Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Ruins of the Church of St. Paul

One of the most recognizable, dramatic, and popular icons of the city of Macau are the Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral. Originally constructed in 1580 by Jesuit priests, the church was twice ravaged by fire in 1595 and 1601. Not to be deterred by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 541 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour with a local guide with a great knowledge of the Portugal history. Well worth it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Cisco was an excellent guide and walked and talked us around with interest and expertise. We walked places the bus could not take us and for a very short time witnessed a youth orchestra in the cathedral. Very special. All day we were conscious of the typoon coming and sadly soon after lunch, which was excellent, we had to make our return journey. Would thoroughly recommend tour. Unfortunately the driver who picked us up from the ferry on the way home can not be recommended. He was dangerous and the trip to the hotel, which took approx 30 minutes, was complete agony for my husband, due to a back injury. The next day he was unable to do anything and we wasted a day for him to recuperate.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Overall the tour was great sticking to the locations advertised. Our tour guide, Cisco was an awesome tour guide and very knowledgable regarding Macau. He was professional, courteous, articulate, and very intelligent. The only reason I am rating this a 3/5 stars is because we could have used more time at the cathedral ruins and the square. We found this to be the most interesting part of the tour but again felt like we did not have enough time to do much.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The guide talked us to death. Didn't seem to like Chinese people and made bad jokes. Very in to himself. We actually left the tour to go do other things and caught back up with them at the end. Only two or three people stayed on the trip. Most people ventured off to do their own thing. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice guide and tour plan.. Was able to get a flavor or Macau city : Enjoyed !!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent and the guide in Macau most entertaining and knowledgab Mario. The day is very full on and it gives you a good overview of the city/ country. lunch was very good the only thing that would have been beneficial was if water was provided especially with the humid weather and the walking which was great all down hill but very thirst inducing.
Thanks for a great trip

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great! The tour guides on each side were courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Macau tour was great. Our tour guide, Cisco was just fabulous. He was very knowledgeable and kept us entertain the whole day with little tidbits about Macau as well as the main points of the town. We had a very nice lunch and the walk through the markets was great. We had some free time before returning to the bus then boat for the trip back to Hong Kong. I would recommend this tour and if your lucky you will get Cisco as your tour guide in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip awesome tour guide. Highlight was the bungee jump from the tower. Really cool buildings.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent day. The Portuguese guide was an expert in the history and culture of the island. Lunch and the company was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect one day trip for us. Our tour guide Mario is great historian too. That makes the trip all worthy :-

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very nice experience

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very efficient and professional.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really nice to see the historic side of Macau

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip but very rushed.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good,recommended to everyone,best way to see macau,must do for anyone who wants to visit macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved the trip to Macau it was everything we hoped it would be and more our guide Mario was so knowledgable and made it fantastic would highly recommend this tour and hopefully you will also get Mario

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well executed.
Guide very knowledgeable and pleasant.
Suggest Observation lift price be included in the cost of tour.
People don't mind paying initially but really object to additional charges once there.
Thanks.
Chris.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Everything in order. You'll get the tourist glance from Macau
Good choice if you want to be taken from one place to another without worries.
Not suitable for people with other motivations.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Cisco. My parents and I enjoyed our tour very much. Cisco made the tour interesting. Definitely a gem. Very knowledgable and cheerful guy. Thanks a million, Cisco

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful. We had a great guide named Sisko. He has a lot of funny stories to tell about Macau and he is definitely not paid by any casino to bring to you to their tables... The organisation of the tour was just perfect and Macau was the best part of our holiday in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable day trip. Our guide, Mario, was extremely knowledgeable of Macau and helped negotiate our shopping and sights. No waiting lines. A must-do trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very friendly and patient, the transfer/transportation was outstanding. Lunch was great also. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well organized, went very smoothly with zero worries.
There was some time to explore by ourselves, but the guide was usually there in case we wanted to ask anything.
I did not enjoy the lunch, it was at a local hotel, but I guess it depends on personal preference.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message