Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of the Dawn (Wat Arun)

The Temple of the Dawn - or Wat Arun - towers 260 ft (79 m) above the Chao Phraya river. With fabulous views of the rising and setting sun and of the city's main attractions, the temple is one of Bangkok's most visited sights after the Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

informative. on time, pleasant driver...
no complaints

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Thank you for having this tour available to the public since it is so easy to take the bus and see all important places ( for us, first timers ) that we will be taking this tour next time we travel to Europe.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is the only way to see this city. We loved the beautiful Basilica of Notre-Dame de Fourvière the inside is the most opulent we have seen and the view of the city was magnificent. The ruins of Lugdunum, Fourviere Hill, Are worth a look too. We did the full loop first and then hopped off the bus at the sites we wanted to view.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good experience, however time between drop off and next bus too long, aalso lunch break too long, it is not a continuous loop with multiple buses at this time of the year

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour and friendly staff - the bus driver traversed the windy hilly streets with great ease and stopped often to allow photo opportunites - would recommend this to anyone wanting to see all the famous sites of Lyon

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect way to get to know Lyon especially when at a business trip and time is restricted.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I think this is a great way to get an overview of Lyon. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because there was a bike race the day I went and the tour was just 1 round trip around Lyon, and we couldn't get on or off. It was still nice, but I wish they would have told me at the time of booking.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

What an awful and aggravating experience! It was Gay Pride Day. So, you had a sign posted
that said afternoon tours would start at Stop #2 rather than at #1. We started on the tour at
Stop 1 and itf went out of order to a few of the last stops and then ended up at Stop 2. We were
told that the bus would leave again in 15 minutes; it was actually 35 minutes. Then, we thought
it would repeat the route it had just done so we could get off at #7 or #8 near our hotel. It Didn't!
It skipped all the later stops and we made a round trip back to Stop 2. We walked from there, but
wasted the 35 minute wait time plus abbreviated second loop before we walked home.

WHY WERE WE ADVISED THAT THE ROUTE HAD BEEN CHANGED AND THEN THE NEXT TIME THAT
SEVERAL STOPS WERE ELIMINATED. ???
(The sign had only said that Stop #1 woud be skipped after 3:30 PM.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent!
Very good narration.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a little trouble finding the pick-up stop. A lot of construction downtown. It was a bit of a hike from the hotel. Amazing that those buses can fit on those tiny streets. More buses running would be helpful.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Hop on Hop Off tour helps to get you acclimatised to the city you are visiting by giving you informative description of all there is is to see and visit. It allows you to travel around at your leisure for a full day or more if desired, well worth it!!

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Somehow the service has ended at 2 pm

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved seeing Lyon for the first time. This tour was very thorough.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great stay at Lyon and the bus was a great way to move around, this place had the most Gypsies and people who found a gold ring in front of your feet expecting you to claim it and then demanding a reward for you greed as the ring was a 2cent piece of junk. Watch out for any people with a statistic sheet for whatever charity! Pick Pockets

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message