To visit beautiful Luxor is to be part of one of the oldest traditions. People have been touring this amazing Egyptian city since the ancient Greek and Roman eras. To have that kind of longevity there must be a remarkable draw, so it’s no wonder ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour is really great. The room is perfect. However, if the door at the end of the hallway is left open, then the exhaust fumes comes into the boat and the room and it is nauseating. Make sure they keep that door shut. It is totally worth paying for the private tour. Aviator on-line support was amazing. However, I sent Aviator about 10 meals asking to clarify certain things. They promised to respond within 24-36 hours...they have not responded to a single one!!! Viator just abandoned us.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have booked more day trips, tours and transfers than I can remember with Viator and so far all have gone like clock work, this one included. The cruise is a must as you get to see much of the country side along with tours off the ship and at the end of the day thank god for the pool and bar, it can be hot here.The feel of the ship is classical and very clean, well serviced and good food. Had a great time.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great cruise. We had a very knowledgable guide and his brilliance made our experience incredible. AWESOME!!!!!!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this cruise. There is a lot of free time and you can choose what you would like to do on excursions. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. There were not many passengers onboard for our trip, and we had the same guide for our group of five the whole time. Food was great!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stunning locations! Excellent guide-Mr Tony knew a lot and was really helpful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing places! Could be done without a guide but you would miss out on the intricacies of the details of history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very lovely tour,the guide was very knowledgeable with the information and had lots of clarity in her explanation..Had lots of fun and really enjoy the tour from start to the last moment of it.....Thanks a lot

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

must see, amazing ancient temple. I enjoyed my private tour very much. my guide was quite knowledgeable and a very nice person. I had a ton of questions and he answered every single one of them.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the most amazing temple in Luxor. I never felt so small in my life compared to these pillars. it was a breath taking experience to be honest. a must see in Luxor.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great!

The driver and tour guide (Abdul) picked me up at the hotel on time. They were courteous and friendly.

Adbul, was very knowledgable about Karnak and Luxor temples, and was able to answer all my questions. Although at times i can feel he was really tired and probably sick. He gave me enough time to go around to peruse the area. I wish i could say the same thing about my other tour the following day with him. Please see that review.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was ok! Abdul my tour guide was very knowledgable. I took a tour to the east bank the day before with him.

To begin the tour felt incredibly rushed, Abdul- the egyptologist/guide seemed to not be interested in showing me around. Abdul, at times, seemed to be annoyed as if i had not paid for the tour. I also felt he was going to fall asleep as his boredom face couldn't have been any clearer.

Unlike the day before, He was very very very lazy. Did i say LAZY?.. He avoided walking around with me as much as possibly. At Hatshepsut temple, he only showed me the first floor, and then allowed me to walk up. I saw other guides, all around with their tourist, i felt he had gotten too comfortable from my tour the day before. I would have preferred a different guide.

While i wondered around he hung out with his friends at the shops and sites and I ended up waiting for him to finish up chatting. Very annoying!

Unlike my tours in Cairo, the tour guide NEVER offered to take me to any shops to buy anything. Again, i think he was too lazy to even do that.

At the end of the day, seeing the west bank was worth doing and highly recommend it. I honestly don't think you need a tour guide to take you to the these temples, unless you're one of those tourist who has tons of questions and/or too lazy to read it from a book. I did it, because i was alone on this trip, otherwise i would have skipped the tour all together.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Yula was so knowledgable - wonderful personality, personable and really fun. The sights were awesome and Tony was a fantastic driver. I learned so much about the history and modern lives of Egyptians. The history came alive.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dendara is very special as the colours are still visible and intact. The local people were so warm and welcoming. I loved the Zodiac. Even the drive is amazing watching day to day life.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dendara from Luxor

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message