Lyon ATTRACTIONS See all

Cathedrale St Jean

Though overshadowed by the ornate Basilica Notre Dame, the Romanesque-Gothic beauty of the Cathedrale St Jean is the more ancient and important of Lyon's lovely churches. At the heart of Old Lyon, it is the home of the Primatiale of the Gauls, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good value

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour taking in all you need to see in Lyon. The highlight was the trip to Basilique de Notre-Dame de Fourvière. Get off here for great views of the city.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Would be helpful if you had a map or address with the stops. We spent 30min trying to find a spt where to get on. If you got off on stop to do some sight seeing and the tried to walk to a different stop had trouble finding where it was. The commentary was good but in some seats the connector did not work. Some drivers not frinedly and one driver took off before we could get seated and were climbing the steps to the top of the bus which was very dangerous. I would ues again but again map of the stops with addresses would be helpful

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great trip. We were able to get off in key places e.g., the Roman ruins, visit and take photos, then get back on the bus later in the day. I would gladly do this trip again.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent. seen great deal of city and really impressed bus took us up the mountain to the cathedral at the top

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the best way to see the city :D

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent way of seeing Lyon at a very reasonable price.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Passed on Lyon and spent an extra day in Nice instead.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We purchased the 2 day bus tour and we're glad we did. We were able to see everything we wanted to see and had extra time to spend at the different stopping points. Everything worked out perfectly. We enjoyed our visit to Lyon. It was great!

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It's a nice way to see Lyon as there are a lot of hills and it gives you a great chance to see it all without too much walking. I managed to get some great shots and mostly from the bus. Great idea and well priced.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Another great way to orient yourself in the city. Would like to see them come around a little more regularly, but excellent for getting to all the highlights of Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour itself was nice and informative. Viator needs to give better directions to the start point in Place Bellecour. We asked three people before we found the sign. It's on the side with the clock tower near the Royal Hotel and a small shop below ground that sells lots of shoes.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The day we took this tour it rained a bit, but we were prepared for that. When everybody went below to stay dry, we were able to get the front seats. It was great! It would be great if Viator proved a map of the tour. Difficult to find the stops.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful overview of Lyon. I took terrific pictures of sights that would have been difficult to see in one day in any other way - at such a good price. Only negative was that there were only 4 bus runs a day so would have to wait 1 1/2 hrs. for the next bus if I had gotten off at a stop.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Enjoyed tour although buses don't run very often in off season so there wasn't much hop on hop off ability.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

It wasnt great tour at all.
When we arrived into Lyon station and couldn't find the bus which we should catch.There wasn't any sign nor any information around.So We asked the guy at the local information counter and found out C9 was the one.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

informative. on time, pleasant driver...
no complaints

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Thank you for having this tour available to the public since it is so easy to take the bus and see all important places ( for us, first timers ) that we will be taking this tour next time we travel to Europe.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is the only way to see this city. We loved the beautiful Basilica of Notre-Dame de Fourvière the inside is the most opulent we have seen and the view of the city was magnificent. The ruins of Lugdunum, Fourviere Hill, Are worth a look too. We did the full loop first and then hopped off the bus at the sites we wanted to view.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good experience, however time between drop off and next bus too long, aalso lunch break too long, it is not a continuous loop with multiple buses at this time of the year

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour and friendly staff - the bus driver traversed the windy hilly streets with great ease and stopped often to allow photo opportunites - would recommend this to anyone wanting to see all the famous sites of Lyon

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect way to get to know Lyon especially when at a business trip and time is restricted.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I think this is a great way to get an overview of Lyon. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because there was a bike race the day I went and the tour was just 1 round trip around Lyon, and we couldn't get on or off. It was still nice, but I wish they would have told me at the time of booking.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

What an awful and aggravating experience! It was Gay Pride Day. So, you had a sign posted
that said afternoon tours would start at Stop #2 rather than at #1. We started on the tour at
Stop 1 and itf went out of order to a few of the last stops and then ended up at Stop 2. We were
told that the bus would leave again in 15 minutes; it was actually 35 minutes. Then, we thought
it would repeat the route it had just done so we could get off at #7 or #8 near our hotel. It Didn't!
It skipped all the later stops and we made a round trip back to Stop 2. We walked from there, but
wasted the 35 minute wait time plus abbreviated second loop before we walked home.

WHY WERE WE ADVISED THAT THE ROUTE HAD BEEN CHANGED AND THEN THE NEXT TIME THAT
SEVERAL STOPS WERE ELIMINATED. ???
(The sign had only said that Stop #1 woud be skipped after 3:30 PM.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent!
Very good narration.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message