• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcalá Gate (Puerta de Alcalá)

The Puerta de Alcalá - or Alcalá Gate - stands in the center of the Plaza de la Independencia - Independence Square - and just outside of the Parque de Buen Retiro - Park of the Pleasant Retreat. This Neo-classical monument was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

.Always a useful way to see a city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Regular buses to all of the main sights.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good way to to get around Madrid and see the sights.
Some of the headset boxes were a bit crackly though.
We listened to the children's commentary, interesting and not bombarded with dates.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very easy to use, frequent buses, friendly staff. Excellent value, thought the commentary could have been more informative, but on the whole thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent way to see Madrid - easy to hop off and find another one to hop on again. Struggled a little with the map but I would definitely recommend this tour as a great way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This tour was beyond boring. Used it as bus transportation mainly and one day we were told it would take us 45 mins to get to a location but took an hour and a half.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

just great had a ball

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must do when in Madrid, the bus took us to all main attractions and the crew was very helpful with any questions we had.
Thank you viator.com

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

LOVE these buses! They give you an overview of the city and preclude taxis and city transportation! We took them in Barca and Sevilla and highly recommend them for the old and young!,

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic from start to finnish didnt wait long for any off the tour bus and viator pass work perfectly

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great service!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was one of the best values in Madrid. The buses are very clean and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful, friendly and professional. We would use them again.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to get around Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message