Considered to be one of Macau’s finest Buddhist temples, Kun Iam Temple is larger and far less crowded than A-Ma Temple, its historic counterpart located closer to the center of town. Though the current buildings date to a restoration performed in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Cisco was fantastic. He was so knowledgeable about all the local culture and history of the very beautiful Macau. We saw some fabulous sights, most notably the Ruins of St Paul and tasted the best Portugese tarts ever! Great way to spend a day in Macau

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely! Cisco, our tour guide was wonderful. I really appreciated how he set time limits in sights we visited and kept the group in line without being mean or rude. He is great at this job. And, he was always offering options for things to do (usually a choice between two things). A lovely time was had by all.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized with highly knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My tour contact and the air condition bus were the best thing with this tour! Our guide Cisco changed the itinerary for St Paul square. Instead of 30 min tops, the options were a 60 min walking tour in the heat of the day or 60 min at the Jackie Chan casino. Endless to say half the tourists in the bus split and lost out in seeing St Paul square due to risk of heatstroke.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide, Cisco, did a great job keeping us altogether and he was very knowledgable about everything Macau. Good to see there is more to Macau than gambling!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Cisco a great guide.good tour

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The trip has been good with the tour guide assigned to our group is well-versed almost in every aspect of Macau.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I love this tour lead by Cisco the guide. He was funny yet knowledgeable. He took us through back streets near the Ruins of Saint Paul's and explained in detail Macau's history and shared little anecdotes such as where the location of Indiana Jones movie was shot. Worth every single cent!!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value for money.

Doing what: See Macau Attractions Pass

LEE JU YEON
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had no time to enjoy everything's, but it's a useful ticket for me.
Because ferry ticket is free from Macau to Hong Kong.
If I had bought the ticket for myself, I would pay much money.
Thanks . It's very good ticket for me.

Doing what: See Macau Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Excellent choice. Easy to access and use.

Doing what: See Macau Attractions Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

We wasted too much time in validating the booking. It could have been sufficient to show the printed copy of the booking but you had to collect the IVenture pass in Hongkong (we were booked in Kowloon) and that was not enough. Each step of the way, you had to validate (waste of precious time) and everyone you asked could not speak English properly to give you the correct direction or procedure. It was very frustrating to say the least.

Doing what: See Macau Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Well worth the money if you use it properly. Ferry tickets, open-top bus, and Macau Tower are all good value and we used the voucher for bottles of water at the latter. Definitely saved money compared to separate purchases. Also recommend the Hong Kong Sightseeing Pass.

Doing what: See Macau Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

1.. Macau Tower Great, Free Drink and Desert are a joke they are in different places, the drink is a can of coke that you cannot drink inside, the desert is smaller than a matchbox.
2.. HopOnHop Off Tour Very Helpfull and informative.
3.. Galaxy Macau Set Meal can only be redeemed before 18:00 hrs.

Doing what: See Macau Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great value. We bought it for a one-day excursion to Macau from Hong Kong and it was very easy to use. We will recommend it to our friends visiting Hong Kong.

Doing what: See Macau Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message