Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcalá Gate (Puerta de Alcalá)

The Puerta de Alcalá - or Alcalá Gate - stands in the center of the Plaza de la Independencia - Independence Square - and just outside of the Parque de Buen Retiro - Park of the Pleasant Retreat. This Neo-classical monument was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value. Goes through center of town, but also takes you to some out of the way places.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Beautiful city. Would recommend the 2day pass as its only a few extra euro and more importantly it allows you more time to see both routes comfortably.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, clean buses!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The hopo-on-hop-off gave a great overview of the city, lots of stops right in fromt of the place we wanted to go.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We hopped on, we hopped off - great little way to get around and see the city when you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Recommended. Great overview of Madrid as well as a convenient way to get around.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Watch out if you buy a two day ticket it does not run from the time of first boarding as stated on the itinerary. Very disappointed as did not board for our first journey until 1445 lost a day.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

somewhat difficult to find where to hop on.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a good tour of the main points in the city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The tour was a good way to get a sense of where everything was in Madrid. The commentary wasn't great and didn't work on several of the seats however we were able to swap seats. We also got diverted twice for 'demonstrations' so missed parts of tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, worthwhile and a great way to see Madrid

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised, good tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good tour. The audio guide was helpful, but lacked the personal touch and humor that a human guide would bring. They were pretty thorough an frequency was good as well.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message