Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Avenue of Sphinxes

The Avenue of Sphinxes was the site of ceremonial processions and originally connected the temples of Luxor and Karnak, although it is considerably more recent than either of those sites, dating to around 380 BC. It stretched some 1.5 miles (2.7 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! Youla, our tour guide is the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

adi_a89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip, a great start to our holiday. Fantastic guide and history lesson throughout the Karnak and Luxor temple. Transport in private comfortable car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome! Tour was great, learned a lot and our for guide was hisam is very smart and knowledgable. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You can't go to Luxor and miss these temples, and our guide Michael was punctual, knowledgable, and friendly. He was completely professional and even gave us as much time as we needed for photos after the tours. Book with confidence.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Peder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. Spectacular is the only word to use to describe it. Our guide Adel had a passion for the history and brought it to life. A real highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

rmt5034

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very thorough and honest with the tour and was extremely friendly, would highly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Louis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Joanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing places! Could be done without a guide but you would miss out on the intricacies of the details of history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Fatma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the most amazing temple in Luxor. I never felt so small in my life compared to these pillars. it was a breath taking experience to be honest. a must see in Luxor.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

brig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think Karnak temple is one of the most amazing sites in the world equal only to the Mayan ruins in Copan. I preferred Karnack temple to Luxor - it is a very special place with amazing energy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

brig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend going by night and day. If I had the chance I will go again as it is endless what you can discover . Viator 's guide - Yula was the key to unlocking the secrets and making meaning of the visual aspects to the complex history. I had such a deeper appreciation because of their guide.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Easily the most enjoyable tour my wife and I had in our time in Egypt. And it was mainly because of our guide Adel. He is a wonderful ambassador for his country. He is quick, witty, funny, personable, intelligent and everything in between. His first-hand knowledge and stories while guiding us through Karnak and Luxor temples really enhanced our visit. Karnak Temple is easily the most amazing thing I have seen in my life. Simply astonishing. A must for anyone visiting Egypt. Thank you again, Adel!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant, much improved light show, better visuals and better sound system.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful tour and an informative guide. 1st class

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Manuel U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excelent performance and the guide was punctual for the show

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

Brad F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good. We were collected from the hotel at the agreed time and escorted to the entrance of the Karnak Temple. The tickets had already been arranged so there was no waiting. The sound and light show is very professional and give a different perspective to the site than a daytime visit. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Private tour is the way to see these temples. You gain so much more knowledge from a one on one experience and you are allowed to spend a little more time in areas that interest you

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Gemma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very interesting tour. The temples were wonderful, nothing like I have seen before. Adele our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Paula Andrea A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Aiman (guide) is excellent. He made this tour a great experience.
We would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

CEILA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

gourgeous!!! if you are in Luxor, you need to see this show.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

Sayantan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good guide and driver. The tour was was exactly what was described. Our guide had all the tickets ready for us at each spot and gave us sufficient time to wander around after his walkthrough guided tour of the Karnak and Luxor temples.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

monchkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Combined with the west bank sites same day. Luxor and Karnak are spectacular visits! By this time, our guide was more aware of our interests and gave us a bit more of himself in the explanations, not just the recipe of history you hear around. Just being there was spectacular...

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our guide Angie was very good and very knowledgable, very happy and would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message