Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu)

In a testament to the A-Ma Temple, it’s believed by many historians that the peninsula of Macau is in fact named after this very spot. An exquisite Taoist complex dating to 1488, the temple is dedicated to A-Ma, a Taoist Goddess of seafaring and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 652 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leonard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a superb guide in Cisco, who provided a very informative and smoothly run tour. The total experience was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

SteveP United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour started when they said it would. Very good tour guides who were available to help when ever needed. Sisco was very good and always gave us options instead of just telling us what we would do, lots to see and do in a small place.
It was good to have a mix of topics of different subjects to see throughout the day.
A wonderful tour and we both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

paddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day trip to Macau, perfectly organized from pick up at the hotel, ferry crossing and transport and guide at the other end. Cisco, our guide was excellent and the tour very well organized. Covered a city sightseeing, historic sites and also a visit to a casino - not much time to try ones hand at the slot machines or card tables though - that was not the aim of the tour.
All in all, excellent and highly recommended if you just have a day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viriya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very good and the tour guide was very informative as well.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Odalys R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely would recommend this tour. Everything from the hotel pickup to the hotel drop off was perfectly arranged, very punctual. The tour guide in Macau Mr.Cisco was great. Very knowledgeable and attentive. Tour covered all the main sights in Macau. Lunch was buffet style with various choices. Overall a Great experience!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....VERY SMOOTH,FROM START TO FINISH.
GOT TO LEARN MUCH ABOUT THE HISTORY OF MACAU.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

dnchada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything went great. Everything was as advertised. Thank you.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

ANITA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day tour and really informative. The tour director was fantastic so funny and nice.

Anita and Alan Wright

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Carla Kim Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Cisco, was the best! He gave many useful info about Macau and its top attractions. He even gave photo recommendations so we and #39;ll have a good remembrance from our trip. He was accommodating and friendly. The tour was also great!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day trip from Hong Kong , interesting guides and info on Macau

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organized tour, smooth and fast boatride from HK to Macau. Our guide Cisco was very friendly and knowledgable. We visited all major sights, including the observation deck of Macau Tower without any waiting. It was fun to do this trip!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

stephen s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

hi unfortunately did not live up to expectations having researched macau we could have visited more interesting places than 2 casinos we were taken too, also i think the group was to large and we spent to much time trying to round everyone up before moving on so became quite bored at times.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

carolbilton67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very experienced guide who was most helpful to 2 oldies using walking sticks. Learnt much about Macau, saw a variety of places all of them interesting, very good balance of sightseeing and opportunities to shop, only down side quality of food for included lunch.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jens H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Najaden Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a lovely day in Macau! Cisco was the perfect guide, very knowledgeable in his field, with a lovely sense of humor, dedicated and sympathetic. The lunch buffet included was also very good and varied. But watch out for the first souvenir shop we visited trying to rip off with over priced products. Shop instead in the little souvenir shop just in front of the ruins of St Paul. The same range but the prices are just a fraction compared with the first store.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great side trip form Hong Kong and well worth seeing. Our Portugese guide Mario was terriffic.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very glad I went here to experience the Asian Vegas. The visit to the Tower was a lot of fun watching people bungee jump and walk the exterior of the tower.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

acharyavihar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

very good. conducted professionally. efficient and knowlegable guide. A memorable trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Sharon T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Mario was excellent. He provided information about the history of Macau and the sites we visited. I would give him a 5-star rating. However, the group size was too large and it caused a lot of delays. We were over 2 hours late for lunch. We did not get the lunch until 2 pm and all the participants, including myself were hungry by then. We almost did not make it back to the ferry terminal on time.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Ian B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Tour once we got to Macau was excellent and the tour guide Cisco was exceptional BUT when we got to the ferry station to go over the guide just left us without exact directions what to do once we got through to there to go through customs. we were all surprised that he never stayed with us at least until we got onto the ferry. once we got to Taipa we just got off the ferry and followed everyone else until we exited the Terminal where Cisco met us. we looked around Macau and had a great time exploring this City. Even those who didn't want to go into the Casino did a terrific walking tour with him.the only part of the tour we didn't like was after we were picked up from our Hotel and taken to the ferry terminal.all in all a good day touring Macau. i would recommend this day tour to Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Daniel C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour guide, although he should've made the three chronically late participants take their bags off the bus so we could leave them behind if they were late again. They were late returning for every stop and made us 20 minutes late for returning to the ferry terminal. He should've been more stern with them and left them after the second time they were late. Tour was OK. The spiel at the end about tipping was manipulative and uncalled for. Tacky move for a tour costing this much.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Douglas C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Was OK. Boat ride interesting. Sights worthwhile. Drop off at casino was odd as a lunch spot. We were charged for going up in the tower..which we had already paid for. As we were jetlag.. did not notice this. They need better communication on which tourists have paid for what.

Doing what: 3-Night Hong Kong and Macau Tour

Keith C Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

A long day tour, approximately 11 hours. Tour guide very knowledgeable but could do without the focus on the casino's.

Would have preferred visiting all the historical sites, rather than just a few.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Ivo

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Well organized and nice to see some Macau highlights. Price-wise it is worth to see if it can be arranged yourself. Also I think it is worthwhile to check around as I saw a co-traveler on the same trip pay half of what I did.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

msinfo USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I dont recomment it because Macau is just a big gambling pit and I don't like gambling.

I was curious about Macau and what it was and about its political impact-

My questions were answered, Cisco did a great job

Its just that I didn't likr Macau

and the lunch was inedible- get another place

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message