To visit beautiful Luxor is to be part of one of the oldest traditions. People have been touring this amazing Egyptian city since the ancient Greek and Roman eras. To have that kind of longevity there must be a remarkable draw, so it’s no wonder ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very thorough and honest with the tour and was extremely friendly, would highly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very thorough and honest with the tour and was extremely friendly, would highly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. It was spectacular watching the sun rise with the Nile River on one side and the Luxor Valley Temples on the other. All the personnel were kind and helpful, I have no complaints.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour is really great. The room is perfect. However, if the door at the end of the hallway is left open, then the exhaust fumes comes into the boat and the room and it is nauseating. Make sure they keep that door shut. It is totally worth paying for the private tour. Aviator on-line support was amazing. However, I sent Aviator about 10 meals asking to clarify certain things. They promised to respond within 24-36 hours...they have not responded to a single one!!! Viator just abandoned us.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have booked more day trips, tours and transfers than I can remember with Viator and so far all have gone like clock work, this one included. The cruise is a must as you get to see much of the country side along with tours off the ship and at the end of the day thank god for the pool and bar, it can be hot here.The feel of the ship is classical and very clean, well serviced and good food. Had a great time.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great cruise. We had a very knowledgable guide and his brilliance made our experience incredible. AWESOME!!!!!!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this cruise. There is a lot of free time and you can choose what you would like to do on excursions. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. There were not many passengers onboard for our trip, and we had the same guide for our group of five the whole time. Food was great!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stunning locations! Excellent guide-Mr Tony knew a lot and was really helpful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing places! Could be done without a guide but you would miss out on the intricacies of the details of history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very lovely tour,the guide was very knowledgeable with the information and had lots of clarity in her explanation..Had lots of fun and really enjoy the tour from start to the last moment of it.....Thanks a lot

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

must see, amazing ancient temple. I enjoyed my private tour very much. my guide was quite knowledgeable and a very nice person. I had a ton of questions and he answered every single one of them.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the most amazing temple in Luxor. I never felt so small in my life compared to these pillars. it was a breath taking experience to be honest. a must see in Luxor.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great!

The driver and tour guide (Abdul) picked me up at the hotel on time. They were courteous and friendly.

Adbul, was very knowledgable about Karnak and Luxor temples, and was able to answer all my questions. Although at times i can feel he was really tired and probably sick. He gave me enough time to go around to peruse the area. I wish i could say the same thing about my other tour the following day with him. Please see that review.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message