Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Karnak

The largest of Luxor’s temples, Karnak was one of the most sacred sites in ancient Egypt. It marked the ascendancy of Thebes (present day Luxor) as the capital of the New Kingdom, with construction beginning in the 16th century BC. Most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour is really great. The room is perfect. However, if the door at the end of the hallway is left open, then the exhaust fumes comes into the boat and the room and it is nauseating. Make sure they keep that door shut. It is totally worth paying for the private tour. Aviator on-line support was amazing. However, I sent Aviator about 10 meals asking to clarify certain things. They promised to respond within 24-36 hours...they have not responded to a single one!!! Viator just abandoned us.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have booked more day trips, tours and transfers than I can remember with Viator and so far all have gone like clock work, this one included. The cruise is a must as you get to see much of the country side along with tours off the ship and at the end of the day thank god for the pool and bar, it can be hot here.The feel of the ship is classical and very clean, well serviced and good food. Had a great time.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great cruise. We had a very knowledgable guide and his brilliance made our experience incredible. AWESOME!!!!!!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this cruise. There is a lot of free time and you can choose what you would like to do on excursions. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. There were not many passengers onboard for our trip, and we had the same guide for our group of five the whole time. Food was great!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing places! Could be done without a guide but you would miss out on the intricacies of the details of history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the most amazing temple in Luxor. I never felt so small in my life compared to these pillars. it was a breath taking experience to be honest. a must see in Luxor.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great!

The driver and tour guide (Abdul) picked me up at the hotel on time. They were courteous and friendly.

Adbul, was very knowledgable about Karnak and Luxor temples, and was able to answer all my questions. Although at times i can feel he was really tired and probably sick. He gave me enough time to go around to peruse the area. I wish i could say the same thing about my other tour the following day with him. Please see that review.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think Karnak temple is one of the most amazing sites in the world equal only to the Mayan ruins in Copan. I preferred Karnack temple to Luxor - it is a very special place with amazing energy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend going by night and day. If I had the chance I will go again as it is endless what you can discover . Viator 's guide - Yula was the key to unlocking the secrets and making meaning of the visual aspects to the complex history. I had such a deeper appreciation because of their guide.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Easily the most enjoyable tour my wife and I had in our time in Egypt. And it was mainly because of our guide Adel. He is a wonderful ambassador for his country. He is quick, witty, funny, personable, intelligent and everything in between. His first-hand knowledge and stories while guiding us through Karnak and Luxor temples really enhanced our visit. Karnak Temple is easily the most amazing thing I have seen in my life. Simply astonishing. A must for anyone visiting Egypt. Thank you again, Adel!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant, much improved light show, better visuals and better sound system.

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful tour and an informative guide. 1st class

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excelent performance and the guide was punctual for the show

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The flight was wonderful but very pricy honestly. Each balloon carried around 24 people so I feel overcharged. Really stunning views from the air after all.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message