Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Ramesseum (Mortuary Temple of Ramses II)

While not as well preserved as nearby Medinet Habu, this mortuary temple dedicated to Ramses II, dating to 1258 BC, still has more than enough to interest the visitor. In the inner sanctuary, for example, the majority of the columns in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. It was spectacular watching the sun rise with the Nile River on one side and the Luxor Valley Temples on the other. All the personnel were kind and helpful, I have no complaints.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The flight was wonderful but very pricy honestly. Each balloon carried around 24 people so I feel overcharged. Really stunning views from the air after all.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely fantastic. A must see to view the Valley of the nobles from the air. Awesome

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It is a lovely thing to do...

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

The representative was good but need to change the Hot Air Balloon company - they were a 2bit show, not professional. We were kept standing in the basket for 20mins after landing in some poor farmers ploughed field then another 30min as the pilot decided to throw a tantrum and stormed off into the cane/corn? field. Had to be called back to give out certificates. Have done Hot Air Ballooning in Turkey and know how a professional company acts.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The flight was great but after being picked up at 5am, we waited on the boat to cross the Nile for almost a hour while numerous other boats left and we could seen balloons taking off. So we missed the sunrise. The flight itself was great.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Fun but not as good as I thought it would be. I got the worst position, I was standing near the pilot and the heat from the gas was unbearable and a bit worrying. I felt like a chicken in an oven, if I had been I would have bee well done by the time we landed. Also even though there was a photographer following us we were not offered a photo of this flight which usually happens on balloon flights. Also did not appreciate being left with the dozen of children begging for money or the shirts given to us I had one child practicallly grab this shirt put of my hands. n .

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great hot air balloon - amazing to see Egypt from the air. Really liked how guests were picked up from their hotel and taken directly to the balloon and back. Confirming time of pick up was a nightmare though.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

my trip was very good. the pilot was excellent, he told us all about the surrounding countryside and the points of interest.. we were picked up on time.the only disappointment was that i expected to see the sunrise from the balloon but we were too late getting arbourne and so it rose whilst the balloon was being inflated. apart from that, it was an excellent trip

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

This was my first Balloon flight. Looked forward to it. Was Ok. A good opportunity for photo's. But to many people in the basket for comfort and good visibility. The trip could of covered more distance too.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The Hot Air Balloon ride was one of the best things I did on my trip to Egypt. Viator made if very easy to reserve a spot before leaving the US. If you are going in the off seasonsummer you can save yourself some money and make this reservation with your hotel or a private company and save a lot of money.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

Oleg V
Russian Federation

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

The flight itself was perfect and the pilot seemed to be very profesional. BUT - in Viator website, it is written that the flight is 1.5-2 hours, while the flight duration was actualy 40 minutes. Second, after the flight, the crew perform one-minute-chicken-dance in order to ask for tips. It is not neccesary, and it just perpetuates the feeling that everything in Egypt is done in order to ask for additional money.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

Felicity F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

From pickup to return, it was excellent and good value - very much enjoyed by both of us elderly travellers.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

A great experience with an excellent crew.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message