• USD ($)
  • English
At only 300 feet (91.4 meters) in elevation, Guia Hill does not rank high on the list of world’s tallest summits. Nevertheless, visitors to Macau’s highest point are still awarded with a clear view of the city which can stretch nearly all the way to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent... Took the worry out of chaotic transportation... Highly knowledgeable guide... Educational as well as entertaining.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding professional guided tour. I's a long day but well worth it. More than one day would not be advised.

J

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This is a good tour if you are constrained for time although Having done this tour I would strongly recommend staying a day in Macau to soak in the many activities going on in the city particularly the nightlife. Our guide was a matter of fact guy and made it very clear at the outset that it is neither a gambling nor a shopping tour and we literally spent 10 mins in a casino and 5 mins for some quick purchase of souvenirs. The tour was very informative otherwise on Macau and the various customs including Feng shui. The boat ride to and from hongkong was pleasant. One grievance I have personally was that while booking the tour claims to have hotel pick up from city. However, in reality there are only a few hotels they offer this service. I was staying in hongkong SOHO area which is a business district but I was asked to travel quite a distance to causeway bay to another hotel in the early morning. So an additional expense of over HK$100 for both ways over and above a pretty expensive trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

James D
New Zealand

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Guide company was ok, a bit disorganised but no real issues. Macau however is over-rated badly. These days it is really just about casinos and mad development. Plus a more reliable place for mainland Chinese to shop (i.e. less chance of tainted baby formula and other fakes which plague the mainland). Huge dense crowds of people flock to the place for the casinos and the shopping. The historic town centre is just a small blip in a sea of madness. Probably among the most poorly managed places on the planet. The crowds are not really an issue (much the same as central HK on a busy day) but rather just the mad development which now swamps any attraction this place once had.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We were looking forward to the tour but found it a bit disappointing. Too many stops to sell us things we didn't want and not enough time to really look around Macau. A forty five minute stop at a small gift shop selling cheap trinkets, in a backstreet.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Willis
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Firstly, the tour guide Mario, a local of Portugese descent, was biased and prejudiced against the ethnic Chinese community. It was an embarrassment having to listed to his diatribe. Secondly, the tour was a complete waste of money. We didn't see much of the old part of Macau and spent most of the trip either talking about bungy jumping or at the actual bungy jumping tower. I took my wife specifically to see the church façade, but you didn't know before the tour that you had to walk there or you wouldn't see it. Thirdly, as the haze was so bad that your couldn't see for any great distance, Mario should NOT have taken the money off our fellow tourists and taken them up the tower to look at NOTHING. Just a grab for commission????? This would have to be the worst tour I have ever been on anywhere in the world.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent day, Mario our guide made the trip for us.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Cisco provided very interesting facts about Macau and its culture. One of the best tours!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Balkis A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

REALLY WORTH THE MONEY BECAUSE IT WAS WELL ORGANISED AND THE MACAU GUIDE,MARIO WAS EXCELLENT...there was not much to see on a rainy day but his anecdotes kept us intrique.Plus we had the best portugese tarts and home made almond nuts to bring home.First time ever to walk on 88 kg of Gold....

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great day trip to Macau, it was really pleasant experience,very good organized. The guy who was our guide in Macau is the best professional we ever met / we travel a lot /. Thank you Mario! We highly recommend this day trip! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we really enjoyed our tour to Macau, lunch was great tour guide funny and informed us of a lot of the history.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tour a bit rushed and would have liked to have had more "free time" for our own walking about. Saw great sites and our tour guide was excellent and friendly. He was a long time resident of Macau and had great insight into the history (maybe a bit biased, but impressive knowledge).

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We enjoyed seeing Macau in one day. The best part of the tour was the visit to the Ruins of St Paul and walking through the old town. The tour guide was very annoying by the end of the day. We wasted a lot of time in the sky tower and lunch was very average. However we did get a good overview of Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

This tour as given was poor. Our guide Chico spent over an hour at Macau's bunge jumping site, to which most of our tour group was totally indifferent. The tour promoted Portugal in Macau, the main reason we signed to join it. Our guide pointed to a group of blocks and said the Portugese influence could be seen in that district, yet he did not take us there nor did he give us enough time to see it on our own. He took us to one casino that he said was partially owned by Jackie Chan. (Big deal! Who cares?) Even if we wanted to gamble, no time was alloted to place even a small bet. A waste of time. andm
aan

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message