Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Historic Centre of Macau

Recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2005, the Historic Centre of Macau comprises a zone of culturally significant buildings scattered in the southwestern corner of the Macau peninsula. Easily enjoyed as a half-day or full-day walking tour, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 546 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Cysco was a great tour lead. We enjoyed the Macao tour. I would recommend to keep less time for the emperor hotel, as there is nothing to do. Lunch was great. thanks

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour to Macau. We had Cisco as our guide and he really made the trip memorable. Definitely left wanting to come back.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, very informative

Doing what: Best Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour! Very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Was a really day trip that showed an incredibly varied Macau!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour on July 9, even though almost from the start we had to be pending of reports about a typhoon and having to return to Hong Kong before the scheduled time due to the cancellation of ferries, our guide in Macau did everything possible to cover the most important parts of the tour. He was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable, offering a lot of information and answering our questions extremely knowledgeable. In spite of the possible threat of the typhoon our guide knew how to lead the tour in an excellent way. The buffet lunch in a nice hotel in Macau downtown was great. Despite we had to return ahead of time to Hong Kong and to a different place due to the threat of the typhoon, everything was well organized and we were taken to our hotel promptly and smoothly. Definitely we enjoyed our tour of Macao.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great day trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I found the tour interesting, however more than half the day is spent travelling and clearing customs. I was glad to have a Portuguese tour guide who has lived in Macau for over thirty years. He was knowledgeable and gave an interesting perspective.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour with a local guide with a great knowledge of the Portugal history. Well worth it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Cisco was an excellent guide and walked and talked us around with interest and expertise. We walked places the bus could not take us and for a very short time witnessed a youth orchestra in the cathedral. Very special. All day we were conscious of the typoon coming and sadly soon after lunch, which was excellent, we had to make our return journey. Would thoroughly recommend tour. Unfortunately the driver who picked us up from the ferry on the way home can not be recommended. He was dangerous and the trip to the hotel, which took approx 30 minutes, was complete agony for my husband, due to a back injury. The next day he was unable to do anything and we wasted a day for him to recuperate.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Overall the tour was great sticking to the locations advertised. Our tour guide, Cisco was an awesome tour guide and very knowledgable regarding Macau. He was professional, courteous, articulate, and very intelligent. The only reason I am rating this a 3/5 stars is because we could have used more time at the cathedral ruins and the square. We found this to be the most interesting part of the tour but again felt like we did not have enough time to do much.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The guide talked us to death. Didn't seem to like Chinese people and made bad jokes. Very in to himself. We actually left the tour to go do other things and caught back up with them at the end. Only two or three people stayed on the trip. Most people ventured off to do their own thing. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice guide and tour plan.. Was able to get a flavor or Macau city : Enjoyed !!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent and the guide in Macau most entertaining and knowledgab Mario. The day is very full on and it gives you a good overview of the city/ country. lunch was very good the only thing that would have been beneficial was if water was provided especially with the humid weather and the walking which was great all down hill but very thirst inducing.
Thanks for a great trip

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great! The tour guides on each side were courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Macau tour was great. Our tour guide, Cisco was just fabulous. He was very knowledgeable and kept us entertain the whole day with little tidbits about Macau as well as the main points of the town. We had a very nice lunch and the walk through the markets was great. We had some free time before returning to the bus then boat for the trip back to Hong Kong. I would recommend this tour and if your lucky you will get Cisco as your tour guide in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip awesome tour guide. Highlight was the bungee jump from the tower. Really cool buildings.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent day. The Portuguese guide was an expert in the history and culture of the island. Lunch and the company was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect one day trip for us. Our tour guide Mario is great historian too. That makes the trip all worthy :-

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very nice experience

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very efficient and professional.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really nice to see the historic side of Macau

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip but very rushed.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good,recommended to everyone,best way to see macau,must do for anyone who wants to visit macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved the trip to Macau it was everything we hoped it would be and more our guide Mario was so knowledgable and made it fantastic would highly recommend this tour and hopefully you will also get Mario

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message