• USD ($)
  • English

Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu)

In a testament to the A-Ma Temple, it’s believed by many historians that the peninsula of Macau is in fact named after this very spot. An exquisite Taoist complex dating to 1488, the temple is dedicated to A-Ma, a Taoist Goddess of seafaring and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 397 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour -- seamless pick up from our hotel and return at end of day. Mario, our tour guide in Macau was brilliant : couldn't ask for better - knowledgeable, interesting and absolutely passionate about what he did. Brilliant tour of a truly fascinating place. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour. tour guide was very funny!
the only negative is that we did not have much free time to walk around the center of Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized with highly knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A lot to do in one day. Would recommend if you only have one day, a quick tour of all the sights. Although felt a little rushed for time, great tour guide and would recommend.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My tour contact and the air condition bus were the best thing with this tour! Our guide Cisco changed the itinerary for St Paul square. Instead of 30 min tops, the options were a 60 min walking tour in the heat of the day or 60 min at the Jackie Chan casino. Endless to say half the tourists in the bus split and lost out in seeing St Paul square due to risk of heatstroke.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Quite useful if your goal is to experience Macao, not casinos. The guide was very experienced and kind. Sorry to miss any of big casinos. Don't expect the lunch to be delicious...

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We actually enjoyed out trip in Macau. The food in the restaurant is not that tasty but at least we have choices and the staff are accomodating.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

That's great tour as guide is very knowledgeable and explained alot to be gained. . Very nice and happy trip. .

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day in Macau, Cisco was a great guide and very informative. Thoroughly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour and guide who really made it interesting and worth while.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message