• USD ($)
  • English
With its dramatic location surrounded by snowy peaks and shimmering lakes, you can’t visit Lucerne without taking a trip into the mountains. Hair-raisingly steep peaks and breathtaking glaciers are all within an easy train journey from the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day and weather. My wife and I were looking for a day in the alps and it was exactly what i had hoped for. For many years i have wanted to see the Eiger with my own two eyes. It was a Sunday in late May so a bit quiet in Interlackan and Grindelwald. I can't imagine what it would be like in peak season. Madness I'm sure. Most of the folks on our coach were heading up to Jungfraujoch so we were dropped off at Interlaken. We had about 90 min. to roam around. We were picked up and taken up to Grindelwald where we had 4 plus hours of splendour. The Eiger is magical and our trip on the gondola to Mt First was worth the $. As i said, it was Sunday with a lot of shops closed but we could still find a cold beer. It was very quiet and if the weather was poor, it would have been a different story. We only had the one full day, on our way Como, to make the trip and we nailed it. Great coach ride and very scenic. A great way to day trip to the Jungfrau region. Easier than a bus or train...........Michael. Halifax Canada

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoy this trip. Lucerne is a beautiful city and it was great to get up in the Alps. Would recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was amazing. Mt. Titlis is a must see! I enjoyed my half day on the mountain very much. You essentially are able to roam around on your own and enjoy the afternoon at your leisure. It was quite enjoyable and I would highly recommend this trip. I think this is a better trip than Mt. Pilatus because you are actually in the Alps and the views are fantastic!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were unable to visit MT Titlus and thus were offered a visit to MT Pilatus. It was a great adventure. The view of the Alps made the Rocky Mountains look small.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We simply loved this excursion. The various cable and gondola rides up the mountain gave us wonderful, breathtaking views of the mountainside landscapes. Beautiful! The time that we spent on the mountain top was great -- panoramic views were also breathtaking. The alphorn players gave us authentic Swiss music that added to our enjoyment of the tour. Lunch was very good. Brats and fries. The cog railway was a cool trip down the mountain. This was followed by 1.5 hrs. cruising across Lake Lucerne, which also offered us wonderful views of the lake, countryside, and homes along the lake shore. All these aspects gave us an absolutely wonderful day in the Alps. We have already recommended this tour to our friends in our community.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I've booked a lot of tours with Viator these past years. This is the best tour I've ever had with Viator. It's because of two factors: Seeing Switzerland's alpine meadows, alps, mountains and lakes in all it's splendor; and our tour guide Kid. Kid made this tour enjoyable, fun and easy. He knows where every photo opportunity is, knows every bend and curve of the cogwheel train all the way to Jungfraujoch. I was worried that we might have a problem with the altitude but Kid taught us how to breath, so we just had a few minutes episode of dizziness and shortness of breath, then we're okay. My husband and I have lots of photos together because Kid was taking our photos every time. The top of Europe is awesome and I'm so glad we took this trip. Thank you Kid for making this tour awesome.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An awesome way to know the alps ! Interlaken is a lovely little town, but we spent most of the day in Grindelwald, on the foot of the Jungfrau. Just the view from the town was worth the ride alone, but the beautiful city, friendly environment and nice weather made it for a perfect day!

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is incredible and would recommend that anyone visiting this area needs to take it in. There is a lot to this tour which surprised us but the guide put us through every step really easily and comfortably. The drive there takes you through many valleys and you see beautiful waterfalls everywhere. You can be taking photos every 5 minutes. We were fortunate that when going to the Sphinx the sun was above the cloud so we had a wonderful view - it was breathtaking and overwhelming at the same time. We absolutely were blown away with this tour. The Alps are magnificent.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The trip to Jungfrau was excellent. Viator's guests were treated differently with reserved train cabin and no need to queue. We had plenty of time to spend at the top of Alps.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was the highlight of our trip to Switzerland. It's so worth it! The weather was a bit cloudy when we got picked up from the city of Luzern but luckily we had an amazing weather in the alps. The trip was well-organized and on-time. We also enjoyed the company of our humorous tour guide named "Kid". He's extremely funny and seems to love what he's doing. The views on the way to the top are splendid and could simply take your breath away. I highly recommend this trip if you're visiting Switzerland.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing day in the Alps. Our guide Kid is so much fun and made the trip!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This trip was possibly the best I have taken, and the is no doubt that it is well worth the money. A fun and knowledgeable tour guide takes care of all the details so that you can enjoy the amazing experience of being high up in the breath taking alps. Absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is a great trip. There is some construction at the top adjacent to the hotel, but it isn't much of a deterrent.

When you climb to the top of the viewing point, you will see breathtaking scenery that surrounds Mt. Pilatus. You are in the heart of the Alps, and this is truly one of the most beautiful places on earth.

The climb may be a bit of challenge for those with health issues, and I would not recommend going past the level of the hotel.

The cog wheel train that takes you down the backside is a must. Find out if there is maintenance or weather issues involving this train before you make this purchase. It definitely affects the value of the package.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Tour was spectacular. This is the best tour you can take when visiting Switzerland. The view of the Alps at 11,000 feet are unforgettable.. Our tour guide Kid was great!!!! Very well recommended....

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This tour was fantastic! Our guide was Kid. He worked very hard to provide personalized attention to all in our group. He was tremendous! The Alps are spectacular to see at 11,000 feet! That said, I would recommend, though, that there is some way to let people know exactly where we pick up the bus in Lucerne. We almost missed it because there is nothing to identify where we are to be. Next to McDonald's is vague. There should be a sign or some other marker that denotes the tour meeting place. Also, it's hard enough to breathe at 11,000 feet; we didn't need some inconsiderate employee in the ice palace smoking a cigar; which in no way is the fault of the tour company. Other than that, no complaints. This trip is a must! If I ever make it back to Switzerland, I will do this tour again.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message