• USD ($)
  • English
Even though most visitors to Macau will arrive for a day-trip from neighboring Hong Kong, one day simply isn’t enough to properly experience this multi-faceted outpost. With a history and culture which runs much deeper than the nearest mega-casino, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I love this tour lead by Cisco the guide. He was funny yet knowledgeable. He took us through back streets near the Ruins of Saint Paul's and explained in detail Macau's history and shared little anecdotes such as where the location of Indiana Jones movie was shot. Worth every single cent!!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good deal for the trips and visits of places that may cost more. Nonetheless, requires planning as certain Cruises have schedule. If have sufficient time, then it is easier to plan.
For example, Macau cruise from Ponte 12 are rather hard to find and requires some searching. Missed the cruise n the next cruise clashed with out next itenary.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was not able to use this pass. Oh well. That's life.
I sure do, however, recommend exciting Hong Kong
and very charming Macau. I can vouch for them. Do
yourself a favor and get to both of them.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Airport transfers were not suitable for tourist not familiar with Hong Kong public transport route. Macau tour was quite good.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

When getting our cards at the airport kiosk, we were directed to the wrong area for the airport transfers we planned on using that came with the deal so we ended up having to pay extra for these transfers. Information on whereabouts locations of businesses to get tickets with our cards was not easy to decipher. As a result we wasted a lot of time trying to find the right place.
When doing the cable car, we were told our cards would allow us to be fast tracked. This was not so and as a result we waited 2 hours in line to get our tickets, then another 1 1/2 hours waiting our turn. Had we known this previously we would Never had purchased the deal!!

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Hendrik
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

For us this was a waste of money,redemption of vouchers is a big problem if you only have a short time.maybe that is why a month is allowed to use this.We redeemed the Peak tickets at the airport,the Macou tickets are only redeemable on Hong Kong Island,the hop on/off bus finishes early so to use it start early in the day .the tower was great,StPauls and the Fort are worth the walk. the Lantau Island cable car and the big bhudda are well worth the time.We didn't have time to redeem all our vouchers so won't recommend for short term visits. redemption should be at one place.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

If visitors are Seniors, (that is aged over 65 years), this deal is NOT the saving it is cracked up to be, and even worse if you are staying in Kowloon. We suggest buyers read the fine print VERY CAREFULLY, get themselves an Octopus card on arrival, and watch out on the MTR for their frequent special deals. Even the Peak Tram deal is of little assistance when you arrive at the terminus, as there are no separate queues for ticket holders, especially in busy times (read public holidays), unless you also purchase the Madame Tussaud's deal at the same time.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Don't really recommend buying this pass. So much trouble to redeem the voucher for tickets. Not a great choice of activities. Better off doing individual tours. The open deck bus tour was terrible and we ended up going with their opposition. We were the only 2 on the harbour cruise so no commentary.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Bhim: some difficulty, as our first trip to HK, in finding the places to confirm tickets. The airport bus is not conducive to carrying luggage, also we did not know where to get the bus from or to, to get to our hotel. (We got the train and a taxi.) Unable to use voucher in restaurant in Macau as it was closed.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Airin
Indonesia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

For those of you who only a few days in Hong Kong and Macao, you can purchase this offer as this will guide you to some of the main tourist attractions in both places. It is easy to use and definitely save your time to look around. Additional information, this I-Venture card only gives you free access to the listed location only, on how you get there you need to get your own direction and transportation. But don't worry, it's easy.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Was disappointed with the fact that we had to run all around Hong Kong and Kowloon to activate our entry passes to the various venues.
Would have been a whole lot better had we been able to pick them up all at the same time from the one location.
The day we tried to utilise our Macau Ferry one way pass, As we were staying in Kowloon and it was a wet miserable day, decided to go to the Kowloon ferry departure point (SAME COMPANY AS HONG KONG SIDE)
They refused to acknowledge the pass, so we purchased two tickets (even though we had free ones)
Due to all the inconvenience caused through having to run around from here to there, we did take advantage of all that we could have.
Being senior citizens, it all became just too hard.
Therefore we would not recommend this deal to anyone.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thank You for a great experience,interesting Hong Kong and Macau.In two busy days I visited most possible important places.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Lynette C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

So much to see and do in Hong Kong probably not the best value of seeing in and around the city and restriction of time made it difficult to fit things in.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Everything worked, it was value for money.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The pass was great value, it allowed me to do and see so many more things that Hong Kong had to offer than I thought possible in my short stay. My favorite things were the tour of the 8th Estate winery followed by tasting of great wine 'made in Hong Kong' and the dim sum cooking class in a really local restaurant. The card was very easy to use and had no problems with attractions accepting it.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message