Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Historic Centre of Macau

Recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2005, the Historic Centre of Macau comprises a zone of culturally significant buildings scattered in the southwestern corner of the Macau peninsula. Easily enjoyed as a half-day or full-day walking tour, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour on October 11, 2014. We are seniors (68 and 84) and any worries we may have had quickly vanished. Our tour guide, Mario, was wonderful. He is very pleasant and has tons of knowledge about Macau. The trip itself was well planned. We visited all the sights as outlined in the tour description. The lunch buffet had both Asian and Western selections and was filling. We had no trouble taking the ferry from Hong Kong to Macau. A shuttle bus transported us to and from our hotel and the HK ferry terminal where we received our tickets and directions. Mario met us at Macau terminal. Then we were on our way in a very comfortable bus. Great Tour!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Weather not so good but an enjoyable tour.You get to see the highlights of Macau and the guide Mario was very informative.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was interesting and something I could not achieved on my own.
I was met at the hotel on time and the processes for the tickets/ferry efficient.
The guide in Macau was very sociable and chatty.
Good to see the Portuguese history of the island.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A lovely short introduction to this very old city steeped in history. Cisco our tour guide was highly informative and maximised our short time there. The Jet Ferry was another experience not to be missed. I rated this tour as four star as a minimum of two full days should be spent there. The staff were on time, pickup and drop off at our Hong Kong hotel was on time, as well as the ferry departure times.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time. Glad we decided to book this tour. Would recommend for anyone visiting Hong Kong to make a side trip to Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This was a reasonable tour if you had not been to Macau. I wouldn't recommend this for older or people with mobility problems. The tour was fast and really didnot consider those that were struggling to keep up.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We enjoyed ourself and we go again

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the very luxurious and quick hydrofoil to a most informative and professional guide, Mario, this tour was great. It was quite comprehensive and managed to show us all the sites that we wanted to see. Even though long, it was a most enjoyable day!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Guide was very good and informative. Arrived at the perfect time to see a gal bungee jumping off the off the high tower. A fun tour but don't plan on any gambling.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Good tour but terrible pick up and return organization

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Although the guide was quite personable, I would have liked less talk and more seeing the historical and architectural sites. In the tour we saw 1 temple and 3 churches! An inordinate about of time at the Tower, where if we paid another 120 HK$ we could go to the top to see the city and China. For those of us who didn't want to pay more, we just had to stand around for 40-45 minutes While the guide took a small group up. Lunch was at a mediocre hotel restaurant where besides the buffet (eatable) you got 1 glass of water no refill or paid 30-36 HK$ for a coke or ice tea. Next was a stop at a tourist souvenir shop -tacky cheap items. The guide said 10 minutes but 20 minutes later we were finally on the way to the remains of the famous church on Macau. After a 15 minute walk to another church, we finally started for a casino, where we had 5 minutes to gamble!!
Then it was back to the boat to Hong Kong. I personally wouldn't recommend the tour to my friends. Maybe because there were 29 people in the group, it took too long to explain everything and the walk to all the places. I suggest small groups 10-12 people, pay a little more for a better food experience.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message