The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 540 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour! Very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Was a really day trip that showed an incredibly varied Macau!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, very informative

Doing what: Best Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour to Macau. We had Cisco as our guide and he really made the trip memorable. Definitely left wanting to come back.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Cysco was a great tour lead. We enjoyed the Macao tour. I would recommend to keep less time for the emperor hotel, as there is nothing to do. Lunch was great. thanks

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Cisco was an excellent guide and walked and talked us around with interest and expertise. We walked places the bus could not take us and for a very short time witnessed a youth orchestra in the cathedral. Very special. All day we were conscious of the typoon coming and sadly soon after lunch, which was excellent, we had to make our return journey. Would thoroughly recommend tour. Unfortunately the driver who picked us up from the ferry on the way home can not be recommended. He was dangerous and the trip to the hotel, which took approx 30 minutes, was complete agony for my husband, due to a back injury. The next day he was unable to do anything and we wasted a day for him to recuperate.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour with a local guide with a great knowledge of the Portugal history. Well worth it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very nice experience

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect one day trip for us. Our tour guide Mario is great historian too. That makes the trip all worthy :-

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip awesome tour guide. Highlight was the bungee jump from the tower. Really cool buildings.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent day. The Portuguese guide was an expert in the history and culture of the island. Lunch and the company was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent and the guide in Macau most entertaining and knowledgab Mario. The day is very full on and it gives you a good overview of the city/ country. lunch was very good the only thing that would have been beneficial was if water was provided especially with the humid weather and the walking which was great all down hill but very thirst inducing.
Thanks for a great trip

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice guide and tour plan.. Was able to get a flavor or Macau city : Enjoyed !!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Macau tour was great. Our tour guide, Cisco was just fabulous. He was very knowledgeable and kept us entertain the whole day with little tidbits about Macau as well as the main points of the town. We had a very nice lunch and the walk through the markets was great. We had some free time before returning to the bus then boat for the trip back to Hong Kong. I would recommend this tour and if your lucky you will get Cisco as your tour guide in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great! The tour guides on each side were courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful. We had a great guide named Sisko. He has a lot of funny stories to tell about Macau and he is definitely not paid by any casino to bring to you to their tables... The organisation of the tour was just perfect and Macau was the best part of our holiday in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable day trip. Our guide, Mario, was extremely knowledgeable of Macau and helped negotiate our shopping and sights. No waiting lines. A must-do trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Cisco. My parents and I enjoyed our tour very much. Cisco made the tour interesting. Definitely a gem. Very knowledgable and cheerful guy. Thanks a million, Cisco

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Vohie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A worthwhile day long activity with an outstanding and helpful guide whose knowledge was excellent. All aspects of the day were excellent and well organised - except for the exceedingly long wait to get out of the ferry terminal on our return.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was fantastic and I really enjoying learning about the culture of Macau. This is a highlights only tour so even though I did really enjoy it I wished I spent more time in Macau. Quite a bit of the day was spent going through customs and waiting in line, I think it would be better to go to Macau overnight if possible to see all the sights.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very friendly and patient, the transfer/transportation was outstanding. Lunch was great also. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing. Cisco our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great. This is a historical/culture tour not a shopping/casino tour. So if you want to hear about the history then this is one of the tours for you! It rained the day of our tour and the ride home was rough but otherwise again it was a great tour!!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was great, very knowledgeable and he kept us entertained as well as informed about the historical aspect of Macau and its current-day position in the region.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well organized, went very smoothly with zero worries.
There was some time to explore by ourselves, but the guide was usually there in case we wanted to ask anything.
I did not enjoy the lunch, it was at a local hotel, but I guess it depends on personal preference.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message