• USD ($)
  • English

Lyon ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilique Notre Dame de Fourvière

A gleaming retro-Byzantine confection of Roman columns and religious iconography, the Basilique Notre Dame de Fourvière is visible, by design, from almost anywhere in Lyon. Today it is the symbol of the city and Lyon's most visited attraction, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect way to get to know Lyon especially when at a business trip and time is restricted.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I think this is a great way to get an overview of Lyon. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because there was a bike race the day I went and the tour was just 1 round trip around Lyon, and we couldn't get on or off. It was still nice, but I wish they would have told me at the time of booking.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

What an awful and aggravating experience! It was Gay Pride Day. So, you had a sign posted
that said afternoon tours would start at Stop #2 rather than at #1. We started on the tour at
Stop 1 and itf went out of order to a few of the last stops and then ended up at Stop 2. We were
told that the bus would leave again in 15 minutes; it was actually 35 minutes. Then, we thought
it would repeat the route it had just done so we could get off at #7 or #8 near our hotel. It Didn't!
It skipped all the later stops and we made a round trip back to Stop 2. We walked from there, but
wasted the 35 minute wait time plus abbreviated second loop before we walked home.

WHY WERE WE ADVISED THAT THE ROUTE HAD BEEN CHANGED AND THEN THE NEXT TIME THAT
SEVERAL STOPS WERE ELIMINATED. ???
(The sign had only said that Stop #1 woud be skipped after 3:30 PM.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent!
Very good narration.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a little trouble finding the pick-up stop. A lot of construction downtown. It was a bit of a hike from the hotel. Amazing that those buses can fit on those tiny streets. More buses running would be helpful.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Hop on Hop Off tour helps to get you acclimatised to the city you are visiting by giving you informative description of all there is is to see and visit. It allows you to travel around at your leisure for a full day or more if desired, well worth it!!

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Somehow the service has ended at 2 pm

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved seeing Lyon for the first time. This tour was very thorough.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great stay at Lyon and the bus was a great way to move around, this place had the most Gypsies and people who found a gold ring in front of your feet expecting you to claim it and then demanding a reward for you greed as the ring was a 2cent piece of junk. Watch out for any people with a statistic sheet for whatever charity! Pick Pockets

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tourist bus covers the all the main attractions in Lyon via a very interesting and extensive route.
Unfortunately it was raining for the full day of our tour.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It is a good way to have a panoramic view of the city, even when some stops where far from important touristic attractions, such as the Vieux Lyon and Les Halles.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Black Eye for Viator in failure to disclose the departure point and tour operator. Travelers without satellite phones have challenges calling to confirm tour attendance and departure points. The tour delivery and the departure or pick up spot not identified by Viator earns a black eye. The tour of Lyon was excellent and Hop on and Hop off well known to the Lyon Tourist Board and saved our tour. The Hop on and Hop off is a quick orientation to this very nice city.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The stops were not clearly marked. Had to wait too long for another bus if you decided to hop off.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julius H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It is the best way to see the city of Lyon for the first time comer to the city. We may see the highlights of the city attractions and stop at the place that we like. We were very fortunate to make a stop at Fourviere Basilica to see the most beautiful church in Lyon and the city view from up the hill. City of Lyon is full of historical buildings and worth it to see and visit, and it is more relaxing to see the city from the open roof sightseeing bus.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message