At only 300 feet (91.4 meters) in elevation, Guia Hill does not rank high on the list of world’s tallest summits. Nevertheless, visitors to Macau’s highest point are still awarded with a clear view of the city which can stretch nearly all the way to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well organized, went very smoothly with zero worries.
There was some time to explore by ourselves, but the guide was usually there in case we wanted to ask anything.
I did not enjoy the lunch, it was at a local hotel, but I guess it depends on personal preference.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour and tour guide - Cisco. I especially loved the historic part of the tour - the beautiful cobblestone streets, the ruins of St Paul's and St Dominic's Church,

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cisco the guide was informative and funny. He was professional and eager to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves and were safe. Thank you Cisco. Laura Li and Brad Tyler

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time on this trip. Cicso was a very knowledgeable guide with a great character. Macau is a lovely place with lots to see. The tower was a little rushed but had a great view as the weather was good. Lunch was in a 4 star hotel which was very nice. A really good trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Knowledgeable entertaining guide. Great information and overview of Macau. We enjoyed everything except the lunch was only fair.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly enjoyed this trip. Our guide Cisco was very informative and organized for such a large group. Recommend this tour if you don't plan to stay in Macau and just want a day tour of it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Second time on this trip. Lots of walking especially at the ferry wharfs but well worth the trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Mario, our Guide, was brilliant. A Portuguese resident of Macau for 33 years he knew just where to take us, and although we enjoyed the Venetian and Jackie Chan Casinos, our walk around the back streets of old Macau was the highlight. It really gave us a taste of the history of old Macau. Would recommend this Tour especially if you have Mario as your Guide. Kevin C, Melbourne.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good tour guide - very amusing. However, many of the places we visited on the tour weren't very interesting, and we should have had more free time to walk around in different areas and maybe meet some people.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Could have done without the jewelry factory tour. Instead maybe a stop off at the Avenue of Stars would have made the tour more worth the money.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

parts of this tour was good, but the decision to take people on an extra stop that costed an additional fee caused lots of problems as the group split with half electing not to pay the extra. The guide then gave the wrong time that he would be back, by about 40 minutes. this left the group thinking they had missed the bus and had been left in Macau without a guide.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Thought it would have been more cultural but if you like casinos and waiting on a coach for over 40 minutes for two Brazilians who decided to go shopping in the casino then fine. Optional trip up the Macau Tower which we thought was expensive but great views. The ruins of St Paul's was the main reason for the visit and it was very impressive but didn't have long enough time there. Again was taken to another casino owned by Jackie Chan and wasn't impressed.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message