• USD ($)
  • English

Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Hatshepsut (Deir el-Bahari)

The vast Temple of Hatshepsut in Deir el-Bahari rivals the Pyramids as one of the great funerary monuments of the ancient world. Built into the towering cliff face which shelter the Valley of the Kings on the other side, it rises on three ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very lovely tour,the guide was very knowledgeable with the information and had lots of clarity in her explanation..Had lots of fun and really enjoy the tour from start to the last moment of it.....Thanks a lot

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

must see, amazing ancient temple. I enjoyed my private tour very much. my guide was quite knowledgeable and a very nice person. I had a ton of questions and he answered every single one of them.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was ok! Abdul my tour guide was very knowledgable. I took a tour to the east bank the day before with him.

To begin the tour felt incredibly rushed, Abdul- the egyptologist/guide seemed to not be interested in showing me around. Abdul, at times, seemed to be annoyed as if i had not paid for the tour. I also felt he was going to fall asleep as his boredom face couldn't have been any clearer.

Unlike the day before, He was very very very lazy. Did i say LAZY?.. He avoided walking around with me as much as possibly. At Hatshepsut temple, he only showed me the first floor, and then allowed me to walk up. I saw other guides, all around with their tourist, i felt he had gotten too comfortable from my tour the day before. I would have preferred a different guide.

While i wondered around he hung out with his friends at the shops and sites and I ended up waiting for him to finish up chatting. Very annoying!

Unlike my tours in Cairo, the tour guide NEVER offered to take me to any shops to buy anything. Again, i think he was too lazy to even do that.

At the end of the day, seeing the west bank was worth doing and highly recommend it. I honestly don't think you need a tour guide to take you to the these temples, unless you're one of those tourist who has tons of questions and/or too lazy to read it from a book. I did it, because i was alone on this trip, otherwise i would have skipped the tour all together.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Yula was so knowledgable - wonderful personality, personable and really fun. The sights were awesome and Tony was a fantastic driver. I learned so much about the history and modern lives of Egyptians. The history came alive.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The tour was great. However, I will never again go on another private tour. I really felt like we were lead to the slaughter often as a tourist. We would go visit the places on our tour and then we would be led to a place that they had partnered with and be pressured to buy things. It was awful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Michael was great-- he was really knowledgeable about the history and geography of the area, and we got into some really wonderful political discussions. He is friendly, interesting, and his English is extremely good. I think the only downpoint of the trip was that instead of being able to add going to another temple, we had to go to an alabaster factory. Given that people will try to sell you stuff all over Egypt, it's not really my preference to have to sit through even more hawking of goods when I am trying to sightsee.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fascinating tour and high recommended! The guide (Youla) had lived in Luxor all her life and was extremely knowledgeable about the sites as well as life in Luxor. I had a great time and would have no hesitation to recommend this tour or Youla.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Spectacular tour. We were extremely fortunate to have Adel as a guide for our two days in Luxor. His knowledge and special insight on things to focus on, especially in the tombs within the Valley of the Kings was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was extremely knowledgable on all aspects of our tour, answering all questions throughly. Myself and my partner were throughouly pleased to have met our guide following several days of poor tours with other guides. She ensured we saw everything we payed for to a high level and was very friendly and helpful. The tour itself was amazing, definitely worth doing, don't book through travel agents as it is more expensive, this Viator trip was personal and catered for your specific wants and needs. We would definitely use again through Viator - exceptional knowledge and very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My guide made this trip so enjoyable. He knows him Egyption history and is very passionate about his job. Without a doubt he made the trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Another wonderful excursion. Our guide Adele was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The flight was wonderful but very pricy honestly. Each balloon carried around 24 people so I feel overcharged. Really stunning views from the air after all.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was a brilliant tour. We really enjoyed ourselves and our tour guide was very friendly and made everything very easy to understand.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely fantastic. A must see to view the Valley of the nobles from the air. Awesome

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message