Lyon is France's gastronomic capital, with endless piggy-driven dishes and delicacies to savor, and a bounty of eateries in which to do so. Throw two mighty rivers, a couple of Roman amphitheaters and a generous dose of Renaissance architecture into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time, its a nice way to experience the city and learn a little bit about its history. Our guide tour was great and the food tasting was very nice!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

rpullen13 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great ride around Lyon! Well organized. The efficiency and operation of the electric bikes was a real surprise. They worked beautifully going up the hills. Our guide, Jeremy, was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful on the tour. Could not ask for a better experience.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Tanya Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful experience - we learnt some great little tips and the three pastries we made were delicious. Lost a star because there was a little confusion at the start of the class because it was advertised in English and French but the chef wasn't aware he would need to teach in both languages, and we were very rushed at the end to get everything finished in time, with the chef taking over and completing some steps rather than working through it ourselves.

Doing what: French Pastry and Dessert Class at L'atelier des Chefs in Lyon

MIlda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our bike tour was unforgettable. Our tour guide Jeremy was knowledgeable and kind. We felt safe and happy biking in Lyon. I highly recommend this activity especially in Lyon. Thanks to this tour we were able to see an interesting part of Lyon. You will love it !!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Kim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it! Very informative, beautiful city. We really appreciated our tour guide.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Gloria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

So glad we purchased the Lyon city card. Getting around Lyon was easy and everyone was very helpful.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was a lot of fun guide had some interesting stories and was a great chance to see some parts of Lyon from a different perspective behind the handlebars of a bike!.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was fun. Guide was great.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Jill T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Staff were lovely but it was mostly all in french and I was the only english speaking one there, though the chef did stop and ask if I was following ok. We didn't actually cook anything ourselves, and it was a bit confusing as it was mainly watching the chef multitask though 3 dishes in 2 hours, jumping from one to another, and helping him with bits of those. Recipe handouts also in french so going to be a bit difficult to cook. Would have preferred to learn how to cook one dish all myself. C'est la vie.

Doing what: French Pastry and Dessert Class at L'atelier des Chefs in Lyon

Debbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour and a chance to cover much of Lyon by bike rather than foot. The electric assistance of the bike makes this simple and the guide was first class. Nice to stop and have a break with some cheese and wine as well.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Jim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a highlight of a two week holiday in France- great guide and interesting tour of a great city- we'd like to do it again- fantastic experience

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I've been to Lyon several times and this bike tour was amazing ! Jeramy was so knowledgeable, Polite and entertaining ... This was a treat... Book before you go . It fills up fast.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Luka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great family adventure! Our 5 year old rode in a child's seat on my husband's bike, and my 9 and 10 year olds had a bike of their own although not motorized they were able to keep up and it was good exercise for them. We went on a Saturday which is better traffic wise, Lyon has dedicated bike lanes which helps for safety. Would we do it again? ABSOLUTELY.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed two museums and the transit parts of the Lyon card. I think it paid for itself in one day!

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Kyle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide the city is beautiful - thank you!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Jonathan V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We did the 4 hour tour and it was the highlight of our visit to Lyon. We were able to cover a lot of ground the the electric bikes - and they were so easy to operate. I would recommend this tour-

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Jessica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved it thanks you

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Lynette/Mel S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride along the river with a stop at a cafe for a dessert and drink, the usual stop was unavailable to the surprise of our friendly guide but he quickly made other arrangements. Electric bikes were handy.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

John R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Bike tour, guide, equipment....all first rate and five stars! Food tasting was sub-par....stopped at a wine and cheese shop for a quick sample, then back on the bikes. Great way to see Lyon, but not what we expected for food tasting.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

thegoodwife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see the city, and the assisted bike is great. As a non cyclist I was quite comfortable on the tour, even the climb to the Cathedral! Great guides and the views are worth the ride to the top!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Wayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Lyon Electric Bike Tour was fabulous. The bikes were very easy to ride our ages ranged from 58 - 64. Our journey took us to some great sights like Tunnel beneath the Croix Rousse which has the light and sound show and the Parc de la Tête d'Or Gardens. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable on the history of Lyon having lived in the area for 14 years. The tasting was a great way to end the tour. Would definitely recommend for something different to do in Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was lots of fun especially with the electric bike. They are strange at first but once you get the hang of the little boost it gives you, you'll wish you had one of your own. The group was small but that didn't bother me one bit. Our guide was knowledgeable and sweet!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Kenton R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great guide, cool bikes! Was greatful for the extra jacket and gloves provided for the cold!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Stephen H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value for the money. Maybe travel with a partner who is more interested in museums.....lol

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message