Lyon is France's gastronomic capital, with endless piggy-driven dishes and delicacies to savor, and a bounty of eateries in which to do so. Throw two mighty rivers, a couple of Roman amphitheaters and a generous dose of Renaissance architecture into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour and a chance to cover much of Lyon by bike rather than foot. The electric assistance of the bike makes this simple and the guide was first class. Nice to stop and have a break with some cheese and wine as well.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I've been to Lyon several times and this bike tour was amazing ! Jeramy was so knowledgeable, Polite and entertaining ... This was a treat... Book before you go . It fills up fast.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great family adventure! Our 5 year old rode in a child's seat on my husband's bike, and my 9 and 10 year olds had a bike of their own although not motorized they were able to keep up and it was good exercise for them. We went on a Saturday which is better traffic wise, Lyon has dedicated bike lanes which helps for safety. Would we do it again? ABSOLUTELY.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed two museums and the transit parts of the Lyon card. I think it paid for itself in one day!

Doing what: Lyon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide the city is beautiful - thank you!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We did the 4 hour tour and it was the highlight of our visit to Lyon. We were able to cover a lot of ground the the electric bikes - and they were so easy to operate. I would recommend this tour-

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved it thanks you

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride along the river with a stop at a cafe for a dessert and drink, the usual stop was unavailable to the surprise of our friendly guide but he quickly made other arrangements. Electric bikes were handy.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Bike tour, guide, equipment....all first rate and five stars! Food tasting was sub-par....stopped at a wine and cheese shop for a quick sample, then back on the bikes. Great way to see Lyon, but not what we expected for food tasting.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see the city, and the assisted bike is great. As a non cyclist I was quite comfortable on the tour, even the climb to the Cathedral! Great guides and the views are worth the ride to the top!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Lyon Electric Bike Tour was fabulous. The bikes were very easy to ride our ages ranged from 58 - 64. Our journey took us to some great sights like Tunnel beneath the Croix Rousse which has the light and sound show and the Parc de la Tête d'Or Gardens. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable on the history of Lyon having lived in the area for 14 years. The tasting was a great way to end the tour. Would definitely recommend for something different to do in Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was lots of fun especially with the electric bike. They are strange at first but once you get the hang of the little boost it gives you, you'll wish you had one of your own. The group was small but that didn't bother me one bit. Our guide was knowledgeable and sweet!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great guide, cool bikes! Was greatful for the extra jacket and gloves provided for the cold!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value for the money. Maybe travel with a partner who is more interested in museums.....lol

Doing what: Lyon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The City Card was wonderful. It got us into a lot of places and allowed us on all public transportation (rail/buses) for free.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great purchase. maps and information helped a lot. access to attractions n free transport saved lots!

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

City card was a great value for touring

Doing what: Lyon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Having the card saved to,e and money. There was no waiting to get in places. Using the metro was streamlined tremendously. Everyone who goes to visit Lyon should get o e!

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Sandra N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This was great value, we used it on all public transport, all Museums, exhibitions walking tour and a Cruise up the river. Very user friendly and efficient.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We purchased the 3-day pass. Over the course of the three days we visited only half a dozen of the included attractions, but combined with the transport pass, we still got good value out of the Lyon City Card. What purchasing the card did for us was give us lots of information about Lyon and lots of options so that we could tailor our sightseeing to our interests. It also encouraged us to go to a couple of attractions that, if we had to pay specifically for that attraction, we may not have gone but as it was included in the price of the Card, we went along.
We would certainly recommend the Lyon City Card.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Was in some ways dissapointed with it as we had booked a 3-day pass for a 4-day stay and only found later that we could not use it on public transport on arrival as you have to travel to the tourist info centre to get it validated. This meant paying to get to the hotel and either taking all our luggage with us to the TIC en-route or going to the hotel and out again!!!!!! For the cost per day (£22) for 2 persons, you have to pull in a lot to make it worth it, especially as we did not spend any on day one. The only way we got some of it back was to travel on the bus on our 4th day to the station in the morning, saving around 3 euros each, so in actual fact it was nearer £30 per day over the 2 remaining full days left to spend. The big bonus was the freedom to just jump on and off the local transport and go on the river boat and into one of the museums. I am not certain I would have bothered with the museum though if I had not felt that I had to spend it on something! I do not think that it is worth what it costs do do that though, so would not buy one next time.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

richard w
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Good value and even more so if you can get organised with planning. This i did not do but by asking the right questions at the Tourist Centre where I collected the card I still think great value. (The boat cruise is fantastic and recommendation to spend time in old part of the city across the river and up to the Cathedral made for a memorable day)

Doing what: Lyon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

superb. it'll be great if we can get refund for public transport (which is covered in the card) that we spend to get the card in the Tourism Office

Doing what: Lyon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We went there for a day trip during our visit to Switzerland. Great value and the cruise was very informative.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

I do not think a 2 day pass is worth buying if in town for that short of time. You can walk to most all sites if you stay in central Lyon. The Lyon City Card did entitled you to a free walking tour which was informative and appreciated. There was also a hour long boat ride (nice for photos) included in the Lyon City Card.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message