Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcalá Gate (Puerta de Alcalá)

The Puerta de Alcalá - or Alcalá Gate - stands in the center of the Plaza de la Independencia - Independence Square - and just outside of the Parque de Buen Retiro - Park of the Pleasant Retreat. This Neo-classical monument was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything we need!!! Very helpful staff. Freat for family with family members

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing Madrid, the tour is excellent and everything good you heard about Madrid is true! I would take the City hop-on hop-off again and recommend it to every one who is interested.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see Madrid. However, there were a lot of people complaining about the delays the bus took. It really is not what is advertise. It all depends on when you travel to Madrid. I would recommend the bus to anyone but be prepare to wait before the next bus comes around.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a little crowded and had to wait several times to get on, but worth it.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to see this beautiful city. The buses were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I definitely recommend these hop on/hop off tours! We do them the first day in a new city to get a feel for the city and where we want to return to. It is worth the money!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A convenient way to see the sights quickly. Was also able to use it as our mode of transport to get us to our specific destinations.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and usually book the hop on hop off buses. The buses were regular and suited our needs. The buses were also very clean.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip very good way to get around the city and see lots of interesting places a tour of real madrid is a must

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient and a great overview of the city if u r short on time

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

though we had half a day,it was enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to access and went to most all the major attractions. The price for seniors was very good. However, we purchased a two day buss pass and unfortunately, lost the bus tickets on the first day. I still had the voucher on my iPhone plus a paper copy of proof of purchase and showed these to the ticket master, all to no avail. He would not work with us and we were forced to purchase two additional tickets for the second day of use, I felt this was unfair since we had documentation of the original purchase. G Henry moral to story, don't loose your bus tickets

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was good and gave us a good overview of the city of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Convenient stops to many areas throughout the city, so I'd recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to the metro.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elise T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Madrid isnt somewhere id visit again. The bus made it easy to see the sites quickly.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent service and recommend Route 1 for seeing most of Madrid. Only negative was the fact that the audio facility didn't work on all seats

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This is great, this tour is recommendable.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I will say it's worth doing but that all. It was hard to find the things they were talking about. We had either gone past or it was still to come. I like that it offers a way to get around the town for the whole day and give you and overview of the city.
Jan

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was interesting, but there were very long lines to get on bus.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dennis C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We took the tour during a long lay over from the airport. We arrived at one of the tour stops next to the Metro station around 11am. It was difficult when exiting the Metro to find the stop for this tour. We were doing the old city. Once we got on the tour we did not get off. All the stops were extremely full and we were afraid if we got off we might not get back on.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message