The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 686 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organized tour, smooth and fast boatride from HK to Macau. Our guide Cisco was very friendly and knowledgable. We visited all major sights, including the observation deck of Macau Tower without any waiting. It was fun to do this trip!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day trip from Hong Kong , interesting guides and info on Macau

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

ANITA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day tour and really informative. The tour director was fantastic so funny and nice.

Anita and Alan Wright

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Carla Kim Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Cisco, was the best! He gave many useful info about Macau and its top attractions. He even gave photo recommendations so we and #39;ll have a good remembrance from our trip. He was accommodating and friendly. The tour was also great!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

dnchada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything went great. Everything was as advertised. Thank you.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....VERY SMOOTH,FROM START TO FINISH.
GOT TO LEARN MUCH ABOUT THE HISTORY OF MACAU.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viriya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very good and the tour guide was very informative as well.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

SteveP United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour started when they said it would. Very good tour guides who were available to help when ever needed. Sisco was very good and always gave us options instead of just telling us what we would do, lots to see and do in a small place.
It was good to have a mix of topics of different subjects to see throughout the day.
A wonderful tour and we both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

paddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day trip to Macau, perfectly organized from pick up at the hotel, ferry crossing and transport and guide at the other end. Cisco, our guide was excellent and the tour very well organized. Covered a city sightseeing, historic sites and also a visit to a casino - not much time to try ones hand at the slot machines or card tables though - that was not the aim of the tour.
All in all, excellent and highly recommended if you just have a day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Leonard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a superb guide in Cisco, who provided a very informative and smoothly run tour. The total experience was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Odalys R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely would recommend this tour. Everything from the hotel pickup to the hotel drop off was perfectly arranged, very punctual. The tour guide in Macau Mr.Cisco was great. Very knowledgeable and attentive. Tour covered all the main sights in Macau. Lunch was buffet style with various choices. Overall a Great experience!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very glad I went here to experience the Asian Vegas. The visit to the Tower was a lot of fun watching people bungee jump and walk the exterior of the tower.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great side trip form Hong Kong and well worth seeing. Our Portugese guide Mario was terriffic.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Najaden Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a lovely day in Macau! Cisco was the perfect guide, very knowledgeable in his field, with a lovely sense of humor, dedicated and sympathetic. The lunch buffet included was also very good and varied. But watch out for the first souvenir shop we visited trying to rip off with over priced products. Shop instead in the little souvenir shop just in front of the ruins of St Paul. The same range but the prices are just a fraction compared with the first store.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jens H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

carolbilton67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very experienced guide who was most helpful to 2 oldies using walking sticks. Learnt much about Macau, saw a variety of places all of them interesting, very good balance of sightseeing and opportunities to shop, only down side quality of food for included lunch.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Vijay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent package and great value for money

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

Vlasta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, I was in Macau 30 yrs ago, it was a small village....now, WOW...
Our tour guide Mario was great, gave us a lots of information about new and old Macao.
Trip is well worth it. We had a great day in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Giuseppe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

All perfect

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Sisco was fantastic and a lot of fun! Not only was he very knowledgable about the history of Macau, he had a great sense of humour and kept everything interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour if you only have one day to spend in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

William D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

well organized, excellent tour guide

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Mario, was very knowledgeable and gave us a good overview of Macau. The only negative was lunch which was just OK.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

maureen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Cisco was very helpful and had a good knowledge of all the area and history,we had a very full day and got to see a lot of things that would not have been possible without his assistance.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Bruno F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very Much Enjoyed The Tour DespiteThe Weather, The Local Guide Mario Was Fantastic, Knowledgeable, Friendly And Very Entertaining.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Pavel Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic trip!!! Mario - our Portuguese tour guide in Macao - was one of the most informative, entertaining and considerate guides I have ever had.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message