In 2012 a glass-floored viewing platform was installed in this already-popular lofty sea cliff on the southern coast of Madeira, making it an even more popular destination for visitors to this scenic island. While the glass observation ledge can be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rafe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organised and well executed trip. Cooler temperatures than I expected was Dec - fortunately I don't mind being cold but if I'd had one more layer than I expected I would have put it on!

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Gerdi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Full day trip round Madeira.Great to get your bearings and for things to see and do during your stay.Guide very informative and knowledgeable re flowers and trees etc., also Madeira's history.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

PAULINE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exelelent tour only spoilt by rain

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Christer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We could see 22 whales. Fiber of them ner the boat. It was amazing.

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really great day, even if we did not see any Dolphins/whales. A lovely trip and enjoyed a swim in the sea. Very relaxed and no hassle. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

PETER M W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver, punctuality and all - excellent.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Elaine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip. Driver was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

anita w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very enjoyable excursion. Well organised and very professional... Highly recommended

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

BIBI D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide , great tour , great restaurant and food
Totally worth taking the tour. Real value of the money.
Fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

absolutely perfect!!!!magnificent!!! loved it!!!! lunch and wine was just fab.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Kamaladevi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour would totally recommend, extremely good value for money. Maurizzio, our driver, was very informative and provided a tailored experience, he was very good. Be prepared for a very long day, although our driver did not rush us. A must if you want to visit the whole island. Excellent!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

martin g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we had an excellent guide for just us two, very personal. the trip was smooth, the scenery stunning, some of the roads can be scary but our driver was super.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

LeRoy H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was a wonderful orientation to an incredible island. Our tour guide was a very friendly Madeiran man who spoke English quite fluently. He delighted in answering our many questions, and that gave us a real insider's view of Madeiran life and culture. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Elvis P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was very good, food was lovely, and the guide is brilliant. Can't wait to go back. As for Viator, we would always recommend them.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Madeira is just gorgeous!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

JOAN M R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very pleasant and well organized!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Alexandre B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very nice tour, but a bit too long.

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great whale sitings

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Alison Y

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a lovely tour, there were only 4 of us in a small mini bus, and we literally went all around the island which a lot of other tours dont do, lunch was good too. the only down side was that our driver was great but very softly spoken so we couldnt hear all the information he was giving us as we were sat in the back of the bus.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

PATRICE D France

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Just great. Small bus for just 6 to 8 people. In most cases, stops away from large crowds. Pick up and drop off right at the gate of the ship.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

We really enjoyed this trip. The pick-up service was on time. The tour was well organised. And the guide was good. Well done.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Ms gm H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Good,nice trip out on the water but we saw whales only briefly from a long distance away.

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Andreas Cyprus

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour provides lot of sight seen things and great views. Especially for the Santana and the Porto Moniz. Unfortunately for us we had a driver in a very rush mood, he was driving like crazy and i felt dizzy in all the way and my wife sick. Too bad! The provided lunch was very good and complete as lunch.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message