To visit beautiful Luxor is to be part of one of the oldest traditions. People have been touring this amazing Egyptian city since the ancient Greek and Roman eras. To have that kind of longevity there must be a remarkable draw, so it’s no wonder ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was our first tour booked with Viator and we were pleasantly surprised. Very organised which gave piece of mind to mum, super friendly guide and #39;Haythem and #39; who looked after every detail for us, and the cruise had large clean rooms, smooth sailing, the food varied a mixture of western and egyptian.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The is the second time we have taken this cruise in 12 months. The staff was great and we can't say enough about how wonderful everyone treated us. Our guide was excellent and will remain friends with us for years to come.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing! Loved our tour guide, very knowledgable and funny. We had him also for our Luxor east bank and it was a fantastic experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome! Tour was great, learned a lot and our for guide was hisam is very smart and knowledgable. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

adi_a89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip, a great start to our holiday. Fantastic guide and history lesson throughout the Karnak and Luxor temple. Transport in private comfortable car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Valeria Romina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the time of our lives. From the pickup at Luxor airport till they said goodbye in Aswan's, all of the experience was simply surreal. We were treated as royalty but with such closeness and so much sincere kindness and humanity from all the crew, that we were moved to tears when we had to part. Our guide Rabeh was there for us and so correct, educated, knowledgeable, companion, it was so enriching to be around him. We learned a lot about the past and present of Egypt. We feel very happy and grateful we could enjoy that much. The temples and tombs, the bazars and bars, the view of the Nile from the cruise and faluca were unforgettable. The onboard service was amazing, food was goumet, generous and yummy. Don't think twice! South Sinaí Travel is first quality. Viator was very solicitous too. You'll never ever regret it.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

mjsabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great tour! We had a good guide and everything worked out well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Lrry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Most of the tour as expected, with some shortcommings on the boat due to very few passangers.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Pui Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

The ship Mirage 1 was really old. There was not much to do on board: tiny pool not very clean, one cafeteria-style restaurant with limited hours, only one English CNN TV channel, a closet sized really fitness room. The activities usually lasted half of a day. For the rest of the time, you are stuck on this little ship.

I met an Australian family while flying into Luxor and out of Aswan. The joined a land based tour with similar itinerary and had a much better time.

To illustrate the size of this ship, it can only hold less than 150 guests. That along with the age of the ship makes it undesirable for spending 4 or 5 days there.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide met us early and couldn't have been more helpful. She was so knowledgeable and made our whole experience totally unforgettable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a brilliant experience for me and my grandson aged 10. The pilot was skillful and executed a perfect takeoff and landing. Seeing the dawn rise over the Nile was a magical and unforgettable memory

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

john g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting, great guide, recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Janet M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The guide offered no value at all to our trip. He didn't speak to us other than pure formalities it's here and We'l meet back here. The trip would have been considerably easier and cheaper to have organised from the hotel and I felt very disappointed

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

Peder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. Spectacular is the only word to use to describe it. Our guide Adel had a passion for the history and brought it to life. A real highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Dustin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Yulanda was terrific...friendly, professional, flexible. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You can't go to Luxor and miss these temples, and our guide Michael was punctual, knowledgable, and friendly. He was completely professional and even gave us as much time as we needed for photos after the tours. Book with confidence.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

Michael K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My tour was about average. The guide was knowledgable, but it seemed like I had to ask the questions. She did do a good job of describing the interior of the tombs before I went in. And I never felt rushed at any time. I must say that I was put off by the hard-sell sales tactics of the alabaster shop that we visited. I know most tours have this sort of thing. But the last thing I want to do on vacation is walk into a showroom and be hammered like I'm buying a car or something. Overall, this is a good way to see the tombs without getting scammed too hard. Recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Other than the obligatory stop at the souvenir store, this was a great tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

rmt5034

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very thorough and honest with the tour and was extremely friendly, would highly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples

rmt5034

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very thorough and honest with the tour and was extremely friendly, would highly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Fatma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would guve this trip 10 stars not just 5. The boat and staff were so nice and went out of their ways to make us happy. Iour tour guide was amazing! Very polite and pleasant person. We enjoyed his company very much. I will try to add puctures to this review later! It was such an amazing trip.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Fatma A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The show started a bit earlier than the announced time but it was good, needs a bit more improvement but it was good and I am glad we attended

Doing what: Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

1Wilheight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. It was spectacular watching the sun rise with the Nile River on one side and the Luxor Valley Temples on the other. All the personnel were kind and helpful, I have no complaints.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message