Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu)

In a testament to the A-Ma Temple, it’s believed by many historians that the peninsula of Macau is in fact named after this very spot. An exquisite Taoist complex dating to 1488, the temple is dedicated to A-Ma, a Taoist Goddess of seafaring and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 666 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MARIA F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nuestro guía Cisco fue muy bueno. Excelente guía y excelente tour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jesus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, our guide MARIO was fantastic. He knew so much about Macao and its history. The ruins of Saint Paul are excellent, place for pictures.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Michelle L C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole day was great! The guide, Mario, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He was so good he even organised for us to be viewing the Macau Tower when someone bungee jumped off it! Haha! The visit to the Venetian Casino and the Grand Canals of Shoppes was something to remember. It was a great day out from start to finish.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! our guide Cisco was so engaging and charismatic. we really got to see the amazing sites of Macau with him. He kept the tour moving and the fact that he can speak all these languages made it super entertaining. The tour was great but I would recommend that instead of a lunch at a hotel, that a more authentic experience can be had. I would have liked to have lunch a little more locally then a buffet lunch at a hotel. that would be my one change.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Mychal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The long day is worth it on this day tour from HK to Macau. Miguel our tour guide was excellent, funny and kept the tour moving along all day. Would have like to spend more time in the old town portion of Macau vs seeing the casino, but all in all I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a quick overview of the area. I'm looking forward to returning and exploring more of this interesting city on my own.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Carolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great Saw much more than expected. Well organised and the guide was terrific

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Bing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We decided to book our tour the day before our arrival date. The hotel receptionist handed an envelope containing the confirmation/instruction letter from Viator, which we truly appreciated. The whole tour was amazing as we were able to discover Macau's culture, history, some must see places and must activities/experiences. We were blessed with good weather that day. No sun, no rain but clear sky. We were able to meet new people from different sides of the world. Cisco, our tour guide, was great! We learned a lot from his expertise. He walked too fast, so we really have to catch his pace. This is not a shopping tour, his usual remark. Just to remind everyone, especially ladies, to stay focus. My husband was more delighted with it, t'was economical, hahahaha! Cisco, even included a quick trip to Venetian which was not originally on the list. Be conscious with the time and make sure to show up at the designated meeting place for head count before heading to the next destination. Overall, my husband and I had a great Macau 101 sight seeing experience. We would recommend this to those who would like to enjoy Macau other than its bustling city. Please don't miss The House of Dancing Water, Golden Reel, Sky Tower, Taipa Village, casino hopping, watch some other shows and discover other activities not included in this tour. Everything is worth a visit. Till next time.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

RAJENDRA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful, well planned and well guided by all the personal involved, specially the guide in Macau named Mario.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Nataliya M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was really well organized and the sites were a must see for anyone with an extra day in Hong Kong. The tour guide Danny was funny and knowledgable so I would definitely recommend it. The lunch was at a buffet in a casino that was mediocre at best, although it seemed like some people really enjoyed it. I just wish we had more free time there and that there was an option to stay later into the evening and board the ferry at anytime on our own. We were curious to see what Macau was like at night but didn't get the chance. Altogether though I would definitely recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jeff R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and tour guide. I travel to HKG fairly often and this was something new to fit into a weekend. I like the sights versus the casinos, but they do a good job to mix it up.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Dreamer

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good although it was rainy the whole day and the ferry rides were so rough that we got very sick. The tour guide, Mario, was very good, funny, and animated : Despite the fact that some women on the tour from mainland China, whose attitude in a way ruined everyone else's mood to explore the city, didn't want to get wet and refused to get out of the bus, he encouraged everyone not to let the rain wear them down. He took us to most of the tourist attractions on the itinerary and a couple of places for souvenirs and Macau's specialty, i.e. egg tarts, cookies, crack seeds, etc. Since we didn't have much fun sightseeing due to the rain, we were somewhat happy to buy some goodies although they were quite pricey part of it was certainly Mario's commissions as he was very pushy to make a sales pitch for the stores. It should also be noted that Mario was very aggressive asking for tips at the end of the tour. He went to every seat holding an envelope and wouldn't move on to the next until you put some money in his envelope. A little tacky, but he was indeed a good tour guide. Another note that we wish we had known was the pick-up point. We got an instruction to meet at The Kowloon Hotel early that morning, then got on a bus going to several hotels for over an hour to pick-up more people before arriving at the Star Ferry terminal. Had we known this, we could have used our hotel shuttle and gone directly to the Ferry terminal without having to catch a taxi and rushed to The Kowloon Hotel so early in the morning. In addition, the person, who was responsible for the ferry tickets, was late and unorganized causing another delay. We got to Macau around noon and left Macau early evening. Overall, we still recommend this tour although it would be better to stay overnight as the city, just like Las Vegas, looks much better at night with all of the lights and worth the 2 hours of traveling time between HK and Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Anthony c W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable, particularly the walk through the Portuguese area. Enjoyed also the bakery visit. The Portuguese tarts were terrific!

Would have appreciated a visit to a better casino than Jackie Chan and #39;s dive. The clubs in Sydney are nicer! Only 20 minutes allocated, so not enough time for a flutter

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Raymond M Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good except standing in a que for hour and a half waiting for return ferry . Not good for 2 82 yr olds when there was plenty of seating inside we could have been sitting down .Ferry was 1 1/2 hours late

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Stewart M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

An unusual place full of contrasts, worth seeing but don and #39;t expect any grand landmarks. Great tour guide, very informative. This full day trip seemed to be over all too quickly.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Leonard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a superb guide in Cisco, who provided a very informative and smoothly run tour. The total experience was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

SteveP United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour started when they said it would. Very good tour guides who were available to help when ever needed. Sisco was very good and always gave us options instead of just telling us what we would do, lots to see and do in a small place.
It was good to have a mix of topics of different subjects to see throughout the day.
A wonderful tour and we both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

paddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day trip to Macau, perfectly organized from pick up at the hotel, ferry crossing and transport and guide at the other end. Cisco, our guide was excellent and the tour very well organized. Covered a city sightseeing, historic sites and also a visit to a casino - not much time to try ones hand at the slot machines or card tables though - that was not the aim of the tour.
All in all, excellent and highly recommended if you just have a day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viriya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very good and the tour guide was very informative as well.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Odalys R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely would recommend this tour. Everything from the hotel pickup to the hotel drop off was perfectly arranged, very punctual. The tour guide in Macau Mr.Cisco was great. Very knowledgeable and attentive. Tour covered all the main sights in Macau. Lunch was buffet style with various choices. Overall a Great experience!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....VERY SMOOTH,FROM START TO FINISH.
GOT TO LEARN MUCH ABOUT THE HISTORY OF MACAU.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

dnchada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything went great. Everything was as advertised. Thank you.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

ANITA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day tour and really informative. The tour director was fantastic so funny and nice.

Anita and Alan Wright

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Carla Kim Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Cisco, was the best! He gave many useful info about Macau and its top attractions. He even gave photo recommendations so we and #39;ll have a good remembrance from our trip. He was accommodating and friendly. The tour was also great!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day trip from Hong Kong , interesting guides and info on Macau

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organized tour, smooth and fast boatride from HK to Macau. Our guide Cisco was very friendly and knowledgable. We visited all major sights, including the observation deck of Macau Tower without any waiting. It was fun to do this trip!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message