Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu)

In a testament to the A-Ma Temple, it’s believed by many historians that the peninsula of Macau is in fact named after this very spot. An exquisite Taoist complex dating to 1488, the temple is dedicated to A-Ma, a Taoist Goddess of seafaring and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stephen s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

hi unfortunately did not live up to expectations having researched macau we could have visited more interesting places than 2 casinos we were taken too, also i think the group was to large and we spent to much time trying to round everyone up before moving on so became quite bored at times.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

carolbilton67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very experienced guide who was most helpful to 2 oldies using walking sticks. Learnt much about Macau, saw a variety of places all of them interesting, very good balance of sightseeing and opportunities to shop, only down side quality of food for included lunch.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jens H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Najaden Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a lovely day in Macau! Cisco was the perfect guide, very knowledgeable in his field, with a lovely sense of humor, dedicated and sympathetic. The lunch buffet included was also very good and varied. But watch out for the first souvenir shop we visited trying to rip off with over priced products. Shop instead in the little souvenir shop just in front of the ruins of St Paul. The same range but the prices are just a fraction compared with the first store.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great side trip form Hong Kong and well worth seeing. Our Portugese guide Mario was terriffic.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very glad I went here to experience the Asian Vegas. The visit to the Tower was a lot of fun watching people bungee jump and walk the exterior of the tower.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

acharyavihar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

very good. conducted professionally. efficient and knowlegable guide. A memorable trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Sharon T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Mario was excellent. He provided information about the history of Macau and the sites we visited. I would give him a 5-star rating. However, the group size was too large and it caused a lot of delays. We were over 2 hours late for lunch. We did not get the lunch until 2 pm and all the participants, including myself were hungry by then. We almost did not make it back to the ferry terminal on time.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Ian B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Tour once we got to Macau was excellent and the tour guide Cisco was exceptional BUT when we got to the ferry station to go over the guide just left us without exact directions what to do once we got through to there to go through customs. we were all surprised that he never stayed with us at least until we got onto the ferry. once we got to Taipa we just got off the ferry and followed everyone else until we exited the Terminal where Cisco met us. we looked around Macau and had a great time exploring this City. Even those who didn't want to go into the Casino did a terrific walking tour with him.the only part of the tour we didn't like was after we were picked up from our Hotel and taken to the ferry terminal.all in all a good day touring Macau. i would recommend this day tour to Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Daniel C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour guide, although he should've made the three chronically late participants take their bags off the bus so we could leave them behind if they were late again. They were late returning for every stop and made us 20 minutes late for returning to the ferry terminal. He should've been more stern with them and left them after the second time they were late. Tour was OK. The spiel at the end about tipping was manipulative and uncalled for. Tacky move for a tour costing this much.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Douglas C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Was OK. Boat ride interesting. Sights worthwhile. Drop off at casino was odd as a lunch spot. We were charged for going up in the tower..which we had already paid for. As we were jetlag.. did not notice this. They need better communication on which tourists have paid for what.

Doing what: 3-Night Hong Kong and Macau Tour

Keith C Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

A long day tour, approximately 11 hours. Tour guide very knowledgeable but could do without the focus on the casino's.

Would have preferred visiting all the historical sites, rather than just a few.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Ivo

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Well organized and nice to see some Macau highlights. Price-wise it is worth to see if it can be arranged yourself. Also I think it is worthwhile to check around as I saw a co-traveler on the same trip pay half of what I did.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

msinfo USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I dont recomment it because Macau is just a big gambling pit and I don't like gambling.

I was curious about Macau and what it was and about its political impact-

My questions were answered, Cisco did a great job

Its just that I didn't likr Macau

and the lunch was inedible- get another place

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

argentinaguerrero

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Even though the tour guide is very knowledgeable, no complaints there Cisco, we were not able to see the sights at our own leisure, and so me places we were taken to were frankly pointless. The weather was not helping and even though this was not the tour guide's fault, he did not take us back to the bus when he should have to avoid getting drenched. This was bad timing on his behalf. I knew tours were restricted and just wanted the transportation but felt the tour did not give us what we wanted. Hard to put into words, but we did not feel comfortable at all. Will not recommend this tour and will never take one like this again.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

149

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

There was no tour for us.
Our flight was delayed and we tried to rebook but we were not allowed.
We were not even offered a discount on the new reservation.
We are very unhappy.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Mario, was very knowledgeable and gave us a good overview of Macau. The only negative was lunch which was just OK.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Giuseppe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

All perfect

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

William D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

well organized, excellent tour guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Sisco was fantastic and a lot of fun! Not only was he very knowledgable about the history of Macau, he had a great sense of humour and kept everything interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour if you only have one day to spend in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Vlasta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, I was in Macau 30 yrs ago, it was a small village....now, WOW...
Our tour guide Mario was great, gave us a lots of information about new and old Macao.
Trip is well worth it. We had a great day in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Tony H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The trip was very well organised and the Guide Cisco truly excellent. Despite the bad weather Cisco still managed to amend the itinerary to allow for this and gave us all a good day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Charalambos H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Pavel Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic trip!!! Mario - our Portuguese tour guide in Macao - was one of the most informative, entertaining and considerate guides I have ever had.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Bruno F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very Much Enjoyed The Tour DespiteThe Weather, The Local Guide Mario Was Fantastic, Knowledgeable, Friendly And Very Entertaining.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message