suggested the Mount Titlis tour, but we chose Mount Pilatus instead. We were glad we did and it was a great adventure going up, coming down, the views, and we enjoyed the paddle boat ride too. Only downer was that it was a rainy day, so we mostly only saw white cloudiness up on top. We had taken warm jackets, gloves, etc, and there was no snow on Mount Pilatus, so we didn't really need them.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful views along the mountain and lake. This is the best place and tour I've been in Switzerland. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Easy to find the departure location which is right in the train station. Nice bus that takes you to the cable car to go up to Pilatus, and then you have time on the mountain. The train ride down is great and then you take a nice boat ride on the lake, which makes a few stops before you get back to Lucerne. I was a single traveler and it was great!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were in Europe for 2 weeks and did about 7 tours and this by far was my favorite. The first cable car ride was beautiful and relaxing and we got some amazing shots. The second, larger cable car ride was a bit too crammed full of people and was extremely high. If you have issues with heights or personal space this may be an issue for you. Once on the mountain I was just blown away with the view. Many trails to walk on and great scenic picture opportunities. The food in the self serve cafeteria was delicious. Cogwheel train was nice and the boat ride was relaxing and scenic as well. We are a young 30's couple and it was low key but super interesting for us. I highly recommend it. It seemed pricey when we booked it but I can understand know why, because we saw and did so much.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time on the COG train, on mountain top and on boat back to Lucerne. Nice to have different modes of transportation.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were so blessed to have perfect weather for our trip to Mount Pilatus! On the top it wasn't windy and it was relatively warm. The views were spectacular! A man in Swiss garb even yodeled upon request! The ski lift and cable car rides up were thrilling.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message