Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu)

In a testament to the A-Ma Temple, it’s believed by many historians that the peninsula of Macau is in fact named after this very spot. An exquisite Taoist complex dating to 1488, the temple is dedicated to A-Ma, a Taoist Goddess of seafaring and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was excellant. Guide Cisco is highly recommended. Vast knowledge , and very good sense of humour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were a very small group of 8 and it was wonderful. Our guide Cisco was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot of historic Macau and even had a little time to go into a casino.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful day spent with our guide Mario, that was really special.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best part of this tour was definitely our guide, Mario. His energy and humor may not be everybody's cup of tea but he was endlessly knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour was a good mix of modern and historical, and you really get to see a lot of Macau. Lunch wasn't anything spectacular but it was nice that it was a buffet so that we could try lots of things. The bakery with the Portugese egg tarts and cookies was phenomenal, do not hesitate to buy enough to take back home. Overall a really fun day that wasn't too physically demanding and got you back to Hong Kong with plenty of time to grab dinner and explore by night.

(Warning: if you get motion sickness you might want to take preventative measures for the ferry ride over and back. I had never gotten really sick in cars/boats before, just a little nauseous, but the waves were really choppy and unfortunately it happened)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour on October 11, 2014. We are seniors (68 and 84) and any worries we may have had quickly vanished. Our tour guide, Mario, was wonderful. He is very pleasant and has tons of knowledge about Macau. The trip itself was well planned. We visited all the sights as outlined in the tour description. The lunch buffet had both Asian and Western selections and was filling. We had no trouble taking the ferry from Hong Kong to Macau. A shuttle bus transported us to and from our hotel and the HK ferry terminal where we received our tickets and directions. Mario met us at Macau terminal. Then we were on our way in a very comfortable bus. Great Tour!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mario our tour guide was great. I would suggest to go on a weekday when it is less crowded.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour experience is very good. The guide Sisco is a wonderful person.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I recommend it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Weather not so good but an enjoyable tour.You get to see the highlights of Macau and the guide Mario was very informative.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was interesting and something I could not achieved on my own.
I was met at the hotel on time and the processes for the tickets/ferry efficient.
The guide in Macau was very sociable and chatty.
Good to see the Portuguese history of the island.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A lovely short introduction to this very old city steeped in history. Cisco our tour guide was highly informative and maximised our short time there. The Jet Ferry was another experience not to be missed. I rated this tour as four star as a minimum of two full days should be spent there. The staff were on time, pickup and drop off at our Hong Kong hotel was on time, as well as the ferry departure times.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time. Glad we decided to book this tour. Would recommend for anyone visiting Hong Kong to make a side trip to Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message