The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 675 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very glad I went here to experience the Asian Vegas. The visit to the Tower was a lot of fun watching people bungee jump and walk the exterior of the tower.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great side trip form Hong Kong and well worth seeing. Our Portugese guide Mario was terriffic.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Najaden Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a lovely day in Macau! Cisco was the perfect guide, very knowledgeable in his field, with a lovely sense of humor, dedicated and sympathetic. The lunch buffet included was also very good and varied. But watch out for the first souvenir shop we visited trying to rip off with over priced products. Shop instead in the little souvenir shop just in front of the ruins of St Paul. The same range but the prices are just a fraction compared with the first store.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jens H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

carolbilton67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very experienced guide who was most helpful to 2 oldies using walking sticks. Learnt much about Macau, saw a variety of places all of them interesting, very good balance of sightseeing and opportunities to shop, only down side quality of food for included lunch.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Vijay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent package and great value for money

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

Vlasta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, I was in Macau 30 yrs ago, it was a small village....now, WOW...
Our tour guide Mario was great, gave us a lots of information about new and old Macao.
Trip is well worth it. We had a great day in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Giuseppe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

All perfect

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Sisco was fantastic and a lot of fun! Not only was he very knowledgable about the history of Macau, he had a great sense of humour and kept everything interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour if you only have one day to spend in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

William D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

well organized, excellent tour guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Mario, was very knowledgeable and gave us a good overview of Macau. The only negative was lunch which was just OK.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

maureen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Cisco was very helpful and had a good knowledge of all the area and history,we had a very full day and got to see a lot of things that would not have been possible without his assistance.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Bruno F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very Much Enjoyed The Tour DespiteThe Weather, The Local Guide Mario Was Fantastic, Knowledgeable, Friendly And Very Entertaining.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Pavel Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic trip!!! Mario - our Portuguese tour guide in Macao - was one of the most informative, entertaining and considerate guides I have ever had.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Charalambos H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Lance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Francisco was a great guide. If you want to know everything and anything about Macau, he knows. From the start of the tour to the end of the tour, he took good care of us. This was an English tour but you had a mix of different nationalities. So, if you have 7 - 8 hours and want to get the most out of Macau, take this tour and hope that you get Francisco.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

donnieg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day out made all the better by the very knowledgeable and entertaining CISCO. He made the tour pass very quickly and the stop at the Venetian was awesome. To our limited knowledge of Macau which we thought was a small historic island could not be farther from the truth, with all the casinos and wealth on show it made our jaws drop. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great day out, once you get off the bumpy ferry. Our guide, Mario is very interesting and kept us informed about everything, he is a delight. Lunch was good. So much to see, so little time to do

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Hermanto T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Very informative, lots things to do in 1 day. Tour guide did a great job, recomendable

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Louis S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic day. Our guide in Macau was an entertaining and knowledgeable person who gave us all the information we needed and answered all question put to him. We had to alter the tour as it was the 16th anniversary or the hand over to China and so we had to do St Paul's first and have an early lunch. The lunch was in a restaurant overlooking Macau and was a buffet which catered to all culinary tastes. The afternoon was spent touring parts of Macau and going up the Macau Tower ending at a casino giving us time to go into the gambling rooms or take a walk around the area and do some shopping. The ferry trips were comfortable and it was about an hour each way and I was back at the hotel at 1930,12 hours after being picked up.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Piyush S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good tour. English speaking. Wished they provided transportation from the hotel or gave information on how to use shuttle instead of taxi. Helpful tour operator.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was a good day with lots to see in a short time, our guide Mario was very informative. Lunch could have been better, there were lots of choice but not very hot but overall a good day out

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

roneel s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great experience, got to see a lot. great tour guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long day, nice ride there and back on the ferry.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Gary M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice way to see the city of Macau with no shopping involved. It was nice to walk through the city and see the shops and signts before going to lunch.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message