Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcalá Gate (Puerta de Alcalá)

The Puerta de Alcalá - or Alcalá Gate - stands in the center of the Plaza de la Independencia - Independence Square - and just outside of the Parque de Buen Retiro - Park of the Pleasant Retreat. This Neo-classical monument was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

i enjoyed my tour very much vound the staff friendly and helpful
and the comentary informotive

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this city break amazing, it was so easy to find our hotel using the excellent metro system from Barajas airport. Also the city bus tour was great as it gave us an idea of the attractions that we wanted to visit. The architecture, parks, museums, eateries, and the people too made our holiday

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a pleasant means to see the city sights. Having two routes, with convenient transfer points, added to our enjoyment.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed each of our Hop on Hop offs: Madris, Malaga; Palma de Majorca; Valencia; Monte Carlo; and Marseille. We heartily recommend each one.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff, a must do tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value for a great tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We felt this tour was claerly worth your time and money. We got to see the major sights in Madrid. This is a great way to identify some of the sights you would like to revisit and spend more time. The wait for a bus was reasonable and the staff was friendly and spoke English which was very helpful. Our overall recommendation is to do the hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed and appreciated the tour very much - everyone we dealt with were most helpful and courteous.
The only area we found lacking was the fact that the actual stops were not numbered,

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Por dos veces la conductora permitio que yo entrase en el bus justificando que estaba lleno. Habia muchos asientos libres, pero asi mismo no me dejo entrar. Por el precio que he pagado esperaba mejor atencion al cliente, pero me dejo una mala impresion. Lamentable

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great value and takes you everywhere in Madrid. We had a hard time finding the first stop to get on the bus but once we did, we were able to find additional stops later.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We picked up the tour across the street from our hotel. Got a great dinner recommendation from the staff on the bus. Got to see the highlights from the bus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The bus was worth it. Do the loops and decide where you want to go. Clean safe city. Smaller then I expected. Very beautiful.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message