• USD ($)
  • English

Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Historic Centre of Macau

Recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2005, the Historic Centre of Macau comprises a zone of culturally significant buildings scattered in the southwestern corner of the Macau peninsula. Easily enjoyed as a half-day or full-day walking tour, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour -- seamless pick up from our hotel and return at end of day. Mario, our tour guide in Macau was brilliant : couldn't ask for better - knowledgeable, interesting and absolutely passionate about what he did. Brilliant tour of a truly fascinating place. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mario was excellent! Go Go Mario!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour. tour guide was very funny!
the only negative is that we did not have much free time to walk around the center of Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic!! Our guide, Mario was clear in his explanation of the history of Macau, and extremely humorous :)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

guide was funny and informative. Opportunity to see various local attractions.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a serious, very well organized tour. You learn about the history of Macau and actually get to see and enjoy the town. The guide is superb, book it!
You will enjoy it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely! Cisco, our tour guide was wonderful. I really appreciated how he set time limits in sights we visited and kept the group in line without being mean or rude. He is great at this job. And, he was always offering options for things to do (usually a choice between two things). A lovely time was had by all.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized with highly knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A lot to do in one day. Would recommend if you only have one day, a quick tour of all the sights. Although felt a little rushed for time, great tour guide and would recommend.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My tour contact and the air condition bus were the best thing with this tour! Our guide Cisco changed the itinerary for St Paul square. Instead of 30 min tops, the options were a 60 min walking tour in the heat of the day or 60 min at the Jackie Chan casino. Endless to say half the tourists in the bus split and lost out in seeing St Paul square due to risk of heatstroke.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Quite useful if your goal is to experience Macao, not casinos. The guide was very experienced and kind. Sorry to miss any of big casinos. Don't expect the lunch to be delicious...

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Loved seeing Macau. However, it was very stressful trying to get to a central location for pick up as it was very far from our hotel. The Portuguese guide was obnoxious.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message