Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Ruins of the Church of St. Paul

One of the most recognizable, dramatic, and popular icons of the city of Macau are the Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral. Originally constructed in 1580 by Jesuit priests, the church was twice ravaged by fire in 1595 and 1601. Not to be deterred by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a value for money trip...The ferry trip from Hong Kong to Macau is really enjoyable...Cisco is the most entertaining guide you can get...who can fluently speak any language you name!...the lunch was a pan-Asian one with a variety of dishes from across the globe...check the ingredients before you taste the cookies at the local pastry shop...it may contain any creature on Earth and Sea!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very good guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Cisco was fantastic. He was so knowledgeable about all the local culture and history of the very beautiful Macau. We saw some fabulous sights, most notably the Ruins of St Paul and tasted the best Portugese tarts ever! Great way to spend a day in Macau

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great to get an overview of the island

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour and thought it was worthwhile. The ferry trip was a bit of a non event as we were in allocated seats indoors and could not really see anything due to the spray on the windows. Macau itself was interesting and the old areas were very charming. Our guide (Mario) was fantastic and very frank about the political situation, etc. We found out some amazing facts about Macau and the Chinese influence there. The buffet lunch was fine - quite adequate.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was led by a very knowledgable guide. It was okay to see the highlights of Macau. Lunch food was not good.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide Mario was highly knowledgeable and informative and took us for an interesting detour down the side streets of Macau, away from the usual crowded tourist areas.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great !

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour, very interesting
excellent tour guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! It was a great way to see Macau in a day. This is not a gambling tour which was great for me. Hearing the history was very interesting.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour, especially with our very knowledgable guide Cisco. He made the day with his insight of the history of Macau. Even though the group was large, a full bus, he was able to keep the day moving, and even was able to add some extra sights. There was no pressure to buy, or be involved in any activity that you were not interested in. This was a sightseeing and history tour conducted to an extremely high standard, not a shopping or gambling tour. Well done Cisco, this was one of the best tours We have been on!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If there would be 6 stars, I would give 6 stars to this one, and the credit for the 6th star would entirely be Mario's, the fantastic guide who waited for us at the ferry terminal and accompanied us the whole day; his excellent knowledge of Macau, his so pleasant sense of humor, and his way of making us feel like he really takes care of us (at places where there were lots of tourists, he would shout 'my people, my people', so that we all come with him, which was very helpful !)
So Macau itself is a must see, and I could only advise to be accompanied with Mario for this great visit.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was outstanding but the tour guide was spectacular. He knew so much about the island but had a great sense of humor. He was very informative about the history and past events of the island. I highly recommend this tour and you would miss out on a fabulous tour while in Hong Kong.if you did not see Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour itself was OK and very informative but the only thing that concerns us is, we have to travel all the way to Kowloon Hotel coz we are staying in Royal View Hotel located in the New Territories just to meet the tour organizer. Hope you could also consider picking up travelers from other hotel location where they are staying.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide very accomodating and helpful a good day out.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message