Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcalá Gate (Puerta de Alcalá)

The Puerta de Alcalá - or Alcalá Gate - stands in the center of the Plaza de la Independencia - Independence Square - and just outside of the Parque de Buen Retiro - Park of the Pleasant Retreat. This Neo-classical monument was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful way to get an overview of Madrid. I did both tours completely then was able to select where I wanted to spend my time. I love doing "hop on, hop off" tours whenever I visit a new city and was delighted to find one in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very helpful tour guides on the busses and they ran often so minimal wait times. Did not find route 2 as interesting.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent Service. A must in Madrid. Headphones supplied are uncomfortable. Bring personal headphones for comfort.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent..

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The way of getting to know Madrid. If you are a first timer in Madrid, you should take it. Great service and it takes you everywhere and to all the museums and atractions.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It helped us now more the Center of the City the first two day of our vacation, and will take near all the main attractions of Madrid,

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Hop-on/Hop-off bus is a great way to see the city. They come often and as least during our trip, there was always seating up top where the viewing is best. Simple and laid back, just right. They have a good app for your cell phone as well.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of the city and great for my husband who has an electric scooter to get around. They couldn't have been more helpful for him and he was really able to see the city. They even had a stop in the front of the bus which lowered making it easier for him to get in the bus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy way to explore Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable tour. Good way to quickly find the key attractions and to see things you may not have chosen to go to.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Worth spending since many places to explore.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We only had a few hours in Madrid so after Bernabeu tour we got on bus opposite the stadium.Overall the tour was good but the 2 routes did intersect a little and we felt like we saw the same things a few times. Sometimes the audio didn't match up with location.The buses were frequent,clean and comfy.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is your standard hop-on hop off.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Franco
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Hop-on Hop-off tour was great but better on/off stop signage is need especially to differentiate between the Red and Blue lines however this was worth doing.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

George W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

A good way to preview the tourist attractions, if time is limited, before stopping for a more detailed look.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message