The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 520 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ferry ride and our guide Mario were amazing and of course Macau!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! Our guide was excellent, very experienced and provided lots of interesting facts and history about Macau. The only negative point was the additional cost if you wanted to go to the top of the tower, it should have been included.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Mario is super great. He's very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive to small details for us. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Pryme
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice Mario, what a superb Macau Tour we had with you! :)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized trip, food was ok.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong was pretty enjoyable. Cisco, the tour guide in Macau was brilliant. His knowledge of Macau history was excellent. He could answer all questions posed to him about Macau. He made sure we had enough time for photos and enjoying the various sites we visited in Macau. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The must for everybody visiting Hong Kong

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent tour with great guide,Mario. Macau is his passion andit quickly became ours too.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Impeccable. The guide was 5-star. And the tour was memorable:

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was well worth the money and the tour guide Mario was very informative and funny, he showed us so much and told us heaps about the history etc. Great day out. Thank you Joy. Brisbane Australia

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fabulous day. The only negative part was getting through the official process and onto the ferry. Everyone had a seat allocated to them but a large number of passengers decided that they had to be first on board anyway. They pushed and shoved all and sundry until a couple of rather burly non-local passengers but their bodies in the way.
Once we arrived in Macau and met our guide, everything changed for the best ever. Cisco made the day.
His quiet wit, engaging manner and polite discussion of others defects and his very good English language skills soon had us forgetting the little hassles that we had endured.
He and his support team, including the bakery where we purchased the Portuguese tarts, were terrific.
He arranged a later lunch time so that the dining area was less crowded was really appreciated.
He explained the time requirements so that no one missed the bus and made sure that every thing happened with a minimum of fuss.
The tour itself was great and we would be hard pressed to pick something that we missed not interested in casinos.
The incense at the temple was almost overpowering. Anyone with a pollen or similar allergy should take precautions.
Despite this the tour should not be missed. A great day. Cisco made sure that all of his guests embarked on the ferry before he took his leave and headed home.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We were glad we took this tour. Mario did a great job.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Cisco should receive you highest esteem as he made this tour enjoyable and fair to the participants in giving options to those who interests (gambling for example versus non-gamblers) differed.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best part of this tour was definitely our guide, Mario. His energy and humor may not be everybody's cup of tea but he was endlessly knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour was a good mix of modern and historical, and you really get to see a lot of Macau. Lunch wasn't anything spectacular but it was nice that it was a buffet so that we could try lots of things. The bakery with the Portugese egg tarts and cookies was phenomenal, do not hesitate to buy enough to take back home. Overall a really fun day that wasn't too physically demanding and got you back to Hong Kong with plenty of time to grab dinner and explore by night.

(Warning: if you get motion sickness you might want to take preventative measures for the ferry ride over and back. I had never gotten really sick in cars/boats before, just a little nauseous, but the waves were really choppy and unfortunately it happened)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message