Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Karnak

The largest of Luxor’s temples, Karnak was one of the most sacred sites in ancient Egypt. It marked the ascendancy of Thebes (present day Luxor) as the capital of the New Kingdom, with construction beginning in the 16th century BC. Most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was our first tour booked with Viator and we were pleasantly surprised. Very organised which gave piece of mind to mum, super friendly guide and #39;Haythem and #39; who looked after every detail for us, and the cruise had large clean rooms, smooth sailing, the food varied a mixture of western and egyptian.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The is the second time we have taken this cruise in 12 months. The staff was great and we can't say enough about how wonderful everyone treated us. Our guide was excellent and will remain friends with us for years to come.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome! Tour was great, learned a lot and our for guide was hisam is very smart and knowledgable. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

adi_a89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip, a great start to our holiday. Fantastic guide and history lesson throughout the Karnak and Luxor temple. Transport in private comfortable car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Valeria Romina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the time of our lives. From the pickup at Luxor airport till they said goodbye in Aswan's, all of the experience was simply surreal. We were treated as royalty but with such closeness and so much sincere kindness and humanity from all the crew, that we were moved to tears when we had to part. Our guide Rabeh was there for us and so correct, educated, knowledgeable, companion, it was so enriching to be around him. We learned a lot about the past and present of Egypt. We feel very happy and grateful we could enjoy that much. The temples and tombs, the bazars and bars, the view of the Nile from the cruise and faluca were unforgettable. The onboard service was amazing, food was goumet, generous and yummy. Don't think twice! South Sinaí Travel is first quality. Viator was very solicitous too. You'll never ever regret it.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Lrry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Most of the tour as expected, with some shortcommings on the boat due to very few passangers.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Pui Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

The ship Mirage 1 was really old. There was not much to do on board: tiny pool not very clean, one cafeteria-style restaurant with limited hours, only one English CNN TV channel, a closet sized really fitness room. The activities usually lasted half of a day. For the rest of the time, you are stuck on this little ship.

I met an Australian family while flying into Luxor and out of Aswan. The joined a land based tour with similar itinerary and had a much better time.

To illustrate the size of this ship, it can only hold less than 150 guests. That along with the age of the ship makes it undesirable for spending 4 or 5 days there.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a brilliant experience for me and my grandson aged 10. The pilot was skillful and executed a perfect takeoff and landing. Seeing the dawn rise over the Nile was a magical and unforgettable memory

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

Janet M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The guide offered no value at all to our trip. He didn't speak to us other than pure formalities it's here and We'l meet back here. The trip would have been considerably easier and cheaper to have organised from the hotel and I felt very disappointed

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

Peder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. Spectacular is the only word to use to describe it. Our guide Adel had a passion for the history and brought it to life. A real highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You can't go to Luxor and miss these temples, and our guide Michael was punctual, knowledgable, and friendly. He was completely professional and even gave us as much time as we needed for photos after the tours. Book with confidence.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

rmt5034

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very thorough and honest with the tour and was extremely friendly, would highly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Fatma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would guve this trip 10 stars not just 5. The boat and staff were so nice and went out of their ways to make us happy. Iour tour guide was amazing! Very polite and pleasant person. We enjoyed his company very much. I will try to add puctures to this review later! It was such an amazing trip.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Fatma A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The show started a bit earlier than the announced time but it was good, needs a bit more improvement but it was good and I am glad we attended

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

1Wilheight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. It was spectacular watching the sun rise with the Nile River on one side and the Luxor Valley Temples on the other. All the personnel were kind and helpful, I have no complaints.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

latineyes69

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour is really great. The room is perfect. However, if the door at the end of the hallway is left open, then the exhaust fumes comes into the boat and the room and it is nauseating. Make sure they keep that door shut. It is totally worth paying for the private tour. Aviator on-line support was amazing. However, I sent Aviator about 10 meals asking to clarify certain things. They promised to respond within 24-36 hours...they have not responded to a single one!!! Viator just abandoned us.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have booked more day trips, tours and transfers than I can remember with Viator and so far all have gone like clock work, this one included. The cruise is a must as you get to see much of the country side along with tours off the ship and at the end of the day thank god for the pool and bar, it can be hot here.The feel of the ship is classical and very clean, well serviced and good food. Had a great time.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Louis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Johnny W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great cruise. We had a very knowledgable guide and his brilliance made our experience incredible. AWESOME!!!!!!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Carol S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this cruise. There is a lot of free time and you can choose what you would like to do on excursions. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. There were not many passengers onboard for our trip, and we had the same guide for our group of five the whole time. Food was great!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Joanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing places! Could be done without a guide but you would miss out on the intricacies of the details of history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Fatma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the most amazing temple in Luxor. I never felt so small in my life compared to these pillars. it was a breath taking experience to be honest. a must see in Luxor.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Roger Carias C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great!

The driver and tour guide (Abdul) picked me up at the hotel on time. They were courteous and friendly.

Adbul, was very knowledgable about Karnak and Luxor temples, and was able to answer all my questions. Although at times i can feel he was really tired and probably sick. He gave me enough time to go around to peruse the area. I wish i could say the same thing about my other tour the following day with him. Please see that review.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message