The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very good guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a value for money trip...The ferry trip from Hong Kong to Macau is really enjoyable...Cisco is the most entertaining guide you can get...who can fluently speak any language you name!...the lunch was a pan-Asian one with a variety of dishes from across the globe...check the ingredients before you taste the cookies at the local pastry shop...it may contain any creature on Earth and Sea!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was outstanding but the tour guide was spectacular. He knew so much about the island but had a great sense of humor. He was very informative about the history and past events of the island. I highly recommend this tour and you would miss out on a fabulous tour while in Hong Kong.if you did not see Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! It was a great way to see Macau in a day. This is not a gambling tour which was great for me. Hearing the history was very interesting.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If there would be 6 stars, I would give 6 stars to this one, and the credit for the 6th star would entirely be Mario's, the fantastic guide who waited for us at the ferry terminal and accompanied us the whole day; his excellent knowledge of Macau, his so pleasant sense of humor, and his way of making us feel like he really takes care of us (at places where there were lots of tourists, he would shout 'my people, my people', so that we all come with him, which was very helpful !)
So Macau itself is a must see, and I could only advise to be accompanied with Mario for this great visit.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour, especially with our very knowledgable guide Cisco. He made the day with his insight of the history of Macau. Even though the group was large, a full bus, he was able to keep the day moving, and even was able to add some extra sights. There was no pressure to buy, or be involved in any activity that you were not interested in. This was a sightseeing and history tour conducted to an extremely high standard, not a shopping or gambling tour. Well done Cisco, this was one of the best tours We have been on!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour, very interesting
excellent tour guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great !

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic!! Our guide, Mario was clear in his explanation of the history of Macau, and extremely humorous :)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a serious, very well organized tour. You learn about the history of Macau and actually get to see and enjoy the town. The guide is superb, book it!
You will enjoy it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely! Cisco, our tour guide was wonderful. I really appreciated how he set time limits in sights we visited and kept the group in line without being mean or rude. He is great at this job. And, he was always offering options for things to do (usually a choice between two things). A lovely time was had by all.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mario was excellent! Go Go Mario!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

guide was funny and informative. Opportunity to see various local attractions.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour. tour guide was very funny!
the only negative is that we did not have much free time to walk around the center of Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour -- seamless pick up from our hotel and return at end of day. Mario, our tour guide in Macau was brilliant : couldn't ask for better - knowledgeable, interesting and absolutely passionate about what he did. Brilliant tour of a truly fascinating place. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message