• USD ($)
  • English

Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Historic Centre of Macau

Recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2005, the Historic Centre of Macau comprises a zone of culturally significant buildings scattered in the southwestern corner of the Macau peninsula. Easily enjoyed as a half-day or full-day walking tour, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 433 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour -- seamless pick up from our hotel and return at end of day. Mario, our tour guide in Macau was brilliant : couldn't ask for better - knowledgeable, interesting and absolutely passionate about what he did. Brilliant tour of a truly fascinating place. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour. tour guide was very funny!
the only negative is that we did not have much free time to walk around the center of Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

guide was funny and informative. Opportunity to see various local attractions.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized with highly knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A lot to do in one day. Would recommend if you only have one day, a quick tour of all the sights. Although felt a little rushed for time, great tour guide and would recommend.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My tour contact and the air condition bus were the best thing with this tour! Our guide Cisco changed the itinerary for St Paul square. Instead of 30 min tops, the options were a 60 min walking tour in the heat of the day or 60 min at the Jackie Chan casino. Endless to say half the tourists in the bus split and lost out in seeing St Paul square due to risk of heatstroke.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Quite useful if your goal is to experience Macao, not casinos. The guide was very experienced and kind. Sorry to miss any of big casinos. Don't expect the lunch to be delicious...

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mario LEFT me at Grand Emperor Hotel even though I was at kiosk by door buying cookie tins. He also talked INAPPROPRIATELY about his pro-Portugal views. Lots of Time wasted at bungee jump location???

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This tour should have been better. Our hotel was not near the wharf so we had to make our own way there. We were greeted by an agent who gave us our tickets for the ferry. The ferry ride was fine and we were met by our guide at Cotai. The trip to the tower was great, we watched 2 people bungee jump and the views were fantastic. The Buddhist temple was interesting, and the Portugese custard tarts were delicious. We then went to the ruins of St Paul which was very crowded. In fact it was so crowded that we lost 2 people in our group. It was a very hot day and we waited for quite some time trying to find them. We walked through the thick crowds to a Casino owned by Jackie Chan and the 2 lost people were waiting for us there. We only had 20 min at the Casino before it was time to get back to the ferry. There were 41 people on the tour, which was far too many. At each destination we wasted time waiting for people to board the bus. I would have liked to see the casinos on Cotai Island, but were told that we had to catch the ferry back by 5 pm. This was disappointing. However our Guide was a lot of fun and he tried hard to make the tour enjoyable, but even he was upset with the people who would not stay with the group. Once back in Kowloon, we had to make our own way back to our hotel. If we had more time, I would have organised the trip ourselves.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We actually enjoyed out trip in Macau. The food in the restaurant is not that tasty but at least we have choices and the staff are accomodating.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

That's great tour as guide is very knowledgeable and explained alot to be gained. . Very nice and happy trip. .

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message