Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu)

In a testament to the A-Ma Temple, it’s believed by many historians that the peninsula of Macau is in fact named after this very spot. An exquisite Taoist complex dating to 1488, the temple is dedicated to A-Ma, a Taoist Goddess of seafaring and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well organized, went very smoothly with zero worries.
There was some time to explore by ourselves, but the guide was usually there in case we wanted to ask anything.
I did not enjoy the lunch, it was at a local hotel, but I guess it depends on personal preference.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great. This is a historical/culture tour not a shopping/casino tour. So if you want to hear about the history then this is one of the tours for you! It rained the day of our tour and the ride home was rough but otherwise again it was a great tour!!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was great, very knowledgeable and he kept us entertained as well as informed about the historical aspect of Macau and its current-day position in the region.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing. Cisco our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 5-Day Hong Kong and Macau Independent Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour and tour guide - Cisco. I especially loved the historic part of the tour - the beautiful cobblestone streets, the ruins of St Paul's and St Dominic's Church,

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cisco the guide was informative and funny. He was professional and eager to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves and were safe. Thank you Cisco. Laura Li and Brad Tyler

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time on this trip. Cicso was a very knowledgeable guide with a great character. Macau is a lovely place with lots to see. The tower was a little rushed but had a great view as the weather was good. Lunch was in a 4 star hotel which was very nice. A really good trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Knowledgeable entertaining guide. Great information and overview of Macau. We enjoyed everything except the lunch was only fair.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly enjoyed this trip. Our guide Cisco was very informative and organized for such a large group. Recommend this tour if you don't plan to stay in Macau and just want a day tour of it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Second time on this trip. Lots of walking especially at the ferry wharfs but well worth the trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Mario, our Guide, was brilliant. A Portuguese resident of Macau for 33 years he knew just where to take us, and although we enjoyed the Venetian and Jackie Chan Casinos, our walk around the back streets of old Macau was the highlight. It really gave us a taste of the history of old Macau. Would recommend this Tour especially if you have Mario as your Guide. Kevin C, Melbourne.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message