Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcalá Gate (Puerta de Alcalá)

The Puerta de Alcalá - or Alcalá Gate - stands in the center of the Plaza de la Independencia - Independence Square - and just outside of the Parque de Buen Retiro - Park of the Pleasant Retreat. This Neo-classical monument was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Es muy buena opcion para conocer la ciudad. Los tur extendidos y el paseo nocturno un Plus conveniente

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just what we expected. We made a day out of the hop on / off bus, got off where we wanted to explore like the soccer stadium. Commentary on audio gave us the basic info about the areas, and the bus gave us a good basic feel for Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I have done a few hop off hop on bus tour - this was not really that interesting. Very annoying music between commentary. .

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This ride was one of the worse I have ever experienced. Bus was extremely dirty. Staff was absolutely disengaged. Taped descriptions were both uninteresting and timing was way off

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a good way to get around the city and see some of the sights. We basically used it to get to the Prado Museum and then some sightseeing. Our Hotel was in walking distance to so many things that we did not utilize it that much, but it was a good way to see some of the other areas that were not so close.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great possibility to discover Madrid, friendly staff

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No problems. With friends who had never been on it before. Plenty of buses and seats,staff very friendly.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to see the highlights!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long wait - 45 mins for route 2 bus on 23 April. No idea why.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice, well explained and covered most of what we expected.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Did everthing it says on the label. Buses ran frequently, rarely had to wait more than 5 minutes. A must for anyone visiting Madrid for a short break but wanting to see as much as possible.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excelente excursion para pasear por la linda ciudad de Madrid. La hemos visitado varias veces y siempre descubrimos algo nuevo para disfrutar.
.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent service,get there early to be sure of a seat upstairs as quite busy later on in the day.
Very good commentary.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Some bus tour guides were much better than others buses regular did what it said in the adds

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bus stops and buses were easy to find. Sometimes buses were full and needed to wait for another bus, but quickly learned to pay attention to time of day and local newspaper/TV to avoid entertainment crowds, etc.
Viator hop on hop off options are the best way my husband and I have found to get acquainted with a new city. We will continue to use as needed, and certainly recommend to others

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The service was very good

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip and service. This is a good method of getting to know the city layout and decide what attractions to see.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Informative, a must do in every city....

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was amazing!! We didn't miss any tourist spot here in Madrid! It really helps. Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very complete information and nice personnel.
Many stops and good number of buses which makes it easier to travel.
Great schedule in comparison with hop on- hop off tours in other cities.
We strongly recommend it!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Excellent guide named Giusep.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So worth it!!!!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message