The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour on October 11, 2014. We are seniors (68 and 84) and any worries we may have had quickly vanished. Our tour guide, Mario, was wonderful. He is very pleasant and has tons of knowledge about Macau. The trip itself was well planned. We visited all the sights as outlined in the tour description. The lunch buffet had both Asian and Western selections and was filling. We had no trouble taking the ferry from Hong Kong to Macau. A shuttle bus transported us to and from our hotel and the HK ferry terminal where we received our tickets and directions. Mario met us at Macau terminal. Then we were on our way in a very comfortable bus. Great Tour!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the very luxurious and quick hydrofoil to a most informative and professional guide, Mario, this tour was great. It was quite comprehensive and managed to show us all the sites that we wanted to see. Even though long, it was a most enjoyable day!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised with a knowledgeable tour guide. Really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a terrific tour. The tour guide, Cisco, was knowledgeable and very interesting. We enjoyed learning about the history and people and customs of Macau. Cisco was very clear that this was not going to be a "take you to places where you can buy stuff" tour, but a review of history and culture. We did see the Macau tower, but also the facade in the picture and the Ama shrine, had a taste of Portuguese egg tart, and a few minutes in the casino area. We had a problem returning to the hotel--we were there on September 28, the first night of the Chinese police reaction to the Umbrella protest. The driver told us that the protesters were blocking our hotel, so he had a young woman guide take us through the subway to the hotel. Along the way, the government shut down the subway, so this guide walked us back through the protesters until we were safely at our hotel. We were impressed with this tour owners care about our safety during this unusal time in Hong Kong history.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip is one of the priciest I have purchased on viator - a company which I have used in many different countries without issue. The tour itself was long - 12 hours in total, this was probably due to the extra traffic in Hong Kong during the protests, though. The tour guide - Sisco - made the trip amazing, he was funny and friendly and added in little tidbits here and there to give us extra value for money. Customer service at Viator is always good. Thank you.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this is a great day

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome! The whole tour was very well organised. Our tour guide, Cisco was very knowledgeable and provided us with lots of historical information about the place. I've been to Las Vegas last year and I'm amazed that this little place will one day surpass the great Nevada playground. The weather was just perfect on the day. Food was fabulous. I enjoyed the walk along those little alleys trudging on the ancient cobbled streets. We hope eto go back there again one day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Cisco was fantastic. He was so knowledgeable about all the local culture and history of the very beautiful Macau. We saw some fabulous sights, most notably the Ruins of St Paul and tasted the best Portugese tarts ever! Great way to spend a day in Macau

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great to get an overview of the island

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very good guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a value for money trip...The ferry trip from Hong Kong to Macau is really enjoyable...Cisco is the most entertaining guide you can get...who can fluently speak any language you name!...the lunch was a pan-Asian one with a variety of dishes from across the globe...check the ingredients before you taste the cookies at the local pastry shop...it may contain any creature on Earth and Sea!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message