Lyon ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilique Notre Dame de Fourvière

A gleaming retro-Byzantine confection of Roman columns and religious iconography, the Basilique Notre Dame de Fourvière is visible, by design, from almost anywhere in Lyon. Today it is the symbol of the city and Lyon's most visited attraction, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

twisac

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Its a 2 to 2.30 hrs trip if you sit throughout.Slightly difficult to find the stops if you get off and want to get in again. Overall a decent trip

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeanne E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We wish they had included the Blue Lagoon, but the trip was very good. We especially appreciate that they stop at/very near the cruise port.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hannah-alexander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent stops, on time

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Raymond S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Not the best hop on hop off that I have been on.

Most of the ones I have been on have someone who talks with a microphone about the landmarks and the city. They did not have one.

Wouldn't recommend this one.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alwyn v

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good value

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

maurice s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour taking in all you need to see in Lyon. The highlight was the trip to Basilique de Notre-Dame de Fourvière. Get off here for great views of the city.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hillcarole

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Would be helpful if you had a map or address with the stops. We spent 30min trying to find a spt where to get on. If you got off on stop to do some sight seeing and the tried to walk to a different stop had trouble finding where it was. The commentary was good but in some seats the connector did not work. Some drivers not frinedly and one driver took off before we could get seated and were climbing the steps to the top of the bus which was very dangerous. I would ues again but again map of the stops with addresses would be helpful

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great trip. We were able to get off in key places e.g., the Roman ruins, visit and take photos, then get back on the bus later in the day. I would gladly do this trip again.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

narelle l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent. seen great deal of city and really impressed bus took us up the mountain to the cathedral at the top

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ella Marie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the best way to see the city :D

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jacksternlieb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent way of seeing Lyon at a very reasonable price.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ramon R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Passed on Lyon and spent an extra day in Nice instead.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We purchased the 2 day bus tour and we're glad we did. We were able to see everything we wanted to see and had extra time to spend at the different stopping points. Everything worked out perfectly. We enjoyed our visit to Lyon. It was great!

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lizz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It's a nice way to see Lyon as there are a lot of hills and it gives you a great chance to see it all without too much walking. I managed to get some great shots and mostly from the bus. Great idea and well priced.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

thegoodwife

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Another great way to orient yourself in the city. Would like to see them come around a little more regularly, but excellent for getting to all the highlights of Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Monica L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour itself was nice and informative. Viator needs to give better directions to the start point in Place Bellecour. We asked three people before we found the sign. It's on the side with the clock tower near the Royal Hotel and a small shop below ground that sells lots of shoes.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Monica L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The day we took this tour it rained a bit, but we were prepared for that. When everybody went below to stay dry, we were able to get the front seats. It was great! It would be great if Viator proved a map of the tour. Difficult to find the stops.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joyce K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful overview of Lyon. I took terrific pictures of sights that would have been difficult to see in one day in any other way - at such a good price. Only negative was that there were only 4 bus runs a day so would have to wait 1 1/2 hrs. for the next bus if I had gotten off at a stop.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Lou G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Enjoyed tour although buses don't run very often in off season so there wasn't much hop on hop off ability.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Misao K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

It wasnt great tour at all.
When we arrived into Lyon station and couldn't find the bus which we should catch.There wasn't any sign nor any information around.So We asked the guy at the local information counter and found out C9 was the one.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

informative. on time, pleasant driver...
no complaints

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jimmy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Thank you for having this tour available to the public since it is so easy to take the bus and see all important places ( for us, first timers ) that we will be taking this tour next time we travel to Europe.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

TerriD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is the only way to see this city. We loved the beautiful Basilica of Notre-Dame de Fourvière the inside is the most opulent we have seen and the view of the city was magnificent. The ruins of Lugdunum, Fourviere Hill, Are worth a look too. We did the full loop first and then hopped off the bus at the sites we wanted to view.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

phillip m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good experience, however time between drop off and next bus too long, aalso lunch break too long, it is not a continuous loop with multiple buses at this time of the year

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour and friendly staff - the bus driver traversed the windy hilly streets with great ease and stopped often to allow photo opportunites - would recommend this to anyone wanting to see all the famous sites of Lyon

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message