Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Historic Centre of Macau

Recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2005, the Historic Centre of Macau comprises a zone of culturally significant buildings scattered in the southwestern corner of the Macau peninsula. Easily enjoyed as a half-day or full-day walking tour, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 518 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Impeccable. The guide was 5-star. And the tour was memorable:

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The must for everybody visiting Hong Kong

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent tour with great guide,Mario. Macau is his passion andit quickly became ours too.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Pryme
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice Mario, what a superb Macau Tour we had with you! :)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized trip, food was ok.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong was pretty enjoyable. Cisco, the tour guide in Macau was brilliant. His knowledge of Macau history was excellent. He could answer all questions posed to him about Macau. He made sure we had enough time for photos and enjoying the various sites we visited in Macau. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great your... Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about macau! Mario just loved the place and it was contagious!
I would have liked more time in the downtown and casinos though.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The "hotel" pickup certainly wasn't convenient for us. This had been the main reason we booked this particular trip. Hotel collection point was East at Causeway Bay and at least a 40 minute trip for us staying at an easy to reach hotel in Sheung Wan. The selection of pickup point was most definitely out of our way. I would suggest that you consider making your own way to Macau and meeting a tour there.
Once in Macau after 30 minute wait to go through immigration we were met by Cisco. We had a relaxing and informative tour with this gregarious knowledgeable man. Enjoyed the tour, the lunch and relatively smooth ferry trip.
Coming back we made our own way from the Kowloon ferry terminal back to our hotel. Took us less than 30 minutes using Star ferry and taxi compared to over 2 hours in the morning using the tour "hotel" pickup.
BUT we did have a good day and the tour itself was good.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great day trip. We got to see a lot of the local side of Macau not just the casinos and also learnt about the Portuguese history which was really interesting. I really enjoyed walking through the back streets and seeing how the locals live.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting part of the world and such a pleasant guide. You do not see enough of the city in few hours on you own. This opens it up much better.......

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Macau was interesting, but probably won't go back. Glad we saw it during Lunar New Year for more cultural immersion. We had a small group, maybe 12, and that was great. Our guide was very good, also.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Terrible. I thought we would actually see something,go inside buildings etc,but were told get off the bus and take a picture of the governors residenceetc. A real disappointment!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was well worth the money and the tour guide Mario was very informative and funny, he showed us so much and told us heaps about the history etc. Great day out. Thank you Joy. Brisbane Australia

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We were glad we took this tour. Mario did a great job.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message