The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 544 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was fantastic and I really enjoying learning about the culture of Macau. This is a highlights only tour so even though I did really enjoy it I wished I spent more time in Macau. Quite a bit of the day was spent going through customs and waiting in line, I think it would be better to go to Macau overnight if possible to see all the sights.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very friendly and patient, the transfer/transportation was outstanding. Lunch was great also. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing. Cisco our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great. This is a historical/culture tour not a shopping/casino tour. So if you want to hear about the history then this is one of the tours for you! It rained the day of our tour and the ride home was rough but otherwise again it was a great tour!!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was great, very knowledgeable and he kept us entertained as well as informed about the historical aspect of Macau and its current-day position in the region.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well organized, went very smoothly with zero worries.
There was some time to explore by ourselves, but the guide was usually there in case we wanted to ask anything.
I did not enjoy the lunch, it was at a local hotel, but I guess it depends on personal preference.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly enjoyed this trip. Our guide Cisco was very informative and organized for such a large group. Recommend this tour if you don't plan to stay in Macau and just want a day tour of it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Knowledgeable entertaining guide. Great information and overview of Macau. We enjoyed everything except the lunch was only fair.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time on this trip. Cicso was a very knowledgeable guide with a great character. Macau is a lovely place with lots to see. The tower was a little rushed but had a great view as the weather was good. Lunch was in a 4 star hotel which was very nice. A really good trip.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cisco the guide was informative and funny. He was professional and eager to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves and were safe. Thank you Cisco. Laura Li and Brad Tyler

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour and tour guide - Cisco. I especially loved the historic part of the tour - the beautiful cobblestone streets, the ruins of St Paul's and St Dominic's Church,

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ferry ride and our guide Mario were amazing and of course Macau!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! Our guide was excellent, very experienced and provided lots of interesting facts and history about Macau. The only negative point was the additional cost if you wanted to go to the top of the tower, it should have been included.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Mario is super great. He's very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive to small details for us. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Pryme
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice Mario, what a superb Macau Tour we had with you! :)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized trip, food was ok.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong was pretty enjoyable. Cisco, the tour guide in Macau was brilliant. His knowledge of Macau history was excellent. He could answer all questions posed to him about Macau. He made sure we had enough time for photos and enjoying the various sites we visited in Macau. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The must for everybody visiting Hong Kong

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent tour with great guide,Mario. Macau is his passion andit quickly became ours too.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Impeccable. The guide was 5-star. And the tour was memorable:

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was well worth the money and the tour guide Mario was very informative and funny, he showed us so much and told us heaps about the history etc. Great day out. Thank you Joy. Brisbane Australia

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fabulous day. The only negative part was getting through the official process and onto the ferry. Everyone had a seat allocated to them but a large number of passengers decided that they had to be first on board anyway. They pushed and shoved all and sundry until a couple of rather burly non-local passengers but their bodies in the way.
Once we arrived in Macau and met our guide, everything changed for the best ever. Cisco made the day.
His quiet wit, engaging manner and polite discussion of others defects and his very good English language skills soon had us forgetting the little hassles that we had endured.
He and his support team, including the bakery where we purchased the Portuguese tarts, were terrific.
He arranged a later lunch time so that the dining area was less crowded was really appreciated.
He explained the time requirements so that no one missed the bus and made sure that every thing happened with a minimum of fuss.
The tour itself was great and we would be hard pressed to pick something that we missed not interested in casinos.
The incense at the temple was almost overpowering. Anyone with a pollen or similar allergy should take precautions.
Despite this the tour should not be missed. A great day. Cisco made sure that all of his guests embarked on the ferry before he took his leave and headed home.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message