Even though most visitors to Macau will arrive for a day-trip from neighboring Hong Kong, one day simply isn’t enough to properly experience this multi-faceted outpost. With a history and culture which runs much deeper than the nearest mega-casino, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I thought this tour was a little scattered... while the tour guide was full of info, there was a large (mixed) group of us and at times it felt like we were all just sitting around waiting for the rest of the group. The tour didn't cover a massive amount of sites but it was a good way to see the main sites if your time in Macau is limited.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Cisco was fantastic. He was so knowledgeable about all the local culture and history of the very beautiful Macau. We saw some fabulous sights, most notably the Ruins of St Paul and tasted the best Portugese tarts ever! Great way to spend a day in Macau

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I wish I had done sufficient research before purchasing this pass. Unlike other cities, this pass really does not cover enough attractions to justify its cost. You also have to go to a separate location to purchase your ticket for some of the attractions (such as the Peak Tram) which is not explained well at all. We were not able to use this pass on our trip. Do not waste you money on this ill conceived offer.

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely! Cisco, our tour guide was wonderful. I really appreciated how he set time limits in sights we visited and kept the group in line without being mean or rude. He is great at this job. And, he was always offering options for things to do (usually a choice between two things). A lovely time was had by all.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized with highly knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My tour contact and the air condition bus were the best thing with this tour! Our guide Cisco changed the itinerary for St Paul square. Instead of 30 min tops, the options were a 60 min walking tour in the heat of the day or 60 min at the Jackie Chan casino. Endless to say half the tourists in the bus split and lost out in seeing St Paul square due to risk of heatstroke.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide, Cisco, did a great job keeping us altogether and he was very knowledgable about everything Macau. Good to see there is more to Macau than gambling!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Cisco a great guide.good tour

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Effortless pickup procedure and I saved a good amount on famous attractions. Card is easy to carry around and I didn't have to worry about carrying around a bunch of tickets. Redemption was super-easy too.

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Dear Viator,
Thank you very much. We were a little bit sceptical- but it worked!!! The only minus was that when we recieved the card in the office ,we also recieved the ticked for the cable tram and went there immediately and the tram was not working that day-it would be nice if people in the office told us about it. But the rest 3 excursions were really fantastic-everything was well organised. Now that we are retired we are planing to travel a lot and we will definetely use your agency! Thank you once again!!!
Regards, Jurijs and Irina A. ( Latvia).

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The trip has been good with the tour guide assigned to our group is well-versed almost in every aspect of Macau.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I love this tour lead by Cisco the guide. He was funny yet knowledgeable. He took us through back streets near the Ruins of Saint Paul's and explained in detail Macau's history and shared little anecdotes such as where the location of Indiana Jones movie was shot. Worth every single cent!!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Convenient way to tour the main attractions of Hong Kong. If you want to go on the Peak Tram, make sure to redeem the ticket straight at the airport counter when you get the card pass. In my case, the employee at the airport counter forgot to ask me and I had to redeem the Peak Tram ticket at some office located very far from the attraction itself, which made me lose about 2 hours.

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message