• USD ($)
  • English

Lyon ATTRACTIONS See all

Place Bellecour

At the heart of Lyon is Place Bellecour, an enormous, unbroken brick expanse (the third largest square in France) sprawled between the Saône and the Rhône Rivers. These are echoed by two sculptures, named for the waterways, that flank a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Somehow the service has ended at 2 pm

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved seeing Lyon for the first time. This tour was very thorough.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great stay at Lyon and the bus was a great way to move around, this place had the most Gypsies and people who found a gold ring in front of your feet expecting you to claim it and then demanding a reward for you greed as the ring was a 2cent piece of junk. Watch out for any people with a statistic sheet for whatever charity! Pick Pockets

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tourist bus covers the all the main attractions in Lyon via a very interesting and extensive route.
Unfortunately it was raining for the full day of our tour.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It is a good way to have a panoramic view of the city, even when some stops where far from important touristic attractions, such as the Vieux Lyon and Les Halles.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Black Eye for Viator in failure to disclose the departure point and tour operator. Travelers without satellite phones have challenges calling to confirm tour attendance and departure points. The tour delivery and the departure or pick up spot not identified by Viator earns a black eye. The tour of Lyon was excellent and Hop on and Hop off well known to the Lyon Tourist Board and saved our tour. The Hop on and Hop off is a quick orientation to this very nice city.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The stops were not clearly marked. Had to wait too long for another bus if you decided to hop off.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julius H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It is the best way to see the city of Lyon for the first time comer to the city. We may see the highlights of the city attractions and stop at the place that we like. We were very fortunate to make a stop at Fourviere Basilica to see the most beautiful church in Lyon and the city view from up the hill. City of Lyon is full of historical buildings and worth it to see and visit, and it is more relaxing to see the city from the open roof sightseeing bus.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julius H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

No regret to take this tour as we may see the highlights of Lyon from the open roof sightseeing bus. It is a recommended tour for those visiting Lyon for the first time. However, the room for improvement is the frequency of the bus which should be more often so we may go from one site to the other site in very efficient time.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was everything I'd hoped and showed me the main sights in accordance with the plan. I enjoyed the visit and would recommend it to newcomers to Lyon as it was a good orientation of the city.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour n the open top - the was shining that day! The audio can be improved - either use earmuffs that encapsulate the ear - or get "buds" that fit into the ear. The earphones on the bus we used did not fit well and the street noise sometimes overcame the audio.

Also, we got bum directions on where the bus stopped from the Tourist bureau and almost missed the bus..

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour itself was fine. We just felt as if Viator used false advertising. The tour is actually run by LeGrand tours. If we had gone through LeGrand directly it would have been 7Euros cheaper. Before we left we were comparing the two companies online and thought that the Rhone cruise that Viator listed was a boat tour. So we felt that the 7Euros would be worth the extra boat tour. As it turned out, when we got there LeGrand is the only tour available (thankfully we asked the tour bus driver or we would have never known) and there was no boat tour. The names of the stops on the two companies website are listed differently and yet it is the same exact tour. Misleading! Although the tour was fine and was a good way to see Lyon, we will never take another Viator tour again.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra N
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

The bus was on time, it was a freezing day in spring and it was even cold downstairs on the bus. It was not a particularly exciting tour, certainly didn't make me say wow can't wait to see more. Need to do a bit more Lyon!!! After 4days in the city did discover some lovely elements but not on this bus.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful. Good commentary. Best way to see a city when you have limited time.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message