• USD ($)
  • English

Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Karnak

The largest of Luxor’s temples, Karnak was one of the most sacred sites in ancient Egypt. It marked the ascendancy of Thebes (present day Luxor) as the capital of the New Kingdom, with construction beginning in the 16th century BC. Most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the most amazing temple in Luxor. I never felt so small in my life compared to these pillars. it was a breath taking experience to be honest. a must see in Luxor.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great!

The driver and tour guide (Abdul) picked me up at the hotel on time. They were courteous and friendly.

Adbul, was very knowledgable about Karnak and Luxor temples, and was able to answer all my questions. Although at times i can feel he was really tired and probably sick. He gave me enough time to go around to peruse the area. I wish i could say the same thing about my other tour the following day with him. Please see that review.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think Karnak temple is one of the most amazing sites in the world equal only to the Mayan ruins in Copan. I preferred Karnack temple to Luxor - it is a very special place with amazing energy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend going by night and day. If I had the chance I will go again as it is endless what you can discover . Viator 's guide - Yula was the key to unlocking the secrets and making meaning of the visual aspects to the complex history. I had such a deeper appreciation because of their guide.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Easily the most enjoyable tour my wife and I had in our time in Egypt. And it was mainly because of our guide Adel. He is a wonderful ambassador for his country. He is quick, witty, funny, personable, intelligent and everything in between. His first-hand knowledge and stories while guiding us through Karnak and Luxor temples really enhanced our visit. Karnak Temple is easily the most amazing thing I have seen in my life. Simply astonishing. A must for anyone visiting Egypt. Thank you again, Adel!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant, much improved light show, better visuals and better sound system.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful tour and an informative guide. 1st class

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excelent performance and the guide was punctual for the show

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The flight was wonderful but very pricy honestly. Each balloon carried around 24 people so I feel overcharged. Really stunning views from the air after all.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely fantastic. A must see to view the Valley of the nobles from the air. Awesome

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Private tour is the way to see these temples. You gain so much more knowledge from a one on one experience and you are allowed to spend a little more time in areas that interest you

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good. We were collected from the hotel at the agreed time and escorted to the entrance of the Karnak Temple. The tickets had already been arranged so there was no waiting. The sound and light show is very professional and give a different perspective to the site than a daytime visit. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very good show . Probably the better of the three we saw.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very interesting tour. The temples were wonderful, nothing like I have seen before. Adele our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message