Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Avenue of Sphinxes

The Avenue of Sphinxes was the site of ceremonial processions and originally connected the temples of Luxor and Karnak, although it is considerably more recent than either of those sites, dating to around 380 BC. It stretched some 1.5 miles (2.7 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing places! Could be done without a guide but you would miss out on the intricacies of the details of history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the most amazing temple in Luxor. I never felt so small in my life compared to these pillars. it was a breath taking experience to be honest. a must see in Luxor.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think Karnak temple is one of the most amazing sites in the world equal only to the Mayan ruins in Copan. I preferred Karnack temple to Luxor - it is a very special place with amazing energy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend going by night and day. If I had the chance I will go again as it is endless what you can discover . Viator 's guide - Yula was the key to unlocking the secrets and making meaning of the visual aspects to the complex history. I had such a deeper appreciation because of their guide.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Easily the most enjoyable tour my wife and I had in our time in Egypt. And it was mainly because of our guide Adel. He is a wonderful ambassador for his country. He is quick, witty, funny, personable, intelligent and everything in between. His first-hand knowledge and stories while guiding us through Karnak and Luxor temples really enhanced our visit. Karnak Temple is easily the most amazing thing I have seen in my life. Simply astonishing. A must for anyone visiting Egypt. Thank you again, Adel!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant, much improved light show, better visuals and better sound system.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful tour and an informative guide. 1st class

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excelent performance and the guide was punctual for the show

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good. We were collected from the hotel at the agreed time and escorted to the entrance of the Karnak Temple. The tickets had already been arranged so there was no waiting. The sound and light show is very professional and give a different perspective to the site than a daytime visit. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Private tour is the way to see these temples. You gain so much more knowledge from a one on one experience and you are allowed to spend a little more time in areas that interest you

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very interesting tour. The temples were wonderful, nothing like I have seen before. Adele our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Aiman (guide) is excellent. He made this tour a great experience.
We would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

gourgeous!!! if you are in Luxor, you need to see this show.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message