Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Historic Centre of Macau

Recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2005, the Historic Centre of Macau comprises a zone of culturally significant buildings scattered in the southwestern corner of the Macau peninsula. Easily enjoyed as a half-day or full-day walking tour, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Cisco. My parents and I enjoyed our tour very much. Cisco made the tour interesting. Definitely a gem. Very knowledgable and cheerful guy. Thanks a million, Cisco

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very friendly and patient, the transfer/transportation was outstanding. Lunch was great also. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well organized, went very smoothly with zero worries.
There was some time to explore by ourselves, but the guide was usually there in case we wanted to ask anything.
I did not enjoy the lunch, it was at a local hotel, but I guess it depends on personal preference.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great. This is a historical/culture tour not a shopping/casino tour. So if you want to hear about the history then this is one of the tours for you! It rained the day of our tour and the ride home was rough but otherwise again it was a great tour!!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was great, very knowledgeable and he kept us entertained as well as informed about the historical aspect of Macau and its current-day position in the region.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing. Cisco our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was fantastic and I really enjoying learning about the culture of Macau. This is a highlights only tour so even though I did really enjoy it I wished I spent more time in Macau. Quite a bit of the day was spent going through customs and waiting in line, I think it would be better to go to Macau overnight if possible to see all the sights.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Vohie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A worthwhile day long activity with an outstanding and helpful guide whose knowledge was excellent. All aspects of the day were excellent and well organised - except for the exceedingly long wait to get out of the ferry terminal on our return.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Dianne T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a well-organised day and our tour guide managed to fit in a few extras here and there. It was a nice mixture of the old and new. We had a lovely lunch and ate some very nice Portuguese food. Our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. A great day. My husband I plan to go and stay at Macau next time we visit HK.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good guide. Excessive focus on casinos.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Macau day trip was good although I would have liked to visit a couple more casinos just to see what they were like inside. I cannot really think of any highlight that we saw. Takes a long time to get there and back on the ferry so most of the day spent travelling.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

STEWART M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

busy day

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour and tour guide - Cisco. I especially loved the historic part of the tour - the beautiful cobblestone streets, the ruins of St Paul's and St Dominic's Church,

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cisco the guide was informative and funny. He was professional and eager to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves and were safe. Thank you Cisco. Laura Li and Brad Tyler

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time on this trip. Cicso was a very knowledgeable guide with a great character. Macau is a lovely place with lots to see. The tower was a little rushed but had a great view as the weather was good. Lunch was in a 4 star hotel which was very nice. A really good trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Knowledgeable entertaining guide. Great information and overview of Macau. We enjoyed everything except the lunch was only fair.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly enjoyed this trip. Our guide Cisco was very informative and organized for such a large group. Recommend this tour if you don't plan to stay in Macau and just want a day tour of it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Second time on this trip. Lots of walking especially at the ferry wharfs but well worth the trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Mario, our Guide, was brilliant. A Portuguese resident of Macau for 33 years he knew just where to take us, and although we enjoyed the Venetian and Jackie Chan Casinos, our walk around the back streets of old Macau was the highlight. It really gave us a taste of the history of old Macau. Would recommend this Tour especially if you have Mario as your Guide. Kevin C, Melbourne.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

neece
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Yes really enjoyed the tour very informative and the lunch we had was really nice

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good tour guide - very amusing. However, many of the places we visited on the tour weren't very interesting, and we should have had more free time to walk around in different areas and maybe meet some people.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Could have done without the jewelry factory tour. Instead maybe a stop off at the Avenue of Stars would have made the tour more worth the money.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message