Even though most visitors to Macau will arrive for a day-trip from neighboring Hong Kong, one day simply isn’t enough to properly experience this multi-faceted outpost. With a history and culture which runs much deeper than the nearest mega-casino, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

the tour guide did not pick us up in the port area. did not even bother contacting us. never joined the tour. a big no no

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We loved the City tour. The knowledge and insights of the very seasoned tour guide, Mario, was excellent. We learned more about Macau much more than any history book can offer.
The places we visited truly represented the city.
This would have been excellent if not for poor feedback in the booking

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We enjoyed ourself and we go again

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I thought this tour was a little scattered... while the tour guide was full of info, there was a large (mixed) group of us and at times it felt like we were all just sitting around waiting for the rest of the group. The tour didn't cover a massive amount of sites but it was a good way to see the main sites if your time in Macau is limited.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Cisco was fantastic. He was so knowledgeable about all the local culture and history of the very beautiful Macau. We saw some fabulous sights, most notably the Ruins of St Paul and tasted the best Portugese tarts ever! Great way to spend a day in Macau

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I wish I had done sufficient research before purchasing this pass. Unlike other cities, this pass really does not cover enough attractions to justify its cost. You also have to go to a separate location to purchase your ticket for some of the attractions (such as the Peak Tram) which is not explained well at all. We were not able to use this pass on our trip. Do not waste you money on this ill conceived offer.

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely! Cisco, our tour guide was wonderful. I really appreciated how he set time limits in sights we visited and kept the group in line without being mean or rude. He is great at this job. And, he was always offering options for things to do (usually a choice between two things). A lovely time was had by all.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized with highly knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My tour contact and the air condition bus were the best thing with this tour! Our guide Cisco changed the itinerary for St Paul square. Instead of 30 min tops, the options were a 60 min walking tour in the heat of the day or 60 min at the Jackie Chan casino. Endless to say half the tourists in the bus split and lost out in seeing St Paul square due to risk of heatstroke.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide, Cisco, did a great job keeping us altogether and he was very knowledgable about everything Macau. Good to see there is more to Macau than gambling!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Cisco a great guide.good tour

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Effortless pickup procedure and I saved a good amount on famous attractions. Card is easy to carry around and I didn't have to worry about carrying around a bunch of tickets. Redemption was super-easy too.

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message