Lyon ATTRACTIONS See all

Place Bellecour

At the heart of Lyon is Place Bellecour, an enormous, unbroken brick expanse (the third largest square in France) sprawled between the Saône and the Rhône Rivers. These are echoed by two sculptures, named for the waterways, that flank a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

isabelle g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was a splendid tour with thr french guide and some explications!! very good trip

Doing what: 1.5-Hour Small-Group Electric Bike Tour in Lyon

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Six of us took this tour on a Saturday. Our tour guide was Etienne. We followed him on our bikes, which were very easy to maneuver, and he stopped at various sights/points of interest and talked about them and answered any questions we had. We had a lunch stop at a quaint little wine shop. The man at the shop had prepared a lovely table full of charcuterie, bread accompanied by a glass of wine of our choice. It was delightful. Our tour to the top of the hill was cut short due to rain, but Etienne accompanied us up the hill via the funicular, then walked around with us in the church. All in all, the best way to see Lyon. And Etienne was THE BEST!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

paul n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We definitely enjoyed this tour. Meagan was a terrific guide!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Karl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour around Lyon, loved the bikes and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

side note:
The address given for the tour is at a bar next to the square you meet your tour guide. The bar owner didn't have a clue about another business for that address and that was a bit confusing, no signage or anything. It would probably be better to have an address with a sign of some sort so people wouldn't get lost.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Caroline V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We had 10 adults ranging from 30 to 68 years and 3 kids. The 9 year old rode a kid bike that was not electrical, and the 5 and 6 year old sat on child seats in back. We had 2 guides since we were such a large group and they really concentrated on safety for all of us.

Doing what: 1.5-Hour Small-Group Electric Bike Tour in Lyon

Marlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyable way to see basic sights of Lyon. Lots of great information about history and current city

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Anne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must! A fabulous way to see a large city. Oliver is the most expert guide and good fun. The bikes are easy to operate and even an unfit 50 year old like me could handle it. The gourmet rest break is right on the money too.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide's name was Etienne. He was very knowledgeable about Lyon as he described the sites on our tour. He had a great personality which made our bike tour even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this fun tour.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyable tour which provided some unusual and basic knowledge of the city. Etienne was charming and his English was very good. He also helped us with directions for later on in the day.
Thoroughly recommended and at a reasonable price too.

Doing what: 1.5-Hour Small-Group Electric Bike Tour in Lyon

Gordon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, great tour! Maybe in cooler months make it an afternoon tour as we were very cold!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Pamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pleased we did this tour. We were spoilt as many had cancelled because of the weather the day prior. Guide was great with many stops for site seeing. Loved going up the hill to Notre-Dame de Fourviere. With cold weather perhaps extra toilet stop. The wine and platter welcomed. Do this tour if in Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

CeeMee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was perfect, the bus arrived on time at every stop and the driver was very personable and assisted all.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

twisac

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Its a 2 to 2.30 hrs trip if you sit throughout.Slightly difficult to find the stops if you get off and want to get in again. Overall a decent trip

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeanne E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We wish they had included the Blue Lagoon, but the trip was very good. We especially appreciate that they stop at/very near the cruise port.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shani H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Etienne was a great tour guide who calmed my doubts traffic, lack of fitness, etc in the beginning and led us through some gorgeous parts of Lyon, providing historical background on the way at regular stops. The highlight though, was the markets where Eric gave architectural and historical significance of the markets Erienne translated, and then introduced us to the shops and some tastings. Everyone was generous with their time and company. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Gourmet Electric Bike Tour of Lyon

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time, its a nice way to experience the city and learn a little bit about its history. Our guide tour was great and the food tasting was very nice!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

rpullen13 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great ride around Lyon! Well organized. The efficiency and operation of the electric bikes was a real surprise. They worked beautifully going up the hills. Our guide, Jeremy, was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful on the tour. Could not ask for a better experience.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

hannah-alexander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent stops, on time

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Raymond S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Not the best hop on hop off that I have been on.

Most of the ones I have been on have someone who talks with a microphone about the landmarks and the city. They did not have one.

Wouldn't recommend this one.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MIlda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our bike tour was unforgettable. Our tour guide Jeremy was knowledgeable and kind. We felt safe and happy biking in Lyon. I highly recommend this activity especially in Lyon. Thanks to this tour we were able to see an interesting part of Lyon. You will love it !!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Kim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it! Very informative, beautiful city. We really appreciated our tour guide.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was a lot of fun guide had some interesting stories and was a great chance to see some parts of Lyon from a different perspective behind the handlebars of a bike!.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was fun. Guide was great.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Debbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour and a chance to cover much of Lyon by bike rather than foot. The electric assistance of the bike makes this simple and the guide was first class. Nice to stop and have a break with some cheese and wine as well.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message