Lyon ATTRACTIONS See all

Place Bellecour

At the heart of Lyon is Place Bellecour, an enormous, unbroken brick expanse (the third largest square in France) sprawled between the Saône and the Rhône Rivers. These are echoed by two sculptures, named for the waterways, that flank a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gordon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, great tour! Maybe in cooler months make it an afternoon tour as we were very cold!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Pamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pleased we did this tour. We were spoilt as many had cancelled because of the weather the day prior. Guide was great with many stops for site seeing. Loved going up the hill to Notre-Dame de Fourviere. With cold weather perhaps extra toilet stop. The wine and platter welcomed. Do this tour if in Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

CeeMee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was perfect, the bus arrived on time at every stop and the driver was very personable and assisted all.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

twisac

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Its a 2 to 2.30 hrs trip if you sit throughout.Slightly difficult to find the stops if you get off and want to get in again. Overall a decent trip

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeanne E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We wish they had included the Blue Lagoon, but the trip was very good. We especially appreciate that they stop at/very near the cruise port.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shani H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Etienne was a great tour guide who calmed my doubts traffic, lack of fitness, etc in the beginning and led us through some gorgeous parts of Lyon, providing historical background on the way at regular stops. The highlight though, was the markets where Eric gave architectural and historical significance of the markets Erienne translated, and then introduced us to the shops and some tastings. Everyone was generous with their time and company. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Gourmet Electric Bike Tour of Lyon

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time, its a nice way to experience the city and learn a little bit about its history. Our guide tour was great and the food tasting was very nice!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

rpullen13 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great ride around Lyon! Well organized. The efficiency and operation of the electric bikes was a real surprise. They worked beautifully going up the hills. Our guide, Jeremy, was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful on the tour. Could not ask for a better experience.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

hannah-alexander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent stops, on time

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Raymond S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Not the best hop on hop off that I have been on.

Most of the ones I have been on have someone who talks with a microphone about the landmarks and the city. They did not have one.

Wouldn't recommend this one.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MIlda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our bike tour was unforgettable. Our tour guide Jeremy was knowledgeable and kind. We felt safe and happy biking in Lyon. I highly recommend this activity especially in Lyon. Thanks to this tour we were able to see an interesting part of Lyon. You will love it !!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Kim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it! Very informative, beautiful city. We really appreciated our tour guide.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was a lot of fun guide had some interesting stories and was a great chance to see some parts of Lyon from a different perspective behind the handlebars of a bike!.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was fun. Guide was great.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Debbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour and a chance to cover much of Lyon by bike rather than foot. The electric assistance of the bike makes this simple and the guide was first class. Nice to stop and have a break with some cheese and wine as well.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Jim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a highlight of a two week holiday in France- great guide and interesting tour of a great city- we'd like to do it again- fantastic experience

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Alwyn v

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good value

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

maurice s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour taking in all you need to see in Lyon. The highlight was the trip to Basilique de Notre-Dame de Fourvière. Get off here for great views of the city.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hillcarole

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Would be helpful if you had a map or address with the stops. We spent 30min trying to find a spt where to get on. If you got off on stop to do some sight seeing and the tried to walk to a different stop had trouble finding where it was. The commentary was good but in some seats the connector did not work. Some drivers not frinedly and one driver took off before we could get seated and were climbing the steps to the top of the bus which was very dangerous. I would ues again but again map of the stops with addresses would be helpful

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I've been to Lyon several times and this bike tour was amazing ! Jeramy was so knowledgeable, Polite and entertaining ... This was a treat... Book before you go . It fills up fast.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Luka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great family adventure! Our 5 year old rode in a child's seat on my husband's bike, and my 9 and 10 year olds had a bike of their own although not motorized they were able to keep up and it was good exercise for them. We went on a Saturday which is better traffic wise, Lyon has dedicated bike lanes which helps for safety. Would we do it again? ABSOLUTELY.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great trip. We were able to get off in key places e.g., the Roman ruins, visit and take photos, then get back on the bus later in the day. I would gladly do this trip again.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kyle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide the city is beautiful - thank you!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Jonathan V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We did the 4 hour tour and it was the highlight of our visit to Lyon. We were able to cover a lot of ground the the electric bikes - and they were so easy to operate. I would recommend this tour-

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message