The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was well worth the money and the tour guide Mario was very informative and funny, he showed us so much and told us heaps about the history etc. Great day out. Thank you Joy. Brisbane Australia

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fabulous day. The only negative part was getting through the official process and onto the ferry. Everyone had a seat allocated to them but a large number of passengers decided that they had to be first on board anyway. They pushed and shoved all and sundry until a couple of rather burly non-local passengers but their bodies in the way.
Once we arrived in Macau and met our guide, everything changed for the best ever. Cisco made the day.
His quiet wit, engaging manner and polite discussion of others defects and his very good English language skills soon had us forgetting the little hassles that we had endured.
He and his support team, including the bakery where we purchased the Portuguese tarts, were terrific.
He arranged a later lunch time so that the dining area was less crowded was really appreciated.
He explained the time requirements so that no one missed the bus and made sure that every thing happened with a minimum of fuss.
The tour itself was great and we would be hard pressed to pick something that we missed not interested in casinos.
The incense at the temple was almost overpowering. Anyone with a pollen or similar allergy should take precautions.
Despite this the tour should not be missed. A great day. Cisco made sure that all of his guests embarked on the ferry before he took his leave and headed home.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We were glad we took this tour. Mario did a great job.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Cisco should receive you highest esteem as he made this tour enjoyable and fair to the participants in giving options to those who interests (gambling for example versus non-gamblers) differed.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best part of this tour was definitely our guide, Mario. His energy and humor may not be everybody's cup of tea but he was endlessly knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour was a good mix of modern and historical, and you really get to see a lot of Macau. Lunch wasn't anything spectacular but it was nice that it was a buffet so that we could try lots of things. The bakery with the Portugese egg tarts and cookies was phenomenal, do not hesitate to buy enough to take back home. Overall a really fun day that wasn't too physically demanding and got you back to Hong Kong with plenty of time to grab dinner and explore by night.

(Warning: if you get motion sickness you might want to take preventative measures for the ferry ride over and back. I had never gotten really sick in cars/boats before, just a little nauseous, but the waves were really choppy and unfortunately it happened)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful day spent with our guide Mario, that was really special.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was excellant. Guide Cisco is highly recommended. Vast knowledge , and very good sense of humour.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were a very small group of 8 and it was wonderful. Our guide Cisco was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot of historic Macau and even had a little time to go into a casino.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I recommend it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour experience is very good. The guide Sisco is a wonderful person.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mario our tour guide was great. I would suggest to go on a weekday when it is less crowded.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour on October 11, 2014. We are seniors (68 and 84) and any worries we may have had quickly vanished. Our tour guide, Mario, was wonderful. He is very pleasant and has tons of knowledge about Macau. The trip itself was well planned. We visited all the sights as outlined in the tour description. The lunch buffet had both Asian and Western selections and was filling. We had no trouble taking the ferry from Hong Kong to Macau. A shuttle bus transported us to and from our hotel and the HK ferry terminal where we received our tickets and directions. Mario met us at Macau terminal. Then we were on our way in a very comfortable bus. Great Tour!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the very luxurious and quick hydrofoil to a most informative and professional guide, Mario, this tour was great. It was quite comprehensive and managed to show us all the sites that we wanted to see. Even though long, it was a most enjoyable day!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message