Macau ATTRACTIONS See all

Ruins of the Church of St. Paul

One of the most recognizable, dramatic, and popular icons of the city of Macau are the Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral. Originally constructed in 1580 by Jesuit priests, the church was twice ravaged by fire in 1595 and 1601. Not to be deterred by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Impeccable. The guide was 5-star. And the tour was memorable:

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The must for everybody visiting Hong Kong

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent tour with great guide,Mario. Macau is his passion andit quickly became ours too.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Pryme
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice Mario, what a superb Macau Tour we had with you! :)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized trip, food was ok.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong was pretty enjoyable. Cisco, the tour guide in Macau was brilliant. His knowledge of Macau history was excellent. He could answer all questions posed to him about Macau. He made sure we had enough time for photos and enjoying the various sites we visited in Macau. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great your... Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about macau! Mario just loved the place and it was contagious!
I would have liked more time in the downtown and casinos though.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The "hotel" pickup certainly wasn't convenient for us. This had been the main reason we booked this particular trip. Hotel collection point was East at Causeway Bay and at least a 40 minute trip for us staying at an easy to reach hotel in Sheung Wan. The selection of pickup point was most definitely out of our way. I would suggest that you consider making your own way to Macau and meeting a tour there.
Once in Macau after 30 minute wait to go through immigration we were met by Cisco. We had a relaxing and informative tour with this gregarious knowledgeable man. Enjoyed the tour, the lunch and relatively smooth ferry trip.
Coming back we made our own way from the Kowloon ferry terminal back to our hotel. Took us less than 30 minutes using Star ferry and taxi compared to over 2 hours in the morning using the tour "hotel" pickup.
BUT we did have a good day and the tour itself was good.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great day trip. We got to see a lot of the local side of Macau not just the casinos and also learnt about the Portuguese history which was really interesting. I really enjoyed walking through the back streets and seeing how the locals live.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Macau was interesting, but probably won't go back. Glad we saw it during Lunar New Year for more cultural immersion. We had a small group, maybe 12, and that was great. Our guide was very good, also.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Terrible. I thought we would actually see something,go inside buildings etc,but were told get off the bus and take a picture of the governors residenceetc. A real disappointment!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was well worth the money and the tour guide Mario was very informative and funny, he showed us so much and told us heaps about the history etc. Great day out. Thank you Joy. Brisbane Australia

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We were glad we took this tour. Mario did a great job.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fabulous day. The only negative part was getting through the official process and onto the ferry. Everyone had a seat allocated to them but a large number of passengers decided that they had to be first on board anyway. They pushed and shoved all and sundry until a couple of rather burly non-local passengers but their bodies in the way.
Once we arrived in Macau and met our guide, everything changed for the best ever. Cisco made the day.
His quiet wit, engaging manner and polite discussion of others defects and his very good English language skills soon had us forgetting the little hassles that we had endured.
He and his support team, including the bakery where we purchased the Portuguese tarts, were terrific.
He arranged a later lunch time so that the dining area was less crowded was really appreciated.
He explained the time requirements so that no one missed the bus and made sure that every thing happened with a minimum of fuss.
The tour itself was great and we would be hard pressed to pick something that we missed not interested in casinos.
The incense at the temple was almost overpowering. Anyone with a pollen or similar allergy should take precautions.
Despite this the tour should not be missed. A great day. Cisco made sure that all of his guests embarked on the ferry before he took his leave and headed home.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message