Built by the Jesuits to repel an attack from the sea, the Monte Fort (Fortaleza de Monte) is the oldest military fortification in the peninsula of Macau. With construction beginning in 1617 the Monte Fort was also seen as a measure of defense for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fantastic day spent in Macau. From sampling Portuguese Tarts to having a bet at a Casino, my family had a fantastic time. Our tour guide Patrick was very entertaining, witty and knew all the great spots to go to.
Thank you Viator for a very well managed and enjoyable tour of Macau!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 5-Day Hong Kong and Macau Independent Tour

Valkhrie
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The Guangzhou part of the tour was amazing but the local Macau tour operator was horrible.

Doing what: 5-Day Guangzhou and Macau Independent Tour from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour is worth doing, anyway. The organization was very good, it worked always with every guide / hotel / activity. Also there was enough leisure time to enjoy the cities by ourselves. Many thanks for smooth process of the journey!
The only thing I would maybe optimize for all travellers who arrive in Far East from Europe is the sequence/duration of the activities. Since all the flights arrive in the morning, it would be better to organize a early check-in on the first day in Hongkong, notwithstanding a potential higher price. It would give the traveller an opportunity to systemize himself/herself after a long flight and to plan the first leisure day better.
The second day - great thanks to our best ever guide Ross - is very rich on experiences, we learned much and it was optimally organisied.
The third day we experienced the same as on our first: due to the impossibility to check-in earlier in Macau we were constrained to walk around in the city with all the "cabin luggage" till 15:00. As Macau is very small and all points of interest one can see within 5 Hrs (as prooved on our 4th day there), it might be better to involve the travellers in the sightseeing tour immediately upon the arrival with the ferry: so the early-checkin in the hotel can be avoided (economized) and the day can be put actively at the disposal. In this case the day 4 can be used for leisure and the ferry back to Hongkong can be taken already in the evening of the day 4.
I strongly believe, that the described 4-day-version would be completely sufficient. An option to prolong might be offered separately.
All in all I am glad to have gained this experience with you and with Hongkong and would anytime reccomend your services to my friends. Thank you very much!

Doing what: 5-Day Hong Kong and Macau Independent Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

From a practical point of view, the tour was extremely well organized and managed. All services were provided as planned and on time. Our main reservation relates to the guides, particularly the one that gave us the guided tour of Macau. She spent the majority of the time cracking unrelated jokes and trying to sell us various tourist trinkets instead of providing information about the sites. The dinner cruise in Guangzhou was also disappointing in that the food was very basic Chinese fare and all the commentaries were in Chinese.

Doing what: 5-Day Guangzhou and Macau Independent Tour from Hong Kong

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyable trip with nice hotels!

Doing what: 5-Day Hong Kong and Macau Independent Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Hotel in Macau was excellent I can definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Hong Kong and Macau Independent Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Top notch hotels and guide service! It saved all the hassle of arranging transportation, lodging and finding things to do in HK, Macau and Ghuangzhou. Overall enjoyed it very much! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: 5-Day Guangzhou and Macau Independent Tour from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The guides were all excellent. So much more can be achieved in one day with a driver and guide. The accommodation was extremely good perhaps a bit too classy. We have two concerns. The font on the ferry voucher is so small that we were given tickets to HK not Kowloon. Fortunately, we had contact details for Stephen Hou and were able to phone him and be collected at the ferry terminal. The itinerary for our full day in Macau was misleading. We were to visit the Macau Museum and the Macau TV tower with the admission price included. We did not go the Museum and when we went to the tower we had to pay the guide HK$130 each for admission.

Doing what: 5-Day Guangzhou and Macau Independent Tour from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message